KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Williams-Sonoma

Is this your company?

Williams-Sonoma

Add a Review

Williams-Sonoma General Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 of over 2,960 reviews

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Williams-Sonoma President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
54 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Williams-Sonoma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Opportunity

    Dec 22, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Growth Customer and associate relationship

    Cons

    Not enough payroll to operate on a daily basis

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love WSI

    Dec 6, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company success, support and sense of team play is phenomenal

    Cons

    Finding employees is very difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Gets better every day

    Nov 7, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The ability to be a Shopkeeper runs deep. You can grow in this company if you have the drive.

    Cons

    Nothing really to speak of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Williams Sonoma best place to work

    Oct 24, 2021 - General Manager in West Des Moines, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for Williams Sonoma. We have the best people and the best products!

    Cons

    I do not have any negative things to say, I love Williams Sonoma and how wonderful they have been to my entire team!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    True people first environment

    Oct 12, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career development, Excellent Training, Career Advancement

    Cons

    Some systems don’t reflect the high end products we sell.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company to work for!

    Oct 6, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Minimum wage for all of WSI was increased to $15 per hour! I’m very proud to work for this company who puts their people first!

    Cons

    Our Technology could be better.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Starting my 17th year in October and I still love this Company!

    Aug 30, 2021 - General Manager in Lone Tree, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture of Chuck and Howard is still here. Leadership cares about your opinions. I have felt heard from year one. I love my job and my team. Vicki and Amanda are great . Best CEO out there. Company really stepped up during COVID. I am proud to work at WSI!

    Cons

    Nothing that distracts from our work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Positive, supportive company with amazing executives

    Jun 25, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly supportive environment Dedication to long term equity and inclusivity Incredibly talented CEO and executive team Team focused atmosphere in stores Opportunity for advancement Feeling valued as an individual contributor

    Cons

    Not always customer first policies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A company that truly cares about their employees and customers.

    Jun 13, 2021 - General Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    World Class executive leadership. Diverse and respected workforce. Welcoming environment for all. People first.

    Cons

    Technology. Many systems are outdated and breakdown often.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Chaos

    Jun 1, 2021 - General Manager in Claremont, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay most all employees very well.

    Cons

    Very disorganized and chaotic in every area of the factory.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews

Popular Careers with Williams-Sonoma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Williams-Sonoma? Share Your Experiences

or