KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Williams-Sonoma

Is this your company?

Williams-Sonoma

Add a Review

Williams-Sonoma Customer Service Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 323 of over 2,790 reviews

2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Williams-Sonoma President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
131 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Williams-Sonoma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    N/a

    Sep 21, 2021 - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Montgomery, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Training really doesn’t prepare you but you got it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Place to Work, but Lacks Management Help

    Sep 13, 2021 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, Pay, Benefits, Paid Time-Off, and great teamwork.

    Cons

    Cut hours, Poor Management, and lack of career advancement after waiting 6 months of doing good work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    william sonoma cs remote

    Aug 26, 2021 - Customer Service - Remote 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you love to talk and have patience with customers on the phone, this job is for you. Benefits out of the gate. Pay is ok for an entry level posiition. No equipment needed other than your PC and decent headphones. Everything is done through citrix and VM environment.

    Cons

    jThey quickly rush you through training *Trainers are more concerned with getting through the various modules, than making sure everyone is ready and trained *Way too many trainees in the virtual rooms, most people end up leaving. * At the end of the 3 week training they pretty much throw a phone at you and you either get it or you dont.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fine

    Sep 3, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to Work from home

    Cons

    It is a mess all around

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good starting place

    Sep 5, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO, 40% discount, VTO, prizes, bonus opportunity

    Cons

    No advancement or flexibility in schedule.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Theyre ok

    Aug 31, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Troy, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, wfh, paid training

    Cons

    I feel like they are always breathing down your neck about everything. I dont want to work in a place where I feel like i cant take a quick break off the phoneswithou 50 million messages asking why im not logged in. I got yelled at over a $50 spice rub of course i need a break to do my best.Like it makes me super unmotivated to work to always have to respond to my supervisor within 15 minutes especially if its a busy day. You think for a company that has a lot of their cs agents at home they would approve time off and everytime i tried to change my availability they would never do it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Eh

    Sep 1, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and decent pay

    Cons

    Customers are rude and policies are strict

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A 24/7 job

    Sep 13, 2021 - Customer Service Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. Management people are nice and friendly, not overbearing.

    Cons

    The last few months things have gone downhill rapidly. There is more work than a person can do in a normal week, and it is growing. 14-16 hour days are killing me. And, I work almost every "off" day too trying to catch up. I just cannot keep this up much longer.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mixed emotions

    Sep 14, 2021 - Furniture Customer Service in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The discount is probably the best thing

    Cons

    No work life balance, hard to get time off, dont really feel cared for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    fine

    Aug 31, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good supervisors and paid training

    Cons

    customers are rude and demanding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 323 Reviews

Popular Careers with Williams-Sonoma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Williams-Sonoma? Share Your Experiences

or