Willamette Dental Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Willamette Dental Group Reviews

Updated March 22, 2017
104 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.1
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Eugene Skourtes
74 Ratings

104 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • The pay for providers is based on customer service, access to care and practice of evidence-based dentistry- not production (in 9 reviews)

  • Awesome people, great benefits and a company that cares about its patients and employees (in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • It is really hard to follow my practice manager when she hardly shows up or knows what she talks about (in 4 reviews)

  • Working in long hours schedules (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Passionate people, respected philosophy"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Team oriented environment, everyone is supportive of each others success and on board with the company philosophy - focused on the partnerships and care for our patients. Flexible with working hours. Open to employee feedback as corporate culture continues to evolve.

    Cons

    Being flexible and prepared to shift gears accordingly as responsibilities pull in all different directions.


  2. "Lead Care Advocate"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome people, great benefits and a company that cares about its patients and employees.

    Cons

    Long hours. Desk job.


  3. "proceed with caution"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dentist
    Former Employee - Dentist
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Willamette Dental Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Not encouraged to "sell dentistry." Busy schedule will help new providers increase their speed and exposure to patients. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Your experience will be very location and management dependent. High expectations to see a high volume of patients with a revolving team, little resources, and outdated equipment all while non-clinical management encourages you to improve your patient satisfaction and volume. No focus on clinical excellence. Little room for clinical growth.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage clinical growth and clinical excellence. Provide updated and expanded modern clinics. Improve staff training and compensation to improve employee retention.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great to work here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    -Great leadership; I've liked everyone I work with here, including C level- our CFO just brought cookies to everyone in the office (he does this regularly.)
    -Great mission; I'm not a clinician but the mission of the company and what they're doing in the medical field is pretty special.
    -Great pay and benefits
    -Lots of future opportunities

    Cons

    -Administration is out in Hillsboro, which is pretty far out of town.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We’re so glad to hear you love your fellow employees, our mission, and our amazing leaders! We are excited to be leading the way in the future of ... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very POOR Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Willamette Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers and Drs., Good benefits

    Cons

    Upper management does not listen or care what their employees say or how they feel. I was actually bullied by my Practice Manager along with making up lies. She has had many complaints against her, but upper management does nothing about it.

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN to your employees. You are not in the office except maybe once a month if that. You have NO idea what really goes on!

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We’re sorry to hear you had difficulties with the management at your office. We do take employee concerns and complaints very seriously and try to ... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of visibility, room to grow, always open to new changes. "big fish small pond" atmosphere

    Cons

    Lots of changes (for the better) so in a regular state of innovation

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for the review! Transparency, growth opportunities for all job groups, and continually improving and innovating are a few things we are very proud of and we’re glad to hear you appreciate ... More


  8. "Does not value individual contribution and diversity"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Willamette Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    Clinically innovative and very patient centric. Practice Managers work very hard and strive to meet targets and expectation. Patient providers are very committed to providing the best experience.

    Cons

    Leadership from the Director level and up is dysfunctional. You must fit into the culture, or "the box" of the organization. One or few can and will push someone out of the organization. Senior leaders need to transition out to bring fresh perspective to the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work you are providing to the patients. Recognize that very talented and loyal people can bring tremendous value - support diversity and differences in others.

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    Feb 9, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our commitment to patients, as well as employees. Recognizing and valuing our employees is a vital aspect of our company culture and something that ... More


  9. "Patient Services Representative"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Vancouver, WA
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Willamette Dental Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good dental benefits
    401K options with company match
    Medical benefits

    Cons

    Long hours
    Lack of flexibility
    Poor management
    Unreliable office staff
    Yearly bonuses are dependent upon entire office performance
    Ineffective and unclear company policies

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    Feb 9, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We’re glad to see you appreciated our benefits package, including the 401k with company match, excellent dental coverage, and affordable medical ... More


  10. "PSR"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSR
    Current Employee - PSR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    I really like the people I work with. They follow their motto and they are a proud company and they put their patients first. They have great doctors and they work really hard to make their patients happy. My lead is very helpful and listens to her team members.

    Cons

    Oh, where to begin... The pay is lower than the other jobs out there with the same title and job description... The benefits are just ok but you have to work full time to qualify. It is really hard to follow my practice manager when she hardly shows up or knows what she talks about. Both of my leads knows more than she does... she is nice and everything but just demonstrates poor management.
    Also, if you go home early if you're sick, or if you go on vacation, or if anything happens like bad weather they want to know if you'll take PTO for it

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees more! Try to show that you care about their well-being and how much they do for your office.

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    Feb 9, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for the feedback. We’re so happy to hear you enjoy your team members, our fantastic Dentists, and our commitment to doing what’s best for our patients! We recently transitioned our PSR role ... More


  11. "Certified dental assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Dental Assistant in Spokane, WA
    Current Employee - Certified Dental Assistant in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    competitive pay, benefits, great work environment, CE, promotions and bonuses.

    Cons

    the interview was lengthy though entirely worth it.

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    Jan 19, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We're happy to hear you've enjoyed your time working with us!



Showing 104 of 106 reviews
Reset Filters