KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Williams-Sonoma

Is this your company?

Williams-Sonoma

Add a Review

Williams-Sonoma Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,630 of over 2,825 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Williams-Sonoma President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
1,113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee discount took sting out of lower salary(in 205 reviews)

  • "Great discount for seasonal employee(in 197 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "upper management can us a little work(in 108 reviews)

  • "Many end up leaving due to work life balance/health concerns from over work(in 86 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Williams-Sonoma and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Highly Abusive Atmosphere and leadership lies all of the time and they don't pay you when they are supposed to

      Oct 18, 2021 - Remote Customer Service in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros. Williams Sonoma is Pottery Barn, West Elm, Revolution, Mark and Graham, Pottery Barn Kids and Pottery Barn teens. You work for all of them and this please is highly abusive towards employees and you will be very lucky if you are paid.

      Cons

      Everything is horrible. This company and the people who run it are discustingly abusive. Any pros you see from anyone, are posted by the company itself. They lie, manipulate, cheat, don't pay you...etc.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Okay Company

      Oct 17, 2021 - Operations Manager in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discounts and multiple locations.

      Cons

      Does not treat employees well. No respect for lower level managers. Did not want to pay out bonuses to lower level mangers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Beware

      Oct 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was close to my house

      Cons

      Everything. Low paid of worked

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible

      Oct 16, 2021 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from hom, that's it

      Cons

      Changes schedule, no support from mgmt

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Do Not Apply

      Oct 16, 2021 - Seasonal Customer Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      $15 per hour (they just raised the hourly wage)

      Cons

      The modules are very fast paced and you are threatened every day to stay up with the pace or you will be terminated. My class started out with 89 people and most days there was only one trainer available and I went an entire 8 hours waiting for my recording to be evaluated so I could keep going. I would get a failed and need to do it again but there was no detailed information on what I was doing wrong. Of course with this delay and lots of technical issues on their part I fell further behind. I have never felt so much stress and anxiety in my life. When my shift was over I was so stressed about the possibility of getting terminated and me being so behind that I could not sleep. On my third week on Thursday I was told I had two more days of modules to complete and they were giving me four hours to get this done or I was going to be terminated. I tried but there was no way I could do this. I ended up resigning when I clocked out for my meal because I did not want to be terminated. I really wanted this job but they really push and rush rush rush you through the modules and the only way you will make it is to not read the material. Skip through as quickly as possible and hope you can keep up with the pace. After every few modules you have to take a test and you have to pass or you cannot continue. Well you keep taking the test until you pass. There is no time to take notes or read what you are seeing as you are going through the modules. After each shift I was frustrated and mentally exhausted. I even emailed HR about all the issues and the reply I received was if I’m not keeping up with the pace it would be better to resign because I could reapply in 30 days but if I get terminated I could never work for the company. I don’t know if I will reapply in 30 days. Maybe some of the information will still be in my brain but I don’t know if I want to put myself through it again.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was fine. Money could be better.

      Oct 15, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fairly easy work. Hours are fairly flexible.

      Cons

      Money could be/should be higher

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Work Environment!

      Oct 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers are approachable Sr Leaders encourage feedback and suggestions Exceptionally diverse workforce No time for BS Very focused on Training Provide lots of information and support to new hires More Pros than Cons

      Cons

      There can be an overwhelming amount of information to absorb by new hires Longevity can lead to stagnation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Surprisingly toxic & mismanaged

      Oct 13, 2021 - Ecommerce 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Respectable brand to have on resume

      Cons

      Underpaid — the only way you’ll get a raise above 3% is if you get a “promotion” which only happened if someone quits. You’ll be shocked how bad the systems are — tons of manual work & constantly chasing errors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      True people first environment

      Oct 12, 2021 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career development, Excellent Training, Career Advancement

      Cons

      Some systems don’t reflect the high end products we sell.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      No Soul

      Oct 12, 2021 - Part Time Key Holder 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff discount. Besides management all staff are wonderful to work with

      Cons

      Management run the store as if it was a military camp. They possess little to no people skills. They are rude and condescending

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,630 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Williams-Sonoma Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Williams-Sonoma? Share Your Experiences

    or