Windham Brannon Reviews

Updated May 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Windham Brannon President and CEO Heidi L. LaMarca (no image)
Heidi L. LaMarca
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work

    May 1, 2021 - Auditor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People and easy working environment

    Cons

    Work loads too much and pay relatively lower

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive Place to Work

    Feb 24, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WB genuinely has a people first culture. They are continually working hard to make the culture diverse, inclusive, and people forward.

    Cons

    Honestly have no cons about WB because I really enjoy working here. I would say that the accountants I work with struggle with work/life balance, but that seems to be the industry norm, especially during busy seasons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun place to work

    Feb 9, 2021 - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ability to work remote, more chill than most CPA firms

    Cons

    managers do not pull weight and throw staff under bus

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Dec 22, 2020 - Experienced Assurance Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care a lot about their employees

    Cons

    The pay could be better and competive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Windham Brannon Response

    HR Team

    Putting people first is something I love about WB! I'm disappointed to hear your comment about the pay as I know how much time we put into making sure we are competitive with both pay and benefits. From a recent analysis, we are on par or better than our direct competitors for salary. We pay up to 98% of benefit premiums, launched an employer-paid dependent care program this year, and offer many bonus opportunities other than performance-based. We've been working on some new offerings as well to enhance the overall compensation package - I'm sorry we weren't able to get them rolled out quick enough though! -Laura

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay

    Jan 1, 2021 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Busy season meals for all

    Cons

    Long hours during tax season

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The Best of the Best

    Aug 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, easy going culture, and lots of opportunities for growth. They really focus on listening to people and what you need.

    Cons

    I've missed out on the in-person events and treats while remote, but that can't be helped! They've done a great job at keeping up with everything changing this year and trying to keep everyone feeling engaged.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Provide exposure with excellent office culture

    Dec 16, 2020 - Senior Audit Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Educated professionals, challenging engagements, advancing environment

    Cons

    Extended hours, understaffed, undistributed workload

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Windham Brannon Response

    HR Team

    We’re thrilled that you find the WB environment to be challenging and with room for growth, but it hurts to hear that you don’t think we pay people equally. As a firm of 50% women and a lot of working families, we know how important pay equity is within a company. Please be assured that we engage in frequent salary research both internally and externally, provide both merit and standard of living increases regularly, and monitor our salary bands to make sure that employees are paid fairly and equally based on years of experience. If you’ve heard differently, we want to hear from you! To answer your Cons – we’re actively hiring for Audit to help with these areas. Our Audit team requires a certain skillset and background, so we’re working hard to get the right team members to round out your engagements.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    One of the best firms - not only in Atlanta, but the nation!

    Mar 1, 2020 - Senior in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talented leadership team with a clear vision for the future. Leaders want everyone to be successful and invest in team members at all levels.

    Cons

    Not many cons. This is a great company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work At

    Feb 17, 2020 - Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Local Firm with great people and great culture

    Cons

    Harder to move up since smaller firm

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Beware of the management group (partners and shareholders)

    Apr 5, 2011 -  in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very professional, pleasant surroundings and a fantastic staff with great attitude. Dinner provided several days a week during busy season. Convenient location. Quality of work produced is excellent. The benefits, pay, and culture were great. Other staff level employees were always willing to help, and "mentor" was there to assist in your growth. Exciting about the recent merger and an excellent opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    The management group plays to favorites. Promotions are not based on performance reviews. Many staff complains about "favoritism" Communications skills of the management group is severely lacking and often disrespectful. Female partners are worse than the male partners. Definitely not a "lead by example" attitude carried by the management group. Although an open door policy is touted, frequently the first statement from management is that they are limited on time for questions/discussions as some partners are nonresponsive to emails and VMs until it's the last minute and/or time sensitive - poor management showing by the management group. Some partners are stubborn to changes. Performance reviews need to be improved.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Windham Brannon Job Seekers

Audit Spring
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Windham Brannon? Share Your Experiences

Windham Brannon logo
or