William Douglas Management Reviews | Glassdoor

William Douglas Management Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Small Company, Big Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at William Douglas Management full-time

    Pros

    Small private company growing rapidly with uncapped potential.

    Cons

    benefits need to be updated to stay competitive

    William Douglas Management2016-03-15
  2. "Excellent Property Management in the Southeast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Property Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at William Douglas Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Anyone who has worked in property management knows that it can be a tough profession. We answer to a multitude of people on a daily basis in person, by phone or e-mail. Interactions with vendors, residents, tenants, Board members, attorney’s, realtors and the like takes a very great skill set to balance and try to accommodate everyone. And because of this, it’s so important to work for a company that makes you feel supported. I think William Douglas Management is by far the best community management company in the greater Charlotte region. We pride ourselves on being fair, transparent, ethical and always accountable. I wouldn’t work for another management company after knowing we are operating the “right way” and would rather change career paths all together knowing I already worked for the BEST.

    Cons

    William Douglas is a smaller company that is growing rapidly, and with that comes some growing pains. Company-wide processes are evaluated for the best efficiency and keeping up to speed can be a challenge for those stuck in their ways.

    Continue reading
    William Douglas Management2019-02-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Former Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at William Douglas Management full-time

    Pros

    Worked with some very nice board members and co-workers.

    Cons

    Training was almost non-existent. Pay was terrible. Basically on-call 24/7. Poor support from management.

    William Douglas Management2017-03-12
  4. "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Property Manager 

    I worked at William Douglas Management full-time

    Pros

    This job allowed me to have much independence and allowed me to use my talents freely. I felt mostly fulfilled doing the job. The pay was ok but when compared was on the low-end for this type of position for the area. I think WDM has the potential to be an exceptional company with some changes.

    Cons

    The long hours needed to do a good job. My associations were all needy. Disconnect between main office and local office. They said they cared in words but not enough actions to help solve the problems. After my initial training I was left on my own to figure things out and fix a bunch of problems. My Regional Manager tried to help but was to far away to be a full support. I am a self-starter and determined, so I managed the best I could for a while. My co-workers and I had to spend so much time fixing mistakes and getting seemingly simple things done.

    Continue reading
    William Douglas Management2017-01-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Mauldin, SC
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at William Douglas Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a steady job with a reliable paycheck. That's the only redeeming quality. They reimburse for mileage and you will have your own work space.

    Cons

    First of all, management totally misrepresents the position when they seek applicants. They advertise this as a "customer service manager" position when it is not. It's a property management position, managing HOAs for residential communities. Most of the staff does not hold a college degree. You will answer a lot of mundane questions and deal with a lot of neighbors bickering amongst themselves. A lot of the HOA board members are extremely demanding and treat their property manager like garbage. It's a completely demoralizing work environment. They will expect you to be on call at least once per month, which means phone calls on your day off at all hours. And just pray they don't give you a community to manage that has a faulty security gate or elevator, because any time there is a malfunction you can expect constant phone calls to handle, even on your day off. The pay is completely ridiculous for the work load expected, resulting in high turnover. If you are uneducated and inexperienced, it's a solid place to build a work history and experience. Otherwise, keep looking. It's an awful place to work.

    Continue reading
    William Douglas Management2016-08-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at William Douglas Management full-time

    Pros

    Honestly thought this was a good place to work until I got to know how bad management was and how they don't care about employees at all

    Cons

    Underpaid, people working that don't know what they're doing, don't care about employees, will drop employees like flies. No one stays long.

    Continue reading
    William Douglas Management2016-07-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Association Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Community Association Manager in Canton, GA

    I have been working at William Douglas Management for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for a variety of Communities, condominium, hoa and declarant controled.

    Cons

    Not having departmental assistance with the volume of work.

    William Douglas Management2015-12-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews