KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

Engaged Employer

Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

Add a Review

Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Employee Reviews about "team"

Updated Aug 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,015 of over 3K reviews
3.3
56% Recommend to a Friend
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
66% Approve of CEO

Found 276 of over 3K reviews

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
1,302 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No training !!!(in 186 reviews)
  • "Poor management, sups are not trained.(in 171 reviews)
  • "Low pay for such an upscale company; hours became very sparse when the economy began to fail.(in 150 reviews)
  • "The good managers walked out(in 90 reviews)
  • "Unfortunately, upper management and corporate have expectations that are well beyond unattainable and unrealistic.(in 86 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Williams-Sonoma, Inc. and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Proud to work here

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people - work hard, fun to be around, solve problems together/collaborate, challenge and teach me - Benefits - vacation/time off is competitive, pay for performance with strong bonus potential if high performer - Strength of company and growth plan - Ability to innovate, try to new ideas - Commitment to diversity, equity, inclusion and sustainability - Quality of products and purpose to help customers make their home a special space

    Cons

    Limited headcount/resources so you really need to be willing to roll up sleeves to get things done. (but this can turn into opportunity as well with less layers between you and your manager)

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place

    Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super great employer. Best of the best.

    Cons

    No cons for Williams Sonoma they were the best!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love it

    Aug 13, 2022 - Merch Processor in Braselton, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job has good pay

    Cons

    Some of the employees hired through agencies are lazy, but most are productive

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Thoroughly enjoyed my experience

    Aug 13, 2022 - Customer Service Agent in Eustis, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits and the opportunity for growth at this company were amazing. I felt the training process was executed very well given that there was so much seasonal onboarding and so much to control.

    Cons

    De-escalation is definitely a skill that was required. When I was starting was a busy time of year so it was difficult to get assistance at times which discouraged some people. But the resources were there and the process was fair to het assistance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Aug 9, 2022 - Technical Support Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent work environment. Supportive co-workers.

    Cons

    Middle Management were a little put off by questions and alot of call center folks were left to fend for themselves.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 3, 2022 - District Visual Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People First. Always adjusting themselves to keep associates happy.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything to add here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Overall a great experience with William Sonoma.

    Jul 31, 2022 - Warehouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    William Sonoma is a growing company that I enjoyed working with.

    Cons

    The only con is that my assignment ended.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The job is ehhhhh

    Aug 12, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They give you all the OT you could want, Break times are nice, You can do it from home

    Cons

    Customers yelling and screaming during phone calls, Wont approve PTO, or vacation times, i wanted to change my schedule from 10 hrs to just 8 and they wouldn’t allow me to do so.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pay was good

    Jul 27, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good online work from home job - Can work the hours you want

    Cons

    - Very little room for growth - Can be super repetitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No work life balance

    Aug 7, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very easy to get on

    Cons

    Calls back to back. Angry customers and no work life balance. Extremely long shifts.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 276 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Williams-Sonoma, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

8 days ago

Company News
We’re proud to share our 2021 Annual Impact Report. Our commitment continues to build on decades of progress in sustainability and social impact and in this report, we share the interconnected ways we’re navigating everything from climate targets to community programs. We’re creating a resilient future not just for our company, but for our people and our planet.
Shared image - Corporate Responsibility
Corporate Responsibility
sustainability.williams-sonomainc.com
Logo

Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

68 days ago

Company News
Thank you to our associates for your relentless innovation and dedication to driving outstanding results. Williams-Sonoma, Inc. was once again named to the Fortune 500 list, rising 5 spots from the 2021 list. We are proud to report this recognition and another quarter of outperformance, "These results demonstrate the strength of our multi-brand portfolio and our team's ability to navigate challenges and outperform. Additionally, these results are even more impressive when considering that we were up against last year's strong performance with a comp of more than 40%," said Laura Alber, President and Chief Executive Officer.
Shared image - WILLIAMS-SONOMA, INC. ANNOUNCES RECORD FIRST QUARTER RESULTS
WILLIAMS-SONOMA, INC. ANNOUNCES RECORD FIRST QUARTER RESULTS
ir.williams-sonomainc.com
See all

Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. photo of: San Francisco Office
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. photo of: Martin Luther King Jr. Day in Service
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. photo of: Celebrating PRIDE!
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. photo of: Test Kitchen
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. photo of: Merchandise
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. photo of: Photo Studio
Williams-Sonoma, Inc. photo of: Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Test Kitchen
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 3,255 Williams-Sonoma, Inc. reviews submitted anonymously by Williams-Sonoma, Inc. employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Williams-Sonoma, Inc. is right for you.