Cover image for WildWorks
Logo

WildWorks

Is this your company?

WildWorks

Add a Review

WildWorks Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 44 of over 57 reviews
3.6
63% Recommend to a Friend
67% Approve of CEO

Found 44 of over 57 reviews

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
WildWorks CEO Clark Stacey (no image)
Clark Stacey
31 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great work/life balance(in 4 reviews)
  • "Awesome team members who communicate well and are personally interested in one another's success.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours as long as you are inside core hours as part of your hours.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Awesome people to work with(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "Management are good people but seem scatter brained at times and like they can’t quite decide where they want to go with their next games and growing the studio.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Can burn out on this type of work and pay could be better.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Incredible Team and Talent

    Aug 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WildWorks has attracted some of the best creative talent on the planet. Their dedicated team of artists, 3d modelers, and engineers are among the best in the business. It was a pleasure working and learning alongside many of them.

    Cons

    Management is lacking clear and dedicated direction. One of the executives lacks the basic skills required to build and motivate a team. They should be kept to counting money.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good people poor management

    Jun 6, 2022 - Senior Animator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place for a beginner animator just starting their career

    Cons

    They make fun family friendly games and he people are great but the management sometime has a hard time keeping their employees in the loop.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the WildWorks team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Mar 20, 2022 - Content Moderator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The position I was in allowed for great work/life balance and great flexibility. I learned a lot about online moderation and worked with many great colleagues and the Community management team was helpful.

    Cons

    Hours can vary from week to week and upward mobility was limited.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Alright Place to Work at

    Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    talented people, great superior, awesome at Halloween party deco and social challenges throughout the year. Dope office, top floor with insane view of mountains, etc. Great to give a lap around the building on breaks and no problem with parking. Great health insurance, and I liked the match up to 3% towards 401k. Flexible hours as long as you are inside core hours as part of your hours. Understanding company, they usually are open to adjustment to accommodate you. Great innovation days and Lagoon (old days ).

    Cons

    Not very transparent, multiple unexpected lay-offs throughout the years (which doesn't make it reliable). A fair amount of crunching or cutting features due to bad production/management. After leaving the company I realized my salary wasn't even close to a fair salary, so be smart when you give your numbers. Not very clear how to grow in the company.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Incredible opportunity to learn and grow

    Jun 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very large tech stack with many different disciplines to learn

    Cons

    The industry is known to be volatile

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Clark

    Jun 18, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clark Stacey is really touchy around my children, he gives off weird vibes.

    Cons

    Cons, Clark. He is controlling and enjoys sniffing his employees doing their day to day work.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Company on life support

    Jun 7, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your coworkers are great. They work hard and can be good friends. Worklife balance is nice, I didn't have to work too much overtime.

    Cons

    Management is a mess. Leadership pretends to have transparency but are constantly leaving employees in the dark. The CEO only cares about analytics and doesn't actually care about the quality of the products they produce or the team building it. Team members have less say on design than the analytics team.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work!

    May 24, 2021 - Animator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great con oh sky to work for great work and hold life balance. Haven’t worked crunch time in the past 7 years I have been there.

    Cons

    Management are good people but seem scatter brained at times and like they can’t quite decide where they want to go with their next games and growing the studio.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A fine place to work

    Mar 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great work/life balance--no mandatory crunch. I'm able to work my hours and then go home, and crunch culture is not the law of the land here. - New production staff that are doing good work to tighten up the way things are run, get development running smoother, and better ensure there isn't crunch across any teams. - Diversity on the rise. It's been a process, and while the company still isn't perfect, there are more people fighting to steer the ship in the right direction. More diverse hires means more accountability and change for the better. I hope! (The alt-right employee mentioned in another review no longer works here either and that's quite a boon) - I enjoy the work I do, I love being able to work on products for kids and teens to enjoy. The company cares about the products they make and the people who make them. - I've had opportunities to expand my responsibilities in meaningful ways because my teammates/supervisors listen to what I have to contribute.

    Cons

    - Lack of a proper HR system. If I have a problem that requires nuance, I need to go through a supervisor.

    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    risk averse company with a lot of problems

    Jun 23, 2020 - Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -work with amazing talent -a huge passionate audience that is really fun to create for -used to have no crunch

    Cons

    -lack of respect for the audience. an attitude of shame for making 'girl games' -extremely difficult for women to get credit or move up at all -rampant nepotism -will always give in to conservative forces within company -almost 100 percent white in a very diverse city -speaking up is punished -they employ openly alt right people -when company loses money they make workers suffer for it with mandatory crunch -the company has been slowly downsizing so not sure how long it has

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews
</>Embed

WildWorks Reviews FAQs

WildWorks has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 57 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at WildWorks to a friend and 48% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WildWorks employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WildWorks. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

63% of WildWorks employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WildWorks 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WildWorks to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Work at WildWorks? Share Your Experiences

WildWorks logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

WildWorks Photos

+ Add Photo
WildWorks photo of: Mac and Liza at Comic Con
WildWorks photo of: Halloween 2014
WildWorks photo of: Scott and Jenna
WildWorks photo of: Co-Founders Kris and Clark
WildWorks photo of: Horned Owl Visit
WildWorks photo of: Marketing Department Meeting
WildWorks photo of: Kyle and Mike
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

WildWorks Job Seekers Also Viewed

PlayStation Logo
PlayStation

3.9

1,409 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 57 WildWorks reviews submitted anonymously by WildWorks employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if WildWorks is right for you.