WilsonHCG Reviews | Glassdoor

WilsonHCG Reviews

Updated October 17, 2018
210 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
WilsonHCG CEO John Wilson
John Wilson
151 Ratings

210 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Flexibility - I work from home which gives me lots of flexibility and a good work-life balance" (in 26 reviews)

  • "Very generous PTO- the company respects and provides an awesome work-life balance" (in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is "0" & I mean "0" work/life balance so don't believe it when they preach it" (in 13 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no interest in meritocracy and is just willing to favour who they fancy" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Sky's the limit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    • The calibre of the team - we are a truly diverse organisation and it's been a great experience getting to interact with and learn from so many colleagues around the world
    • Top quality clients - I've had the opportunity to work with some of the fastest growing and most innovative organizations in the world across lots of different industries - from high growth startups to F500 household names. To see that we're making a tangible impact and contributing to their growth is really rewarding, even if it does sound like a cliche
    • Growth - we've been experiencing steady growth since I joined and that's progressively stepped up a gear! Considering the scale of our growth, leadership are doing a good job navigating us through change and preserving our culture. That growth has provided lots of opportunity for me and many others - you really can shape your own career path here! That being said, nothing is handed to you, you have to be prepared to work hard
    • Flexibility - I work from home which gives me lots of flexibility and a good work-life balance. I still feel as supported by my team and manager as if I were physically in an office-space alongside them and WilsonHCG does a great job making you feel connected and a part of the wider community

    Cons

    Nothing immediately springs to mind!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the communication and transparency - it's appreciated! The only other piece of advice I can think of is around continuing to prepare and support people in or moving into leadership roles (particularly at mid-management level). Be mindful that top-performers don't always make the best managers. I know that this is already a focus but they say people don't leave organizations, they leave managers so I think it's an important call out. Personally, I've had some good leaders, some outstanding leaders and some not-so-great leaders during my time at WilsonHCG. The not-so-great ones were still highly talented and great individual contributors but weren't necessarily suited to a people leadership role.

    WilsonHCG Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – People & Culture Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review WilsonHCG and provide feedback!

    We are really happy to hear you enjoy interacting with colleagues across the world! We are very proud of our DNA and the... More


  2. "Continuous growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time

    Pros

    If you show up, get your work done, and have a good time while doing it you will do well at WilsonHCG.

    - Since I started 6mo+ ago WilsonHCG continues to grow every week it seems
    - Multiple career paths for advancement
    - Constantly seeing internal promotions of well-qualified people
    - Good ideas are heard no matter where they come from in the business
    - Volunteer time off
    - Monthly all in update calls with the entire company
    - Multiple stretch opportunities outside of your normal job role
    - A lot of cross-collaboration
    - Weekly office huddle ups for peer to peer recognition

    Cons

    - Normal growing pains in a fast-paced environment
    - Low performers will be left behind
    - Too many communication channels, but they are working on consolidating

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employee feedback. The P&C team is awesome in communicating with the internal employees.

  3. "From Good to GREAT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible and virtual work
    Great People!
    A company that truly cares about employees
    Growth company with lots of new opportunities
    Recognition Programs
    Fun committees and teams to work on
    Stretch assignments

    Cons

    We move really fast because of our growth, so it can be exhausting! I guess that is a good problem to have.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to feedback! Love the All-In and CEO calls.

    WilsonHCG Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – People & Culture Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive!

    We're always looking to celebrate our employees' strengths and to provide... More


  4. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time

    Pros

    Working virtually and the salary

    Cons

    Nothing, we have to put something here though

    WilsonHCG Response

    Sep 6, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write the review and share your feedback.

    We are glad you find WilsonHCG the best company to work for! We are proud to be a growing global company and we strive... More


  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Innovative, Fun atmosphere where you can make your own career come to fruition.

    Cons

    Performance Driven Culture - must be willing to be held accountable.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!


  6. Helpful (11)

    "Could Be Exceptional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    WilsonHCG is stocked with many passionate, wonderful, brilliant people. People who want to work hard together to achieve the company's mission and vision while living out its values. The best people make WilsonHCG. If you work with the right people, they will invest in you as much as you invest in them. The people can make your job exceptional.

    Global company, so there is a lot of opportunity to gain experience.

    Cons

    Mostly, I am bummed out. WilsonHCG claims to be a number of things - filled with integrity, honest, transparent, growing in a way that doesn't outpace the growth of its people, unlike every other fast-moving staffing firm. It strives to be, it could be. It wants to be, I think. But unfortunately there are a number of people from the top down who refuse to let it.

    WilsonHCG isn't a company of integrity, and that makes it scary and exhausting to go to work each morning. "Open door" is encouraged, but you never know how your honest concerns or feedback will be received.

    Fear is an important part of WilsonHCG's success. WilsonHCG works hard to celebrate positive accomplishments, but they do so in a way that makes sure you never feel too high, that you feel accomplished but still worry you might not be doing enough.

    Advice to Management

    Please, I beg you. Take stock of your people. Listen to them. Trust them. Respect them as more than just role titles. You have the opportunity to outpace all of your competitors, and you will if you keep the focus on your people - as individuals, as more than cogs in a machine, with empathy. This isn't a review to push people away from WilsonHCG - it's posted with hope you will act on what you say you are, that you will do what's right even when it's not the easiest route, and that you will listen to the people who are having a hard time with their management, team or executive leadership. They might provide insight you haven't previously considered.

    WilsonHCG Response

    Jul 16, 2018 – Director of Employee Engagement & Relations

    Hello,

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to give your transparent thoughts and feelings. It is evident that you care about the culture and success of... More


  7. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for

    Cons

    There are challenges within any organization but WilsonHCG faces them head on and is always striving to improve.

    WilsonHCG Response

    Jun 7, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review WilsonHCG and share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you find WilsonHCG to be a great place to work!

    We are always looking for people who share our... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great management! Awesome people! growth opportunity!

    Cons

    Depending on the account you support goals can be unrealistic, but overall a great company!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    WilsonHCG Response

    May 16, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review WilsonHCG and provide your insight into the company. We’re happy to hear you feel this is a great place to work as that is what we strive for here at... More


  9. Helpful (9)

    "Talent Acquisition Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good training/internship program, lower management really tries to help but constantly battles upper management

    Cons

    Unwilling to work with you, low advancement potential, will terminate if you express concerns, management will bully you into overloading your plate and then fire you when you say your workload is too much, not nearly as transparent as they advertise to employees

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people, don’t overpromise, actually be transparent rather than feigning it, definitely don’t call an employee that you’re firing a “ticking time bomb” because he/she expresses concerns about workload and their clinically diagnosed anxiety :)

    WilsonHCG Response

    Jun 13, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

    I’m sorry to hear about the communication and phrasing used during your exit with WilsonHCG as we do not condone those actions, and we will... More


  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Being a virtual employee gives me a lot of freedom. The CEO is extremely involved, is proud of his company, and appreciates his employees. Even being virtual, the company makes you feel included, not like your on an island.

    Cons

    What cons? (Glassdoor requires 5 words)

    Advice to Management

    Keep involving employees in decisions, keep being transparent, and growing!

    WilsonHCG Response

    Apr 13, 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at WilsonHCG! We’re so glad to hear that you feel included and appreciated!

    We will continue to strive for... More


Showing 210 of 230 reviews
Reset Filters