KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Windstream

Engaged Employer

Windstream

Add a Review

Windstream Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,990 of over 2,063 reviews

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Windstream President and CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
897 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great and you get to work on a very wide verity of equipment.(in 175 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good and adequate(in 118 reviews)
  • "The pay was good however there always seems to be something wrong with the product .(in 115 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance (depending on position)(in 47 reviews)
  • "Ability to work from home is great!(in 46 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Windstream and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    Great Company and Great Leadership

    May 18, 2022 - Senior Analyst Finance in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Windstream is a great company with a great culture and Leadership. Known for its values of diversity and inclusion, flexible schedules, work life balance, and much more.

    Cons

    No cons really, there have been ups and downs as with anything in life, and one must be able to adapt to change.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Windstream Response

    We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all and appreciate you sharing positive feedback.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing Culture !!!

    May 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people! Windstream has an excellent people centered culture; i love the focus on collaboration and diversity inclusion equality and belonging; i am able to bring my authentic self to work each and every day!

    Cons

    pay is competitive and benefits are just okay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Windstream Response

    We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all and appreciate you sharing positive feedback.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company to work for

    Jul 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable company to work at. Great teamwork. Great products.

    Cons

    Company needs to update their systems and processes. Salary could be better too.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Jul 2, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work for

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Improving by leaps and bounds

    Jun 30, 2022 - Network Analyst in Mansfield, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management seems keenly aware of how to make the network better.

    Cons

    Same as w/ all the other telecomms I've worked for (3), some of their records, especially Outside Plant, are atrocious.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good people

    Jun 23, 2022 - Project Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers to work with

    Cons

    Can be a little too relaxed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Windstream Response

    We are all striving for success and we are glad you have found success with Windstream. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your continued success on our team!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company, great people!

    Jul 6, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership and teammates were equally supportive and encouraging. The company as a whole is very welcoming and comfortable. Even though my role was remote, the energy and atmosphere was always relaxed and calm.

    Cons

    I felt that leadership could've handled the lay-off & off-boarding process better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Jun 15, 2022 - Project Manager in Baldwin, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible availability, full benefits with PTO and 401K benefits. Feels like working for a family.

    Cons

    I have encountered any "CONS" in the two years i have been here,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Windstream Response

    We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all and appreciate you sharing positive feedback.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place, but...

    Jun 15, 2022 - Network Analyst II in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay, benefits are just "okay", lots of PTO, remote-work is easy to do.

    Cons

    Easy to get "stuck" in your position; if you get good at your job, it's easy for upper management to depend TOO much on you instead of holding others to the same standard; there is no punishment for people who do not pull their weight, upper management just ignores them. Processes and procedures are constantly changing and hard to keep up with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Windstream Response

    Our employees are very valuable to us, and we're always working to make improvements. Your feedback is important, and we appreciate you taking the time to share.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good place to work before upper management changes

    Jun 28, 2022 - Service Technician in Cornelia, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of work to do

    Cons

    Overtime, work family balance is bad, management plays favorites

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,990 Reviews

Windstream Reviews FAQs

Windstream has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 2,063 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at Windstream to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Windstream employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Windstream. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

56% of Windstream employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Windstream 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Windstream to be work life balance, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, career development.

Popular Careers with Windstream Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Windstream? Share Your Experiences

or