Cover image for WilsonHCG
Logo

WilsonHCG

Engaged Employer

WilsonHCG

Add a Review

WilsonHCG Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 704 of over 749 reviews
4.3
92% Recommend to a Friend
WilsonHCG CEO John Wilson
98% Approve of CEO

Found 700 of over 749 reviews

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
WilsonHCG CEO John Wilson
John Wilson
510 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of WilsonHCG and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Nov 21, 2022 - People and Culture Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is super friendly, and they really care about your personal well being.

    Cons

    None I love this company so much!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Work/Life Balance!

    Nov 18, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote!! They provide all equipment necessary and even a home office reimbursement after your first few months. They still find a way to make you feel like you're apart of a team even though everyone is from all over the world. We do monthly huddles or different diversity groups. Your time here is really what you make it! Plus, every other Friday off during the summer is a bonus in addition to the unlimited time off (and they actually mean unlimited - you're not shamed for taking your time off).

    Cons

    You can get switched to a different client without really having a say - it really just depends on where the need is. It does keep things interesting, though!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the WilsonHCG team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, great team and great company!

    Nov 2, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WilsonHCG truly practices what they preach when it comes to culture -- they are big on providing work/life balance, not micromanaging your work, etc. The team is involved, dedicated and friendly! I haven't met a single person in 6 months working here that doesn't go above and beyond to do their job well. The leadership has been great. They're transparent, maintain open lines of communication, and care about the team! In my experience, the managers on each account give you the freedom and independence to do your job. As long as you're doing your job well, they are not going to micromanage what you're doing. The managers I've had so far are big on "the proof is in the pudding" - if my job is done well, they are going to continue giving the freedom and respect of letting me determine how I best work. They are always there to support, answer questions, etc. as well. Benefits are good and the People & Culture (i.e., HR) team are super accessible and helpful when answering questions. I would recommend WilsonHCG to anyone!

    Cons

    The only con I have experience thus far is salary and bonus potential. I feel the base salary is lower than the industry average, but especially the capped bonus potential. I wish this was an uncapped bonus, or at least a higher %.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    WilsonHCG has been the best decision I had ever made! So glad I made the move, as a passive candidate!

    Oct 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WilsonHCG has been the best decision I had ever made when choosing an employer! Of course you’re going to have challenging days, ever-changing atmospheres that you have to be able to adapt quickly to, but it’s worth it. Our workloads are extremely manageable, in my opinion. We have the flexibility to manage our calendars and choose our availability around our daily responsibilities. It’s okay to take a break, it’s okay to be ourselves, it’s okay to breathe. The company is so understanding and truly provides recognition to its employees. The best benefit of all is UNLIMITED PTO - it’s okay to take well-needed breaks from our desks. WilsonHCG promotes mental health, diversity, and inclusion. Considering the comments about compensation not being competitive, this is somewhat accurate depending on how you measure your salary expectations. The biggest piece to myself, is the whole package - MyTime, Flexible, and WFH (you can literally work from anywhere. So long as you’re doing your job and getting your work done!),

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WilsonHCG Response

    People and Culture team

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy to hear that working for WilsonHCG is the best decision you've ever made! And we totally agree with your comments, especially about compensation. We work really hard on our best-in-class total rewards program!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Take the job

    Nov 15, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture Friendly Remote Community Work Life Balance is taken seriously resulting in actually wanting to be there and taking pride in your company. Summer Fridays! - I am newer here, I hear they do winter Fridays too but don't hold me to that. Different type of accounts and clients so you get a robust amount of knowledge! Opportunities for you to participate in other areas within Wilson which allows you to get a taste of what other departments within WilsonHCG function.

    Cons

    Pay is decent but low compared to other companies and compared to the amount of market intel and recruitment we are expected to do. Would love to see them increase salaries for recruiters.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, lots of support, & high expectations

    Oct 11, 2022 - Recruiting Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a good team environment with lots of support provided. Company ensures access to tools and a team to help on daily duties. Company likes to offer unlimited pto and award days off in the summer and around holidays which was a fun perk.

    Cons

    Company has high expectations and is changing up metrics every other quarter. Leadership is too busy with too many duties to truly focus on developing the teams. The leaders are expected to run a recruiting desk while also operating as managers/leads, leading to a lack of focus on the team or lack of availability to help. Company moves around top leaders from account to account, leaving teams in a constant shift of leadership.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WilsonHCG Response

    People and Culture team

    Thanks for the feedback. We'll take your comments onboard. We hope you've joined our alumni network!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    Nov 14, 2022 - Associate Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance This is HUGE at Wilson. Culture The culture here at Wilson is hands down, the best I have ever experienced. Great Leadership, amazing peers, and a company that truly cares about the health and wellbeing of not only it's employees, but their families as well. Benefits 1) Unlimited PTO. Yes, it is 100% unlimited as long as it does not hinder job your performance or that of your team. 2) Health plans - great coverage, great prices. 3) Home office reimbursement.

    Cons

    While career advancement is something that Wilson stives for and happens often, it can be difficult to achieve depending on what client account that you are assigned to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing culture

    Nov 17, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits, support and training.

    Cons

    Being an RPO you may feel some sort of disconnect with your actual employer. Your client gets your 100% of your attention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company Ever !

    Nov 15, 2022 - Recuitment consultant in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexibility and unlimited PTO !!

    Cons

    I'm all good with everyhing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it hear

    Nov 14, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    healthiest work environment I have experienced.

    Cons

    experience may differ depending on what account you are assigned to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 700 Reviews
</>Embed

WilsonHCG Reviews FAQs

WilsonHCG has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 749 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at WilsonHCG to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WilsonHCG employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WilsonHCG. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

92% of WilsonHCG employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WilsonHCG 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WilsonHCG to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with WilsonHCG Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WilsonHCG? Share Your Experiences

WilsonHCG logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

WilsonHCG Photos

+ Add Photo
WilsonHCG photo of: Alicia O'Brien_TBBJ BusinessWoman of the Year finalist
WilsonHCG photo of: Alicia O'Brien : TBBJ BusinessWoman of the Year honoree
WilsonHCG photo of: Finalist board at the TBBJ 2022 BusinessWoman of the Year awards
WilsonHCG photo of: Team building session with some of our Singapore-based employees
WilsonHCG photo of: Celebrating Christmas with some team building activities in Singapore
WilsonHCG photo of: Happy Holidays from our UK office!
WilsonHCG photo of: Holiday Greetings from Krakow!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

WilsonCTS

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

WilsonHCG Job Seekers Also Viewed

ConnectWise Logo
ConnectWise

3.5

650 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 749 WilsonHCG reviews submitted anonymously by WilsonHCG employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if WilsonHCG is right for you.