KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Williams-Sonoma

Is this your company?

Williams-Sonoma

Add a Review

Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 of over 2,949 reviews

3.2
35%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Williams-Sonoma President, CEO and Director Laura J. Alber
Laura J. Alber
29 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Williams-Sonoma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    It was wonderful but they had to close

    Aug 17, 2021 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Lancaster, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee discount, fabulous products, nice clientele, great staff and management

    Cons

    Long hours, nights and weekends, store was closing and it was during covid so we had to manage long lines

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    If only it paid more & lasted longer

    Jan 7, 2022 - Seasonal Cashier/Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a seasonal cashier at West Elm is a good way to break into the fashion design industry. Store management is attentive, understanding, and friendly. The job itself doesn’t interfere with your personal life and the store hours are extremely manageable.

    Cons

    No benefits, non-competitive wages, outdated systems & processes that drive waste for the environment, consumer, employees, and company . If the company improved their compensation and benefits model, this would have been a great place to start a career -not just a seasonal fling.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    part time

    Dec 23, 2021 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    15 hourly , great discount , not sure about productivity info

    Cons

    not sure about how the productivity works, was not explained

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrific Company to work for

    Sep 29, 2021 - Seasonal Work From Home Customer Service Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from Home is a nice experience. The income is decent.

    Cons

    What WASN'T a con with this job. You are being paid to train yourself by doing your own reading of the modules. However the problem is, you dont any help or examples of what you are actually doing. Plus they have a very unrealistic and overly strenuous quota of modules you have to complete each day and they are impossible unless you zip through them and dont read them. They dont use trainers that actually train you and they are not sensitive to you falling behind. You are thrown out there to the wolves and have no one to guide you. This company does not treat the employees respectfully and you will find this out.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Do Not Apply

    Oct 16, 2021 - Seasonal Customer Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    $15 per hour (they just raised the hourly wage)

    Cons

    The modules are very fast paced and you are threatened every day to stay up with the pace or you will be terminated. My class started out with 89 people and most days there was only one trainer available and I went an entire 8 hours waiting for my recording to be evaluated so I could keep going. I would get a failed and need to do it again but there was no detailed information on what I was doing wrong. Of course with this delay and lots of technical issues on their part I fell further behind. I have never felt so much stress and anxiety in my life. When my shift was over I was so stressed about the possibility of getting terminated and me being so behind that I could not sleep. On my third week on Thursday I was told I had two more days of modules to complete and they were giving me four hours to get this done or I was going to be terminated. I tried but there was no way I could do this. I ended up resigning when I clocked out for my meal because I did not want to be terminated. I really wanted this job but they really push and rush rush rush you through the modules and the only way you will make it is to not read the material. Skip through as quickly as possible and hope you can keep up with the pace. After every few modules you have to take a test and you have to pass or you cannot continue. Well you keep taking the test until you pass. There is no time to take notes or read what you are seeing as you are going through the modules. After each shift I was frustrated and mentally exhausted. I even emailed HR about all the issues and the reply I received was if I’m not keeping up with the pace it would be better to resign because I could reapply in 30 days but if I get terminated I could never work for the company. I don’t know if I will reapply in 30 days. Maybe some of the information will still be in my brain but I don’t know if I want to put myself through it again.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.seasonal-former

    Training

    Oct 14, 2021 - Seasonal Retail Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, get discounts from their merchandise

    Cons

    The training is so fast pace that you don't even have the time to read and learn.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    A side job

    Sep 8, 2021 - Seasonal Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was a short term job if you wanted extra cash during the holidays Easy hiring process

    Cons

    Depending on your store, the staff didn't really care to get to know the temporary hires

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Jun 27, 2021 - Seasonal Stockroom Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is good, friendly staff

    Cons

    The stockroom is tiny, and the hours can be very early

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee, more than 1 year

    Returns

    Jun 28, 2021 - Seasonal Operations in Olive Branch, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Far from Memphis Raleigh area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Love

    Apr 6, 2021 - Seasonal Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home is great

    Cons

    Schedule not flexible once you choose shift

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 96 Reviews

Popular Careers with Williams-Sonoma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Williams-Sonoma? Share Your Experiences

or