WinnCompanies Reviews | Glassdoor

WinnCompanies Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
WinnCompanies CEO  Gilbert Winn
Gilbert Winn
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and ATO/holiday time off(in 18 reviews)

  • "Pretty good benefits package and the company always looks to promote from within(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper Management has unrealistic expectations(in 21 reviews)

  • "Apart from that working with Winn is amazing(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced With High Reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WinnCompanies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Biggest pros include consistent development and training, genuinely happy coworkers, and the sense of collaboration and teamwork from both the corporate office and site level properties. Benefits are great, the time off is generous, and majority of every team is extremely willing to teach and help, as long as you are willing to learn.

    Cons

    The work is fast paced, and honestly not for the faint of heart. If you're ready to really work and put in the time and effort, you can easily manage the challenges that come with how quickly priorities can change. If you're looking for a job where you can take it slow and fly under the radar, this isn't the place for you. Luckily, everyone is in the same boat as you, so you're part of a team that's working just as hard as you.

    Continue reading
    WinnCompanies2020-01-31
  2. "Great people and good benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Superintendent in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WinnCompanies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a great team atmosphere at Winn unlike other places I have worked in the past. Benefits available after 30 days. Great people and management has been very supportive. Company prioritizes safety for it's maintenance employees.

    Cons

    Pay could be better aligned to reflect the responsibilities associated with the position.

    Continue reading
    WinnCompanies2020-03-13
  3. "Property manager trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WinnCompanies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunities to grow from within the company

    Cons

    to be able to grow you have to threaten them with obtaining a higher paying job, just to get a raise. no overtime. and depending on location little to no training.

    Continue reading
    WinnCompanies2020-03-06
  4. "Mid Atlantic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WinnCompanies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, medical, dental, FSA.

    Cons

    No leadership and no room for growth. They do not promote within in the Mid Atlantic.

    WinnCompanies2020-03-19

    WinnCompanies Response

    March 20, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for choosing to join WinnCompanies. It's very unfortunate to hear about your experience and we sincerely hope that you shared your feedback with your manager or our Employee Relations team prior to leaving Winn. If not, we encourage you to reach out to Winn's Human Resources team. We would very much appreciate the opportunity to understand and discuss your experience and thoughts in more details.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WinnCompanies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company works hard to maintain a good company culture. Everyone works as a team and has an equal passion to be successful.

    Cons

    A lot of different personalities in leadership but that's everywhere.

    WinnCompanies2020-02-25
  6. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Maintenance Operations Analyst 

    I worked at WinnCompanies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, good leaders

    Cons

    Low pay scale, work load too heavy

    WinnCompanies2019-12-07
  7. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WinnCompanies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company values, benefits, work family life balance

    Cons

    Underhanded, sneaky, wants people to suck up to them, lack of communication, overworked underpaid

    WinnCompanies2019-12-16
  8. "Maintenance supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WinnCompanies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company good pay good benefits I'm probably a lifer here

    Cons

    None. It's a challenge we work hard but get compensated.

    Continue reading
    WinnCompanies2019-11-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Absolutely terrible treatment from upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Los Banos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WinnCompanies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most non-corporate employees are hard workers and very team oriented.

    Cons

    Upper management is rude, disrespectful and have standards way way way too high for such low pay and ask for unrealistic goals that are set by seat warmers and puppets. complete mistreatment of residents and employees..

    Continue reading
    WinnCompanies2019-12-10

    WinnCompanies Response

    December 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for choosing to join WinnCompanies. It's very unfortunate to hear about your experience and we sincerely hope that you shared your feedback with your manager or our Employee Relations team prior to leaving Winn. If not, we highly encourage you to reach out to Winn's Human Resources team. We would appreciate the opportunity to understand and discuss your experience and thoughts in more details.

    Continue reading
  10. "Nothing compares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Services Coordinator in Fort Wainwright, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WinnCompanies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Affordable Medical/Dental/Vision Benefits -Sick Time -Wonderful Coworkers - Positive Leadership and work environment -Nationwide opportunities

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons. Best job i've ever had.

    WinnCompanies2019-11-01
Found 235 reviews