Cover image for Williams Overman Pierce
Logo

Williams Overman Pierce

Is this your company?

Williams Overman Pierce

Add a Review

Williams Overman Pierce Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 13 of over 13 reviews
3.9
90% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Williams Overman Pierce Partner George S. Lambert,  Jr (no image)
George S. Lambert, Jr
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Accounting

Join the conversation on

Accounting

182.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Williams Overman Pierce~237651
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Williams Overman Pierce? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Williams Overman Pierce employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great employer

    Oct 2, 2022 - Senior Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and eager to teach

    Cons

    Public accounting requires a lot of hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 9, 2022 - Senior Accountant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Partner group that really values the input of staff and let's them be in control of their own careers!

    Cons

    The Raleigh office is pretty outdated and could use some improvements

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Williams Overman Pierce team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Apr 4, 2022 - Senior Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment and encouraging / supportive management

    Cons

    There is very minimal diversity

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Rewarding and challenging environment to work in

    Sep 30, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to expand yourself professionally and take on additional responsibility.

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great People, Long Hours

    Jul 13, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is committed to developing your career

    Cons

    Difficult to maintain work-life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Workplace

    Jan 13, 2021 - Senior Tax Accountant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great people. Good pay. Clear career pat opportunities if willing to excel.

    Cons

    Behind on up to date processes and ways to attract the next generation of talent. Old office/outdated amenities, antiquated communication styles, little casual dress codes, etc.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Aug 27, 2020 - Staff Accountant in Greensboro, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance and good vacation time.

    Cons

    Stressful during deadlines & can get lonely.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Smaller Firm

    Nov 8, 2019 - Staff Accountant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the people I work with! A couple of people are challenging, but overall everyone means well. With some management changes this year, the mgmt has renewed focus on training and development for staff, which I think is good. The social events are fun as well.

    Cons

    Like all other public accounting firms, the workflow is driven by deadlines which means working more than I'd prefer during certain times of the year. Some clients can be difficult to work with. Communication from the leaders to staff could be better. Office decor is outdated, but that seems to be the norm for smaller firms?

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Terrible Management and Work Environment

    Jul 1, 2019 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The other Staff Accountants that I worked with were incredible. There was one partner there and one manager that seemed to be very invested in the growth and development of the Staff.

    Cons

    Management expected too much of Staff, yet did not take the time to properly train or encourage staff. Staff were made to feel undervalued and incompetent.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Williams Overman Pierce Response

    Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We agree our staff accountants are incredible and regret this hasn’t been reflected in your experience. We’ve recently made updates to both our onboarding process and training programs based on suggestions from staff - we take pride in the development of our people, but realize there’s always room for improvement and will continue to make updates. We urge you to communicate with any manager or partner with specific concerns to be addressed. We hold high expectations of ourselves and staff, and try to show appreciation and give recognition in various ways. Unfortunately, it sounds like we missed the mark on expressing our gratitude to you. We truly believe our people are our biggest asset, and would love to have your input on how we can do better.

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    An OK firm

    May 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to learn

    Cons

    Lots of politics and cliques

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Williams Overman Pierce? Share Your Experiences

Williams Overman Pierce logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Staff Accountant(5)
  • Senior Accountant(4)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Williams Overman Pierce Job Seekers Also Viewed

Bernard Robinson and Comany Logo
Bernard Robinson and Comany

4.1

13 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 13 Williams Overman Pierce reviews submitted anonymously by Williams Overman Pierce employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Williams Overman Pierce is right for you.