Winkworth Reviews | Glassdoor

Winkworth Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Winkworth full-time

    Pros

    Great for people starting out there career. Good atmosphere in the office - everyone is really engaged.

    Cons

    Hours are long The nature of the job means you're working like mad in the summer and quiet in the winter.

    Winkworth2019-04-13
  2. "Great fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Winkworth full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Trust and respect, great brand

    Cons

    None really, more money I guess

    Winkworth2019-02-14
  3. "Lettings Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Winkworth full-time

      Pros

      Great people, well organised

      Cons

      long hours, saturday work, not much room for progression

      Advice to Management

      1 in every 3 saturdays

      Winkworth2019-02-26
    • "Sales Negotiator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Negotiator 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Winkworth full-time

      Pros

      Good management and brand new offices.

      Cons

      There was a laid back approach to work which can across extremely unprofessional at times, along with strong cliques in the office making in hard to feel accepted. As a sales negotiator, Brexit was a major issue in making buyers hesitant in purchasing a property. This meant earning just over a basic salary wage which which was below minimal wage when accounting for the hours you put in.

      Advice to Management

      Push for a more professional environment and find alternatives to making your employees ring people up to 60 times a day.

      Winkworth2019-01-18
    • "Winkworth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Winkworth full-time

      Pros

      Great working environment and clear business model

      Cons

      Very few cons, model works well

      Advice to Management

      More reviews

      Winkworth2018-08-22
    • "Oppressive place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Newbury, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Winkworth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The potential is there for this to be a great place to work.

      Cons

      The owner/manager has a well known anger management problem and is prone to shouting and temper tantrums. Covering up for him made us all look unprofessional not to mention the office environment was thick with tension and unhappiness. He also moves the goalposts and withholds commission. As a franchise, there is no-one to escalate the problem to. I did attend some Winkworth training which was OK but well below the quality...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Your employees are your biggest asset - look after them and they will look after your customers and your business. As a franchisee, recognise that you can't be good at everything, so outsource the things you are not good at (HR, contracts, team building etc.).

      Winkworth2018-05-31
    • "Work-life balance vs. Prospects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Winkworth part-time

      Pros

      Good work environment and good people

      Cons

      Low salary and no bonus structure for admin

      Winkworth2018-04-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not a healthy company culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Winkworth full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The pay is good for my role

      Cons

      The directors themselves are crass, derogatory and say the most disgusting comments on an every day basis. They're homophobes, chauvinistic and perverts. If you are looking for a workplace where you can grow and be part of a healthy culture, this is not the place for you. I've made a mistake coming to this company and like many others, looking to take my leave very soon.

      Advice to Management

      Management are just as guilty and turn a blind eye to the homophobic and insidiously derogatory comments made on a daily basis.

      Winkworth2018-01-27
    • "Franchised Company, every experience will be completely different depending on who the franchise owner is!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lettings Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Winkworth full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good pay, lots of say in day to day decisions. Independent attitude with a big name in the back ground

      Cons

      No support from Winkworth head office in the way of lettings! Each franchise had to arrange their own Tenancy Agreements and legal documents. They did eventually bring in standard terms of business but these were unable to be tailored for a personal service! Although there was a say in the day to day decisions, the directors didn’t understand the legal aspects of lettings and often did not act in the best way!

      Advice to Management

      If you are putting your name to franchises you really should be more heavily involved with standardised processes followed by all branches!

      Winkworth2017-12-24
    • "Senior sales cnsultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Winkworth

        Pros

        Nice franchise to work for and good incentives

        Cons

        Found day to day business repetitive

        Winkworth2017-01-15
      Found 14 reviews