KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Winn-Dixie

Is this your company?

Winn-Dixie

Add a Review

Winn-Dixie Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 of over 2,383 reviews

3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Winn-Dixie President and CEO  Anthony Hucker (no image)
Anthony Hucker
367 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Schedule; Paid Weekly; Open to training in new positions(in 116 reviews)

  • "Helpful and dedicated coworkers, flexible hours(in 111 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay for all the work that I do(in 123 reviews)

  • "It felt like management wasn't present and that sometimes us part time associates were expected to handle situations we were never trained to do(in 99 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Winn-Dixie and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "part time"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      None

      Jan 16, 2019 - Part Time Cashier in Belle Glade, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am a good student , responsible , organized, and kind. I am always on time , and always interactive with people. Also, I have great manners and know how to handle people due to past experiences at my latest job.

      Cons

      I am a part time employee, simply because I am a student. I can work weekends and anytime after 3 but never in weekday mornings. ( due to school)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Demanding / fast-paced

      Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Scheduling Quick paced Rewards program Part-time Easy work

      Cons

      Long standing periods Few benefits for part-time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      csr

      Oct 13, 2021 - Deli Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people to work with

      Cons

      part time hours and ok pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Salary-minimum wage

      Sep 6, 2021 - Part Time Cashier in Altamonte Springs, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay every Tuesday via direct deposit.

      Cons

      They offer part time hours only, usually between 20 and 25 hours per week.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Retail Experience

      Jul 19, 2021 - Courtesy Clerk/Bagger 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Close Knit and positive. Everyone normally had a good attitude.

      Cons

      Scheduling was very inconsistent, even for a part time job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      nice place

      Apr 6, 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a good place to work for high school

      Cons

      The hours are only part time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible

      Apr 16, 2021 - Grocery Stocker in Belleview, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid weekly and friendly coworkers.

      Cons

      $9/hour, part time with zero benefits or time off. I bust my hump in no air conditioning for no money.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, somewhat..

      Feb 10, 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome and clean atmosphere (if you work in a newly renovated store) Friendly co-workers

      Cons

      Management tends to spread hours a bit thin. (Applier BEWARE!) Understandable that the job is part-time, but lately I have only been scheduled a maximum of 14 hours a week! If the store isn't 'busy enough', management may decide that someone needs to go home early, meaning hours promised for that day are cut short. (Which means less pay). Pay is sub-par at best, definitely not a livable wage!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Mostly good but some bad

      Jan 22, 2021 - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with were enjoyable and management wasn't overly strict. I always got enough hours and what ever my availability was, they made it work. I would definitely recommend this company as their first job but, I wouldn't move up to Customer service for what their expectations of that position are.

      Cons

      The pay for what was expected of one at this position wasn't adequate. It felt like management wasn't present and that sometimes us part time associates were expected to handle situations we were never trained to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Winn-Win

      Nov 4, 2020 - Front Service Clerk (Bagger) in Englewood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A 5% discount (plus seasonal discount increases) doesn't hurt.

      Cons

      Only recommended for part-time employment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Winn-Dixie Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Winn-Dixie? Share Your Experiences

    or