Winn-Dixie Reviews in Valdosta, GA | Glassdoor

Winn-Dixie Valdosta Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
Winn-Dixie CEO Anthony Hucker (no image)
Anthony Hucker
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience for PT/FT work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Advancement opportunities Works with schedule

    Cons

    Customer service=upset customers. It is what it is

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-08
  2. "Bagger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time

    Pros

    Good pay Flexible Hours Easy job Friendly Co-Workers

    Cons

    A lot of walking Getting carts from outside can be a nuisance Can be stressful when business is busy

    Winn-Dixie2017-09-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It's been a nightmare because of the store manager, but I'm transfering to another store with a manger that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Meat Cutter in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The customers, for the most part, like shopping there. The company has a long history of being the place to go for the best meat.

    Cons

    The company is going down hill which is causing the moral to do the same. It's a Southern company with a foreign CEO. It has a foreign chef for its advertisement. If you want to call yourself a southern company, cater to the south.

    Advice to Management

    Be in better touch with your store's department managers. They are the ones that truly feel the pressure from corporate decisions.

    Winn-Dixie2017-01-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "deli associated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Associate in Valdosta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love to meet people and I enjoy cooking,as well meeting new challenges. And they work with your schedule.

    Cons

    They are not people conscience, it is more about how much they can put in their pockets. Your ideals,thoughts mean nothing to them. I know things are not like it should but don't use your position to keep someone down just because of race. Quotes don't keep turn over low they make them higher.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees they know more then what your managers are telling you. And you might be surprise on who is actually doing the job instead of riding the clock.

    Winn-Dixie2016-03-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Torture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Valdosta, GA

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay and they work with your schedule.

    Cons

    They throw you to the wolves and expect you too keep up. Their attitudes are reflected by the amount of work they have. And it is really really busy during peak hours. If a job never keeps workers they should tell them something

    Winn-Dixie2016-01-15
  6. "Service team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Lead in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, room for advancement, feel valued

    Cons

    Pay, management, unprofessional environment, and favoritism

    Winn-Dixie2014-09-09
  7. "Love the job, pay is not fabulous!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Lead in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, and they work with students who have classes and or other jobs. The products are well liked and our prices are comparable to other stores in our area.

    Cons

    Since Obamacare they cannot give you more than 25 hours per week. Pay is low. They start someone with 20 years experience at the same rate as a student with none.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your reliable, more experienced employees more money! Don't put up with habitual tardiness, and no shows.

    Winn-Dixie2014-05-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "My district manager lied about a very serious committment he had made to me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pharmacy Manager in Valdosta, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits and bonus structure

    Cons

    too few hours of technician support

    Advice to Management

    Don't make commitments to professional employees which if unfulfilled can be life altering.

    Winn-Dixie2012-03-09
  9. "Good place to work with lots of opportunity if you work hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Office Manager in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie

    Pros

    Policies are consistent and fair and management earns their position by working extensively in all departments.

    Cons

    Its retail so there are some crazy hours.

    Advice to Management

    Continue giving young people a chance to succeed.

    Winn-Dixie2011-02-08
Found 9 reviews