Williams-Sonoma Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Williams-Sonoma President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
860 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great position and Transparent Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Center * Seasonal in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Williams-Sonoma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provided clear expectations up front. Very detailed training. Employer kept all communication very transparent and offered tons of support.

    Cons

    Wish they could have provided an option for long term employment; I left only because I found permanent employment and I hate that I did because I loved it there.

    Williams-Sonoma2020-05-26
  2. "Decent"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Williams-Sonoma full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and Guidance from management

    Cons

    Salary, occasionally some unnecessary requirements,

    Williams-Sonoma2020-05-25
  3. "Great Call Center oportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Williams-Sonoma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training, the work keeps you pretty busy so you are not just sitting around, employee discounts are always an added benefit, nice.

    Cons

    30 minutes lunches pass really quick

    Continue reading
    Williams-Sonoma2020-05-22
  4. "Great company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK

    I worked at Williams-Sonoma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I liked working here and enjoyed the discounts

    Cons

    Low pay call center closed only work from home.

    Williams-Sonoma2020-05-11
  5. "Very Corporate Culture But Great Team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Planner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Williams-Sonoma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting products, stable, not super demanding, and you can learn a lot from a ton of smart and friendly people, looks great on a resume.

    Cons

    Very top-heavy, much of upper management has spent their entire career with the company and can be intensely into it but also have a narrow scope of how things work in other places. Outdated technology. I felt like a cog in wheel doing the same tasks as everyone else in my role without opportunities to improve processes.

    Williams-Sonoma2020-05-06
  6. "Sales Associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Mission Viejo, CA

    I have been working at Williams-Sonoma part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work for a great GM & assistant store manager. Love my coworkers.

    Cons

    Corporate doesn’t appreciate what their employees do in the stores. They have taken away our several of our discounts. We are the ppl driving sales & recommending products.

    Continue reading
    Williams-Sonoma2020-04-30
  7. "Average Pay great discounts"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Room Associate in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Williams-Sonoma part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount on products. Friendly staff. Fun learning all the kitchen gadgets

    Cons

    average pay. lots of inventory tracking. Many skus

    Continue reading
    Williams-Sonoma2020-04-27
  8. "A job full of customer harassment, complaint, and horrible language towards us."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Customer Care Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Williams-Sonoma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Constant work fulltime and partime positions work from home

    Cons

    Not paid enough Company does not care about the customer harassment that associates face You get docked an attendance point if your internet (something you have no control of) goes down You make as much as a McDonald's Employee but face such horrible criticism Company which is (American) does not pay you enough They lie to you about your guaranteed schedule that you make with HR Your flex hrs will be abused (mandatory OT) haven't had a consistent 2 days off every The trainer's especially act nice in the beginning but as the training follows through, they show a darker side to them. An I don't want to hear any excuses about big classes because we only had 27 people by the last week You don't learn a thing in training, such long modules when all you should be taught is procedure and mock calling 6 days a week of working is not good for the human body nor mental health They offer customer's appeasements but can't offer their employees better pay and benefits concerns me, especially during this covid ordeal That employee discount can only be used for full priced item while promo codes for customer can be stacked on those same discounted items Health Care benefits are no existent, wanted 667 dollars out of my 940 pay check

    Continue reading
    Williams-Sonoma2020-05-11
  9. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Williams-Sonoma part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a super easy job

    Cons

    Have to dress super nice

    Williams-Sonoma2020-04-25
  10. "Left too much to customers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Email Specialist in Shafter, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Williams-Sonoma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable work Frome home environment.

    Cons

    Policies do not benefit employees.

    Continue reading
    Williams-Sonoma2020-04-23
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1997 Reviews