Find jobs for Customer Service

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Williams-Sonoma

Is this your company?

Williams-Sonoma

Add a Review

Williams-Sonoma Customer Service Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 390 of over 2,949 reviews

2.8
34%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Williams-Sonoma President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
151 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Williams-Sonoma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place to Work!

    Jan 14, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Coconut Creek, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team mates and customers are wonderful. I had fun working here.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing wrong with working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Intense

    Nov 30, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of hours, decent training but it is a lot of info very fast

    Cons

    Do not pay on time, lack of communication, too much information at one time, horrible customer service. The company is horrible at handling orders and customer service is given very little room to help. As a result people are screaming at you because their $7000 couch is lost and there's nothing you can do or know about it. It's hard to get help from anyone and all the calls are really awful. No one wants to help you either. Because it's a higher priced brand people expect amazing customer service but employees are not provided the tools to succeed. If you work CSR it's not just William Sonoma it's like 6 other brands under the umbrella. Customer's call angry because their bed has been being made for 6 months and you can't cancel it because it's in creation status so you get yelled at for 20 mins and then they expect you to do something but it's out of your hands. William Sonoma sucks at providing for their customers and you as a CSR pay the price while somewhere a millionaire in a Versace rob has his feet up on a marble table while smoking a Cuban cigar. I felt like I was getting beat up on the phones all day.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company To Work For

    Dec 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with the company since 2019. I started as a seasonal employee and quickly moved into a full time employee - both working remotely. I have worked in different positions and so far I am loving working for the company. Once you are out of training, you can apply to go anywhere in the company. My favorite part is the inclusivity. It doesn't matter who you are, where your from, what pronouns you use, etc., you are respected and you are accepted.

    Cons

    The company does not pay a lot and raises are few and far between. There are monthly incentives when doing well with customer service, but we can't always count on those to help pay the bills.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good temporary little job

    Dec 15, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Blytheville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were friendly, the pay was decent for WFH, the discount was pretty good, you can fight negative reviews left if you felt they were unjust.

    Cons

    Training was sitting for weeks reading modules and taking tests, no one actually "training" you. Most people that I spoke to felt completely unprepared for the floor. We are told to ask for help in chat but there's a large chance that your questions will not be answered, and when you use other resources to ask for help you can be given the wrong answer, which can lead to bad surveys. The customer can be extremely rude. They tell us we are "empowered" to resolve the issue and make the customer happy when we really are not. I was given an attendance point for having to shelter in place during the big tornado and many more in the following days because my utilities were going in and out due to repairs. (We're in a state of emergency, by the way) And after that catastrophe, I was laid off due to them hiring too many seasonal employees.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Call center

    Jan 11, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your day goes by so fast. If you love helping people this is for you.

    Cons

    You can meet so pretty nasty people over a phone call.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible Training

    Jan 14, 2022 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home. Oh and you get a 40% employee discount on their extremely overpriced, inferior quality products.

    Cons

    Training attitude was just go through it as fast as you can, and don't waste time taking notes. Then they throw you to the wolves woefully unprepared to help anyone. During training they tell you that YOU are empowered to take action. What this means is they want you to find the answers to every possible customer scenario in their "Knowledge" area. And when you can't find the answer, you wait in a que in "Chatbot" . The area where supervisors are there to "help" you. All the while, you have a customer waiting while you first do your own research and then wait in line, and then type back and forth your questions to a supervisor. Most times they just tell you to search in "Knowledge" for the answer. It's a horrible way to learn anything, and it's really awful to treat customers that way. They end up on hold for way longer than necessary. If they did a better job training people, then the supervisors could focus on more appropriate questions. Also, they lie about your hours. They tell you to pick a schedule. I chose 11am to 7pm with weekends off. But then they tell you to add "flex" time. This is where you select either 2 hours before your shift, or 2 hours after your shift, or give up one of your days off. I chose 2 hours after. This is to allow them flexibility. But then they would schedule me every single day from 11am till 9:30 pm. EVERY DAY! This is not flexible and not realistic for people to work such long hours. You only get a 30 min break, plus 2 -15 min breaks. And then they have this antiquated point system, if you're more than 3 mins late for your shift, or coming back from a break or anything, you get points. Even though it was work from home, it was the most stressful job I've ever had. They don't teach you properly, the treat their customers badly, and you get to listen to those customers complain about this poor treatment all day long for 10 hours a day, and there's nothing you can do to fix any of it. The whole job was an exercise in futility. It all starts with training, and it's the worst!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not bad

    Jan 10, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, decent pay, good hours.

    Cons

    Not super flexible, not a lot of guidance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 7, 2022 - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and policies. Full-time hours. Remote position.

    Cons

    I didn't love the schedule

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work if you have good teammates

    Dec 31, 2021 - Experienced Customer Service Representative in Berwyn, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful, with a very team like atmosphere.

    Cons

    Retail is dying, hours are getting harder to come by

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    Eh…

    Nov 23, 2021 - International Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is cool. Rhonya, our trainer, was extremely nice!

    Cons

    Training is 8 days of modules/informs and 1 day to review. “Nesting” is you being thrown on the phones and in a Team group chat, where there’s very little help. Whether you’re comfortable or not, they’ll take you out of nesting and put you in an even bigger teams group. Where you’re left to figure it out. They’ll have you agree to hours, and days, then schedule you outside those hours and days. Systems are old. So many issues. So much information to digest. So many abbreviations. Overall, 6/10.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 390 Reviews

Popular Careers with Williams-Sonoma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Williams-Sonoma? Share Your Experiences

or