Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems President and COO Brent Copeland (no image)
Brent Copeland
12 Ratings
  1. "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems full-time

    Pros

    Top pay, benefits, professional and reliable company. Room to grow and grow.

    Cons

    Some of the techs had late hours due to 24hr road call service.

    Continue reading
    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2015-09-13
  2. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent supervisor. Accomodated hours well

    Cons

    Did not care for the corporate side of the administration.

    Continue reading
    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2017-10-17
  3. "Definitely not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Fort Smith, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed taking the info from drivers/dispatchers and finding the appropriate mechanic/etc to solve their problem quickly. I liked being in a call center where I was doing customer service. I had a manager who was incredibly nice and helpful.

    Cons

    I worked the midnight to 8am shift and some of my coworkers were awful. They'd be joking about sex or drugs, loudly, while I was on a call, and it didn't seem like a very healthy working environment.

    Continue reading
    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2017-02-22
  4. "Awesome people with horrible organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems full-time

    Pros

    Managers genuinely care about you. Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Poor structure and training program. Very political office climate. Internal competition makes organization weaker.

    Continue reading
    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2017-02-16
  5. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems

    Pros

    Great work environment. Friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    Smaller company, not a lot of opportunity for advancement..

    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2016-05-15
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Retread Tech/Equipment Maintenance in Horn Lake, MS

    I worked at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of work. Tire retread

    Cons

    Long hours. Hot steady moving work

    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2016-03-04
  7. "Goodyear Fleet HQ Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Fort Smith, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This job is easy to get since you must start as a temp. The atmosphere is generally laid back and while summer is very busy winter is so dead they allow you to watch movies and play games.

    Cons

    Be prepared to be treated like a child by management. This isn't a job that respects your contributions to the team its just a place to spend 8 hours a day answering calls

    Continue reading
    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2015-08-05
  8. "National accounts manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    National Accounts Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Guaranteed salary Company truck Insurance was decent Goodyear is a decent name That's it

    Cons

    Drive cam will get you wrote up and/or counseled...all the time. Product is priced too high. Can't sell other products for customer. Wingfoot only focuses on national accounts and service calls.

    Continue reading
    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2015-07-26
  9. "Decent Company - Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, very motivated senior leadership

    Cons

    Lower level management has an "I dont care" attitude, Senior Management does little to improve it

    Continue reading
    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2015-07-14
  10. "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retread in Brunswick, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It a great place to work if you don't mind long hours

    Cons

    No room for advancement dirty job long hours

    Continue reading
    Wingfoot Commercial Tire Systems2015-06-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 28 reviews