Willow Valley Communities Reviews | Glassdoor

Willow Valley Communities Reviews

Updated May 21, 2017
22 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
1 Rating

22 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Willow Valley Communities part-time

    Pros

    Great supervisors, as well as, residents

    Cons

    Not very flexible with schedule

    Willow Valley Communities Response

    May 15, 2017 – Social Media

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate hearing about your experiences. Please feel free to contact our Human Resources Department if you'd like to discuss further. 717-464-2741


  2. "Menu dining server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Menu Server
    Current Employee - Menu Server
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Willow Valley Communities part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The residents and some coworkers will be some of your best friends. The only reason i go to work is because of the residents. The pay is not terrible. Pay time off

    Cons

    Very seldom fully staffed. The pay needs to be better they may be a "non-profit" but that is clearly not true. There is no way there is not money just laying around.
    PTO is used like candy.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more help i know of people whom applied and were never called

    Willow Valley Communities Response

    May 22, 2017 – Social Media

    Thanks for letting us know of your experience. If you'd like to speak further about your situation, please contact our Human Resources department: 717- 464-2741

  3. "Outdoor Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outdoor Assistant in Willow Street, PA
    Former Employee - Outdoor Assistant in Willow Street, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Willow Valley Communities full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great residents, I had a lot of fun, good summer job, easy and relaxing

    Cons

    Sometimes strange unspoken rules that were know and to follow as a new employee. You also must be willing to have flexible hours on some occasions.

    Advice to Management

    I loved my boss and the rest of the management team. They all have a very hard job that, in my opinion, they do very well. No advice at this time.

    Willow Valley Communities Response

    May 15, 2017 – Social Media

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate hearing about your experience.


  4. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    Pros

    Willow Valley was a nice place to work. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the quality of skilled care was high, and the facility was clean and well kept.

    Cons

    Management sometimes turned a blind eye to poor work ethic from workers who had been there for an extended period of time.

    Willow Valley Communities Response

    May 15, 2017 – Social Media

    We appreciate hearing about your experiences. Even though it's been awhile since you were employed with us, if you'd like to discuss further, please call our Human Resources department at... More


  5. "non-nursing in supportive living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lancaster, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lancaster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Willow Valley Communities full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    wonderful residents! nice fitness gym team members can use! resident focused care. active independent living residents who value the team members more than management does.

    Cons

    Non-living wage. Asked to do more every year, but not compensated for additional workload. Managers told to keep raises low. They are told their raises will be determined by how well they followed that request.

    Advice to Management

    Supervisors need to communicate with your staff and begin to listen to their concerns. Display respect with a living wage.

    Willow Valley Communities Response

    May 15, 2017 – Social Media

    Thank you for your review. We do appreciate hearing about your experiences.


  6. "Fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Lancaster, PA
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Willow Valley Communities part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pick up shifts
    Rewarding work

    Cons

    No team work
    Lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication

    Willow Valley Communities Response

    May 15, 2017 – Social Media

    Thanks for your review of Willow Valley Communities. We always appreciate hearing from team members. Our Human Resources Department is here to listen if you'd like to discuss your experience... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Warwick, Chester, PA
    Current Employee - CNA in Warwick, Chester, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Willow Valley Communities part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Lots of available hours if you want to pick up.
    A good amount of the staff is friendly.
    Lots of small perks that are nice to have.

    Cons

    Management is pretty terrible. They may boast patient centered care, but that's not really the case. Both residents and employees take a back seat to $$$.

    There's no real sense of teamwork among the nursing staff.

    Often understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Prioritize employees and residents

    Willow Valley Communities Response

    May 15, 2017 – Social Media

    Thanks for your review of Willow Valley Communities. We always appreciate hearing from team members. Even though it's been awhile since you left this review, our Human Resources Department is here to... More

  8. "LPN Personal Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefit package for full time employees only.

    Cons

    Allows abusive residents and staff members to continue misconduct. Does not honor it's own policies. Payscale and raises very low compared to other local opportunities. Takes all monetary gifts meant for staff from Residents' families without informing family or Resident. Understaffed. Promotions not based on merit.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the deception by portraying yourselves as fellow human beings with ethics.


  9. "Great benefits & and its great to get to know residents & help them out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Willow Street, PA
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Willow Street, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Willow Valley Communities full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Team member and residents are great to work with. Have a great team & team leaders to work with.

    Cons

    The pay ! A 2% raise once a year !

    Advice to Management

    Just pay a little better. Instead of 23 cents a year :(

    Willow Valley Communities Response

    May 15, 2017 – Social Media

    Thank you for your review. You're comments have been heard. We appreciate knowing the experiences of current and former team members.


  10. "crappy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Willow Street, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Willow Street, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Willow Valley Communities full-time

    Pros

    been working at willow valley 2 years,,it can be a good place to work,,but some managers dont give a crap about the working people,they will not promote you if your too old,or dont like you

    Cons

    the worst place i ever worked in my life,,bosses lack common sense

    Advice to Management

    shape up or ship out


Showing 22 of 22 reviews
Reset Filters