William Osler Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

William Osler Health System Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
William Osler Health System CEO Matthew Anderson
Matthew Anderson
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Support Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I worked at William Osler Health System

    Pros

    Great place to work, supportive staff.

    Cons

    wage is low as compare to expectation.

    William Osler Health System2015-12-07
  2. "Evolving organization, but most people have a lot of heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at William Osler Health System full-time

    Pros

    People are generally caring and good to work with. Depending on your role, you can find good work-life balance, flexibility in how you approach your work, and opportunities to try new things.

    Cons

    Long commute unless you live in Brampton. Still not a high-performance culture but trying to get there. Standard public sector limitations (e.g. limited learning and development budgets).

    Advice to Management

    Help high performers to take on more stretch roles with support.

    William Osler Health System2018-07-13
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical Assistant 

    I worked at William Osler Health System part-time

    Pros

    Good environment to learn

    Cons

    Worked at the Etobicoke site which is an older hospital, inconsistent with the processes compared to Brampton Civic - constantly understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Recognize and provide opportunities for growth in those that are professionally qualified

    William Osler Health System2019-09-03
  4. "Negative vibes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at William Osler Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some security. Cafeteria food catering. This is five words

    Cons

    Pay--capped, all getvpaid same wage but not everyone does equal work. HR unwillingness to work with you. Poor management who doesnt take feedback well. Nor considers it. Capped pay, salary No incentive to keep good emplpyees around, so high turnover of staff. Poor hiring of incompetent clerical staff from local 3rd grade learning institutions. Negative culture, mentality, energy from the people .... Its a punch in, punch out job. Repetitive work. Draining

    Show More
    William Osler Health System2019-09-11
  5. "GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant in Brampton, ON

    I worked at William Osler Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great Team

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say,

    William Osler Health System2019-07-21
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Support Department 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at William Osler Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    overall good working culture and always striving to improve. managing well with what it has, and i doubt downtown core hospitals can do better if in similar volume. multiple recent new capital development and investments. allied health are treated extremely well, better than other hospitals.

    Cons

    extreme high volume of patients

    William Osler Health System2019-06-28
  7. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RPN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at William Osler Health System part-time

    Pros

    There was not one positive experience working with this company

    Cons

    Lots of bullying on their OR department

    William Osler Health System2019-07-18
  8. "Job seekers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiological Technologist 

    I have been working at William Osler Health System part-time

    Pros

    Work oppurtunities . Big organization . great staff

    Cons

    Pay. Work life balance. Management

    William Osler Health System2019-05-22
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at William Osler Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very simple and easy to use

    Cons

    take a long time to reply back to job ^postings

    William Osler Health System2019-04-24
  10. "Recruitment Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at William Osler Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to stressful situation, helps with growth

    Cons

    Toxic work environment, unprofessional staff

    William Osler Health System2019-04-10
Found 65 reviews