KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

Engaged Employer

Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

Add a Review

Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,959 of over 3,199 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
1,268 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No training !!!(in 191 reviews)
  • "Poor management, sups are not trained.(in 165 reviews)
  • "Low pay for such an upscale company; hours became very sparse when the economy began to fail.(in 156 reviews)
  • "Unfortunately, upper management and corporate have expectations that are well beyond unattainable and unrealistic.(in 84 reviews)
  • "The good managers walked out(in 83 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Williams-Sonoma, Inc. and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Proud to work here

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people - work hard, fun to be around, solve problems together/collaborate, challenge and teach me - Benefits - vacation/time off is competitive, pay for performance with strong bonus potential if high performer - Strength of company and growth plan - Ability to innovate, try to new ideas - Commitment to diversity, equity, inclusion and sustainability - Quality of products and purpose to help customers make their home a special space

    Cons

    Limited headcount/resources so you really need to be willing to roll up sleeves to get things done. (but this can turn into opportunity as well with less layers between you and your manager)

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    customer service

    Jun 27, 2022 - CUTOMER SERVICE Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I just want to find a job for a long term.

    Cons

    just a advice for this company ... respect is the first thing in life ...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good start in higher end retail and call center experience

    Jun 26, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good entry level company overall

    Cons

    lack of supervisory support at beginning of position, you will either sink or leanr to swim

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Make a Home

    Jul 1, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Purse strings are held very tight. Tough to get job done at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Williams-Sonoma is an amazing company!

    Apr 9, 2022 - Product Development Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WSI provides associates with benefits that are unrivaled! Not only do they give us PAID personal days, sick time, and vacation; but the pay protection allocated to employees is so abundant that I've always got left over paid time off. Please STOP and think about what was said. This company provides us with so much paid time off that I'm unable to use all of it. However the generosity doesn't end there. WSI has a multitude of ways that they show appreciation. Lunch is often provided for special occasions or as a thanks for all we do. They give raises, bonuses, and offer educational courses to help you expand your skill set. WSI also practices multi-cultural awareness and consistently proves that they see no difference in who you are or where you came from. Overall, Williams- Sonoma is an amazingly generous company that strives to care for it's employees.

    Cons

    Just my opinion; but sometimes a my fellow co-workers are spoiled and abuse what is offered to us or forget that the company takes wonderful care of us.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work, not ground breaking.

    Jun 29, 2022 - Buyer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee discount, good supportive colleagues

    Cons

    annual raises not commensurate of geographical cost of living increases

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working at Williams Sonoma!!

    Apr 8, 2022 - Senior Manager Retail Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to be an owner of your business. You can totally drive your business. Everyone from our CEO to our supply chain partners only has one mission, to take great care of our customers! We are customer service driven company. We also believe great service starts with how we treat each other. Our culture and morale are both very high. Customers comment how much they love our stores! Everyone is empowered to be their best self and bring their best game every day!!! The recognition is very high!!

    Cons

    Technology, we are