Wingate Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Wingate Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Scott Schuster
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Co-workers were very nice and buildings are well kept and clean(in 3 reviews)

  • "Great people, wonderful residents, hotel like atmosphere(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Clueless upper management and HR is a joke(in 5 reviews)

  • "low pay-'full time' is considered 30hrs which is not really fulltime(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wingate Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team! Wonderful Residents

    Cons

    Salary could be higher and more comparable

    Wingate Healthcare2019-02-11
  2. "Wingate at Worcester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

      I have been working at Wingate Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      $3 differential for working on a specific floor

      Cons

      CNA's are extremely disrespectful 1% raise for every employee regardless of work ethic Management does not listen to employees

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees when they have concerns or ideas for improvements You are going to loose valued employees Management is allowing CNA's to run the facility

      Wingate Healthcare2019-06-15
    • "You don't want to go to Wingate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      Current Employee - Accounts Receivable 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Wingate Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      Not many good things to say about the company. I work in the Business Office and will say I do have a very lenient manager.

      Cons

      The benefits are horrible, the worst and lowest an employee can get. The company does not care about it's employees or residents.

      Wingate Healthcare2019-05-29
    • "Been here 5years,seen many changes, though lately , NOT for the better."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Nurse in Fishkill, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Wingate Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      LOVE the Residents, Co-workers are friendly& supportive, especially if you are new, 32 hrs/week= Full time Weekly paychecks.

      Cons

      High Turnover=Poor staffing patterns & Imbalanced Care Ratios. Poor Communication. Salary could be MORE competitive.

      Advice to Management

      It's well past time!!! You NEED to start valuing your front line caregivers NOW!!!

      Wingate Healthcare2019-02-27
    • "Nightmares!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Wellness in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wingate Healthcare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The Residents are wonderful to work with.

      Cons

      Terrible Pay- not competitive. No Raises. Poor Management support. Constantly working short. No follow through.

      Advice to Management

      Read your reviews. Follow through with what you say. Be supportive to your staff and maybe you would retain them. Value your employees!

      Wingate Healthcare2019-01-24
    • "Company in a whole review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Wingate Healthcare full-time

        Pros

        Great compamy to work for

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        Wingate Healthcare2018-10-07
      • "Registered nurse"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Haverhill, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Wingate Healthcare full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        There is friendly and supportive employees

        Cons

        Difficulty with staff turnover.

        Wingate Healthcare2018-10-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "facility closing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Nurse in Cumberland, RI

          I worked at Wingate Healthcare for less than a year

          Pros

          well trained, compassionate staff, residents are well cared for, and engaged in their day

          Cons

          corporate undervalues the staff and the Skilled nursing facility

          Advice to Management

          I am disapointed in the short sightedness of the company

          Wingate Healthcare2018-09-27
        • Helpful (1)

          "Poor support"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Wingate Healthcare part-time

            Pros

            Flexibility, independence with some tasks, collaboration

            Cons

            Lack of time off, lack of support from management

            Advice to Management

            More support

            Wingate Healthcare2018-09-06
          • "Toxic environment"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at Wingate Healthcare

            Pros

            A few quality people, but unfortunately they weren't enough to counter the bad and they wanted to preserve their jobs so would not stand up and defend the target of bullying.

            Cons

            Little to no support at the local level. Correct information was withheld that was necessary to do the job. Given wrong or misleading information. Set up to fail. Concerns were not properly addressed. Favoritism. Bullying. Backstabbing. Emotional abuse.

            Advice to Management

            Lip service isn't enough. Have an actual zero tolerance of bullying.

            Wingate Healthcare2018-09-24
          Found 59 reviews