Windstream Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Windstream President and CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
642 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management does not care about the employees at all(in 75 reviews)

  • "Tier 1 Customer Service/Emergency Repair is outsourced which is a bad customer experience(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay, benefits, work environment.

    Cons

    Office was prematurely downsized unfortunately.

    Windstream Response

    October 3, 2019Windstream Talent

    We are sorry to hear about your experience, but are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our pay, culture and benefits. We appreciate your honest review.

  2. "N/A"

    5.0
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst Intern 

    I have been working at Windstream full-time

    Pros

    Great environmen, flexible community, good learning environmen, work from home chanc, independently working environment

    Cons

    Money is not good, their business was not doing well, less benefit, bad health Insuranc, no future security

    Windstream Response

    June 8, 2020Windstream Talent

    We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay/benefits Windstream offers. We're always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider them to be our greatest asset. Please consider contacting our Working with Integrity Website www.tnwgrc.com/webreport to provide a description of your experience at Windstream.

  3. "Solid company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture to work in

    Cons

    Lots of turnover, slows progress

    Windstream Response

    July 2, 2020Windstream Talent

    We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you were happy with the Windstream culture and environment

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Only thing good there are the people you work with."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Technician in Export, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People I worked with and I did make a lot of money when there was a ton of overtime.

    Cons

    Benefits are horrible and upper mgmt are crooks

    Continue reading

    Windstream Response

    June 29, 2020Windstream Talent

    We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay/benefits Windstream offered. We're always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider them to be our greatest asset.

  5. "Wish we communicated better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel good about products/ services we offer customers.

    Cons

    The communication between parts of the company is poor often leaving us with no way to help the customer resolve the issues besides another transfer. This leaves the customers very angry and with us to pick up the pieces.

    Continue reading

    Windstream Response

    June 26, 2020Windstream Talent

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are constantly looking to improve our overall transparency and communication. If you would like to provide us with additional information regarding your situation or have suggestions/ideas for us, please call Windstream’s Working with Integrity Helpline 1-888-898-3990 or visit Windstream’s Working with Integrity Website www.tnwgrc.com/webreport to provide us with a description of your situation. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review!

  6. "Getting better and better...deserves review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture - bigger focus on culture recently with new Employee Resource Groups that focus on diversity and inclusion. - Growing company that is exiting restructuring stronger than before. - Great products - Focus on customer experience gets better all the time - Benefits and time off are good - Ability to work from home is great! - Tuition reimbursement - Ongoing training

    Cons

    - would love more advancement opportunities, but that is currently being worked on.

    Continue reading

    Windstream Response

    June 22, 2020Windstream Talent

    Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you feel happy in the direction that we as an organization works hard for daily. We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment

  7. "Windstream has provided me with many advancement opportunies for me to have been employed for over 20 years with them!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Activation Technician III in Hiawatha, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constant changing environment Advancement Opportunities Challenging work environment keeps away boredom Great coworkers who are always willing to help Great pay, healthcare and vacation

    Cons

    Unexpected issues on an order can be frustrating and stressful. We do try to plan for everything. The environment is constantly changing to meet customer's needs so we need to move with them. Some folks may not like change, but most get used to it.

    Continue reading

    Windstream Response

    June 22, 2020Windstream Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review! We appreciate it and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all.

  8. "Keep it up"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BST in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Complexity there if wanted and so is simplicity.

    Cons

    Anything can always be better but they could be worse.

    Continue reading

    Windstream Response

    June 22, 2020Windstream Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review!

  9. "What a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Windstream values me as an employee

    Cons

    You might have a heavy workload

    Continue reading

    Windstream Response

    June 22, 2020Windstream Talent

    Success is what we all strive for and we are glad you are finding that with Windstream. We thank you for your review and look forward to you continuing to be part of our success.

  10. "Teamwork and Innovation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Customer is the priority, good communication to employees, strong on telecommuting, support for continuing education, support for innovation. I work with a great team and each day is different, I am never bored.

    Cons

    Career path may be limited, training programs are limited, structural change is constant

    Continue reading

    Windstream Response

    June 22, 2020Windstream Talent

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with your training as a Windstream employee. We encourage all employees to discuss these situations with your manager and HR, as our employees' training and development are important to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!

Found 1497 reviews