Whitepages Sales Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 152 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Whitepages CEO Leigh McMillan (no image)
Leigh McMillan
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Whitepages~105846
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    All In

    Sep 15, 2017 - Sales Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very talented team that is truly invested in the success of the company and is passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    No 401k match at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast, challenging, and fun

    Nov 4, 2016 - Sales in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Whitepages is a hive of activity. It offers the friendly, flexible, laid back environment of Seattle startups and blends it seamlessly with a fast-paced, professional work environment. What you're left with is great culture and great opportunity for growth. The new CEO is invested in the culture, the product, the customers, and most importantly the staff.

    Cons

    Not sure what to put here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Intern

    May 13, 2016 - Sales Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome people, amazing work environment, endless room for growth.

    Cons

    I genuinely cannot think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding leadership, talent and work environment.

    Feb 24, 2016 - Senior Sales Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The leadership knows the direction they are going and knows how to motivate the team to get to where they need to go. -The employees are educated, skilled and team players. I was honored to have worked among them. - One of the best work environments I've ever been in. Positive energy and you feel appreciated for your contributions. - Salary, if they want you, they are willing to pay top dollar to bring you in.

    Cons

    Honestly, can't think of any. At first, I thought working in downtown Seattle would be a pain but it turned out to be a great experience. The only reason I left was because another company approached me with an offer I couldn't refuse. It was the next step in my career development.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Whitepages

    Dec 31, 2015 - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Whitepages has a fantastic corporate culture: entrepreneurial (not just lip-service), supportive, innovative. The interview & hiring process provided a level of transparency & candor not seen elsewhere; you knew exactly what was expected and where you stood; management were qualifying & closing YOU. There's a lot of upside ahead, as far as I can see.

    Cons

    everything happens in Seattle, but Seattle goes to great lengths to keep you connected remotely

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mid Market Pro Sales

    Dec 7, 2015 - Sales in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at the company is smart, friendly and supportive. No one hesitates to help you learn and answer questions. They are sincerely interested in your point of view and open to your contributions. There is constant excitement and new opportunities to explore, the company wants to grow and is evolving daily. Fun to be a part of this ride.

    Cons

    With any evolving company, there are lots of changes and unchartered waters. With opportunity there is ambiguity, that can be challenging.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture, Great People, Headed in the right direction.

    Aug 28, 2014 - Sales Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. They seem to promote from inside. Unlimited time-off. Kegerator in the office and plenty of snacks, stand-up desks. Happy hours and Friday Lunches. Good people who are easy to work with throughout the company. Excellent Benefits Flat Hierarchy

    Cons

    None so far. Seems like a good company with it's head screwed on straight. The only thing that could be improved is some delays in the hiring and interview process.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Whitepages Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Whitepages? Share Your Experiences

or