Willamette Dental Group "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Willamette Dental Group Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Willamette Dental Group President & CEO Eugene Skourtes (no image)
Eugene Skourtes
165 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and wonderful people to work with(in 27 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, Vacation time, Opportunity to grow(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, limited professional autonomy, micromanagement(in 15 reviews)

  • "Overworked dentists and hygentists - noncompetes make it hard to leave(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and wonderful people to work with!

    Cons

    Starting wage may be low.

    Willamette Dental Group2019-06-20

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    October 21, 2019Employee Relations

    Willamette Dental truly has great employees! Our benefit package is robust and we are glad that you appreciate it. Thank you for your time in providing us with your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good benefits and pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richland, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay! Time off is nice! The company philosophy is great!

    Cons

    Working Saturdays and not being able to flex your schedule

    Continue reading
    Willamette Dental Group2019-05-01

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    October 21, 2019Employee Relations

    We appreciate your time in writing this review. We are so proud to offer our employees great benefits and pay that truly aligns with equal pay laws! Our pay philosophy is to be competitive with the market and offer total cash reward above the market. It is rewarding to hear that our employees are happy with the changes we have made.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, medical, dental, vision, PTO, holiday pay etc

    Cons

    Can feel stressed to meet metrics

    Willamette Dental Group2019-04-16

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    May 16, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for your 5+ years of service!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Must be ready to be efficient, busy schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dentist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, able to focus on patient treatment without the stress of management. Group practice setting.

    Cons

    Frequent policy changes, both positive and negative. No salary adjustments to match lnflation. No benefits for seniority.

    Willamette Dental Group2019-04-23

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    May 16, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate your perspective and years of service. Innovation is one of our core values, and because we practice evidenced based dentistry and follow the medical model, this requires us to change and embrace the new science and literature. Our Associate Dentist compensation is based on Pay for Performance metrics and we pride ourselves in focusing on the patient first and not on traditional fee-for-service insurance reimbursement.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good company to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and a lot of PTO

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive

    Willamette Dental Group2019-03-21

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    May 17, 2019Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We’re proud of our robust and employer funded benefits program. In 2017 our Compensation Team began rolling out market adjustments throughout our 3 state region. Annually we review and increase the pay ranges of each work-group based on market data for the Pacific Northwest. If you have any questions regarding the pay range for your work-group please contact the Compensation Team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Willamette dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Milwaukie, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great benefits/401K match/lots of options/family team

    Cons

    long days is hard with a small infant and daycare

    Willamette Dental Group2018-03-29

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    September 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you taking a time to provide a review!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The Provider and Employer of Choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay! They are committed to make positive changes that support the company mission to be the provider and employer of choice. Dedication to Evidence Based treatment philosophy and current research.

    Cons

    Long hours, incomplete office remodels.

    Continue reading
    Willamette Dental Group2017-10-31

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    January 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We're so glad that you appreciate the changes we're making and our constant efforts to be the Employer and Provider of Choice! The ongoing development of our employees is something that is very important to us, and we hope to continue to provide those opportunities for our management teams. Thank you so much for the feedback, taking the time to provide this review, and your 10+ years of excellent service to the company!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Care Advocates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Advocate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Willamette has great benefits and PTO accruals. The employees are great to work with and the philosophy of Willamette is great.

    Cons

    Pay is not up to some private practices. The Care Advocates are treated differently then the back staff.

    Willamette Dental Group2017-11-02

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    January 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We're so glad to hear that the benefits meet your needs and that you enjoy your team and our treatment philosophy! With recent changes to the PSR/Care Advocate role, we hope that your concerns have been addressed. Thank you so much for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Lead Care Advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and time off

    Cons

    Very stressful, busy. 4 10's are hard

    Continue reading
    Willamette Dental Group2017-10-18
  10. "Love It!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Meridian, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Willamette Dental Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    No pressure to "sell dentistry"; Not limited by insurance coverage in treatment planning for the patient's diagnostic needs; great benefits; great work schedule; better comradery among doctors, hygienists, and assistants.

    Cons

    A lot more documentation to fill out than standard dental practices.

    Continue reading
    Willamette Dental Group2017-10-13

    Willamette Dental Group Response

    January 24, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this review and for your 8+ years of service to the company! We're so happy to hear that you love working here and that WDG meets your personal and professional needs as a hygienist.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews