WilsonHCG Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
WilsonHCG CEO John Wilson
John Wilson
214 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home- not micro managed(in 44 reviews)

  • "As far as other pros - I would say work/life balance is there if you work hard and get your job done(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor work life balance and organization was not staffed enough for how quickly they were growing(in 18 reviews)

  • "Working from home is not for everyone(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TONS of opportunities and exposure to gain new experiences and grow Amazing culture and collaborative workplace Supportive and receptive leadership Clear and Flexible Career Path

    Cons

    none to share it's all been great for me!

    WilsonHCG2020-01-08
  2. "Absolutely love it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My co workers are amazing, helpful, and team players! My team is awesome My projects have been well explained, I feel supported, and there's tons of growth!

    Cons

    None right now! Keep being awesome!

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2020-04-27
  3. "Fun place to learn and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, diversity, and flexibility

    Cons

    None that I can mention

    WilsonHCG2020-04-27
  4. "See a long future here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Richmond, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very collaborative, friendly, and innovative

    Cons

    new accounts take awhile to figure out

    WilsonHCG2020-04-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It’s an OK company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, can be flexible

    Cons

    No advancement opportunities, WilsonHCG over promises to clients and over works recruiters, very micro-managed, unrealistic goals, bonuses cut several times while I worked there, seniority is not recognized, raises are not based on performance or merit, some leaders are better than others.

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2020-05-01
  6. "Dishonest is the key word for this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. My time here was painful. I wish I would have listened to my gut when reading these reviews before I accepted the position.

    Cons

    Training was terrible. Management is by far the worst I have ever had at a company. I had two ROM's and both were very untrustworthy and that seemed to be a pattern throughout anyone I encountered at this company. Lies and more lies . Wrong people promoted. Believe me when I say nothing you do will matter. Nothing. High turnover in every department. Positions of authority just made up it seems to try and keep some on board. There is no loyalty and you are easily discarded. This almost seemed like a pyramid scheme. Unattainable goals give them a tool to let go who they want. It's not a career position. You will go no where here unless you lack some integrity . You will be very micromanaged so fair warning. HR does not work for the benefit of the employees. If you question anything you better prepare to look for a new job. No one likes constructive criticism at Wilson even though you will participate in many, many " anonymous "surveys.

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2020-05-19
  7. "Awesome job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Room for Growth Great teammates Awesome enviornment

    Cons

    None on my behalf, this company is the best

    WilsonHCG2020-04-02

    WilsonHCG Response

    April 7, 2020Public Relations Manager

    Thank you so much for embodying the WilsonHCG DNA. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we are looking forward to watching you grow in your career here at WilsonHCG.

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Please Do Not Work Here"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some great coworkers, ability to work from home

    Cons

    So many. No potential for career advancement-- many broken promises here. Micromanagement-- very numbers driven. We have to get on team calls multiple times per week to report numbers in front of the whole team. Volume driven-- all about high volume recruiting. Training is lacking. Leadership is dishonest and is afraid of the hard conversations-- people who leave, quit, are fired are just not talked about and it's covered up very strangely. If you put in your two weeks, you aren't allowed to talk about it with anyone and have a weird last day. Goals are purposely high and hard to obtain, and if you reach them your goal is moved up next time. There are no merit raises-- they have this thing called "Pillar raises" where you have to do all this additional work on top of your normal job and exceed your goals, and then put in for a raise, and it takes a month or two for it to be processed and for you to see a raise. You are just a number in the end. Your job can be eliminated at any moment. It goes from "what a great job you're doing and we appreciate you" to "your job has been eliminated due to business decisions across the company."

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2020-04-07
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Work here if you are an entry level."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Decent pay *Good benefits *Ongoing courses and knowledge development

    Cons

    Where to start? mmmm okay. 3 team meetings a week is unnecessary ( 1 hour long each meeting, really? that is precious sourcing time wasted on meetings), Micro management is real ( if you do not breathe the Wilson way you are a threat), no recruiting freedom; which means you have to use the tools that Wilson gives you (which are not a lot) and the client ( which is only their ATS) and not use ANY other sourcing tools outside of the company. Do not try to switch teams or client you will get blacklisted for sure. Do not try to innovate the recruiting strategy or suggest to your manager new ways to get candidates, you will get your hand slapped and a warning for firing,

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2020-02-26
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG

    Pros

    Work at home. Pay is decent

    Cons

    Not a clear understanding of the timeline and how they want you to produce in the beginning. Training should be completed before expecting employees to perform like veteran recruiters on the team.

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2020-02-07
Found 294 reviews