Whitridge Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

Whitridge Associates Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Grassa
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with the approach that every staffing agency should have!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whitridge Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at Whitridge buys into and believes in our quality-driven approach to recruiting/staffing. We all strive to make the search & hiring process a positive and rewarding experience for both sets of clients (hiring managers and candidates). We treat our clients like they should be treated and provide a true value-add to the process. Our Sales & Recruiting team is collaborative and works very well together.

    Cons

    I can think of no real cons to working at Whitridge. We have a great team with a family-like environment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire internal employees that share the same core values of integrity, reliability and results. Maintain the family-like feel of the organization while continuing to grow.

    Whitridge Associates2018-01-19

    Whitridge Associates Response

    January 22, 2018COO

    Thank you for this endorsement of our philosphy of relationship building and bringing more to the candidates than just jobs but making them part of the family as well.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Staffing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Whitridge Associates full-time

    Pros

    none actually all other agencies in the industry provide more perks than here Base Pay $35,000 a year, 2 weeks vacation and an extra one after 5 years they get you a standard cheap cake for your anniversary at the agency you receive an expensive health plan after three months of employment

    Cons

    You can actually work from home but the manager and COO would give you a hard time, COO does nothing all day but congratulate recruiters by replying to the placement confirmation email and falls asleep in meetings, expect to hear the term "Personal Touch" a lot from the COO must be to compensate for nothing extra that they provide to their consultants, whenever they receive an award they never stop talking about it as...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the "Personal Touch"

    Whitridge Associates2018-03-08

    Whitridge Associates Response

    April 4, 2018COO

    ...I really don’t like having anyone upset with us, but untrue statements do need to be addressed. You are entitled to express your opinion after leaving the company for what you believe to be a better opportunity but we both know that management was highly supportive of you working ...

    Show More
  3. "Jonelle Tate set me up for success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Project Manager in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Whitridge Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Whitridge Associates takes a personal interest in helping you land that next gig. Jonelle Tate was amazing in taking time to understand what I was looking for (and looking to avoid) in finding a great fit and interesting assignment.

    Cons

    Only had the opportunity to work with Whitridge for a short time as I went from contract to permanent employee after 90 days!

    Advice to Management

    You will find the right match with Whiteridge!

    Whitridge Associates2017-05-18

    Whitridge Associates Response

    June 6, 2017COO

    Thanks very much for the kind words, we try very hard to not only understand the job you're looking for but the career you'd like to form. I hope we successfully did that here and continue to. Best of luck to you!

  4. "So Far So Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whitridge Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the interview process to writing this review everything promised, pitched and pledged has been delivered on to a "T". Very impressed with the support and involvement of leadership. In starting a new vertical there can be many hurdles, challenges and frustrations. The guidance, understanding and commitment from my peers, co-workers and C-Level management has not only provided a high level of confidence in building...

    Show More

    Cons

    Let you know when I find one.

    Advice to Management

    Remain committed, as you have to your staff, client base and consultant pool. It's clearly worked so far.

    Whitridge Associates2017-02-03

    Whitridge Associates Response

    February 6, 2017COO

    Great feed back , we are very pleased that Whitridge has been able to provide the necessary support to get this initiative off and running so quickly and profitably. Continued success to you and the team and I guarantee the support will continue to be there. Keep letting us know how ...

    Show More
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Whitridge Associates for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Has been a great place to work offering good professional growth, benefits/compensation and work life balance. Management genuinely cares about the employees. Has great long term relationships with their clients as well as many of the consultants in the field.

    Cons

    Heavily entrenched in financial services. Needs to continue to diversify and expand their client base.

    Advice to Management

    Tends to hire recruiting and sales staff with little previous industry experience. Should try to balance this with hiring more experienced staff as well. Should also look internally, when looking to fill management positions.

    Whitridge Associates2016-09-19

    Whitridge Associates Response

    September 26, 2016COO

    Great feedback and suggestions for our continued growth. It is important to see this from someone who has given so much to the success of the company and we hope will provide more leadership in the future.

  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Architect in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Whitridge Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working with this company for 4 years now. Their administrative and back office staff has been very quick to help me with anything related to timesheet, Medical or 401k questions. They have fair employment policies. They are very proactive and work really hard to get you contract quickly. They have a good lawyer and are very proactive & transparent.

    Cons

    As with any other consulting company career progression is limited. It is difficult to get multiple contracts to pick & choose (it maybe due to market conditions).

    Advice to Management

    1. Tax optimize the salary for eg commuter tax benefit 2. Add short term & long term disability insurance

    Whitridge Associates2016-09-15

    Whitridge Associates Response

    September 26, 2016COO

    Thank you so much for recognizing the effort the back office puts in to make sure we are responsive to the needs of our field employees, you are just as important as our internal staff and I hope we are successful making you feel that way. I would ask you to check with Elizabeth, ...

    Show More
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whitridge Associates

    Pros

    Fabulous company to work for; have never been out of a consulting position for more then a month, most contracts they find me are for over a year to 2 years, and they are constantly updating their benefits to stay competitive.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced to date and I have been working through them since 2011.

    Whitridge Associates2016-09-03

    Whitridge Associates Response

    October 24, 2016COO

    Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. I am pleased to hear we are meeting or possibly exceeding your expectations. We are committed to continue working toward making our consultants feel like a critical part of the Whitridge team.

  8. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Whitridge Associates

    Pros

    Whiteidge is committed to making sure you are satisfied with your career path, that you don't have any issues where you are working and strive to get you the best possible rate. They also treat you like a person and not just a fee they are earning. I enjoy working with my representative there and have recommended Whitridge to multiple other people.

    Cons

    I can't say as though I have found a con yet. They are very responsive and knowledgeable.

    Advice to Management

    The one thing I would suggest is opening a full time employee division and not just a consulting business.

    Whitridge Associates2016-09-02

    Whitridge Associates Response

    September 15, 2016COO

    Many thanks for your very complimentary comments and I am very pleased to hear your as happy as you are with our relationship. We are doing some exploring of your suggestion and weighing the pro's and con's, great suggestion!

  9. "One of the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whitridge Associates

    Pros

    Whitridge will work extremely hard to find the right fit for you, they take the time to know you and your abilities to ensure the correct assignment. I have done business with them for more than 12 years as both the hiring manager and for the past three years as a contractor and could not be happier with this group of professionals. On a personal note they will be there for you when needed and that is something that is...

    Show More

    Cons

    Really none to speak of!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep building your staff with like minded professionals

    Whitridge Associates2016-09-02

    Whitridge Associates Response

    September 26, 2016COO

    This is a great review and the kind words are very much appreciated. It is critical to Whitridge's success to employ people like yourself that have been both a client and a employee for over twelve years . This is the type of relationships we are striving for and I believe makes Whitridge ...

    Show More
  10. "Project Manager - Long Term Relationship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Quincy, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Whitridge Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have contracted through Whitridge since 2005. Anytime I have needed support or administrative assistance the response is great! Whenever I have a contract end they work hard to onboard me to a new assignment. Downtime has never exceeded a few months.

    Cons

    Need for networking / support forum for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Reading some of the other reviews I think the company should consider a regularly scheduled meeting with the employees / contractors to provide a forum to get support, express concerns and network with other peers.

    Whitridge Associates2016-09-12

    Whitridge Associates Response

    September 15, 2016COO

    We very much appreciate you taking the time to post this review and will be discussing your suggestion of a forum with the management team. Thank you for your loyalty to Whitridge!

Found 13 reviews