Winnebago Reviews | Glassdoor

Winnebago Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Michael Happe
3 Ratings
  1. "Detail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Junction City, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Winnebago full-time

    Pros

    Winniebago is a Great place to work. Everyone is nice and fun to be around .

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Winnebago2018-01-23
  2. "Roof trimming, window triming, house keeping and general material supplying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Lake Mills, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winnebago full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to prove the cuality of my performance and earning the trust with my fellow colleagues and superiors which was very satisfactory according to my evaluation.

    Cons

    Because of some time of lack of production , schedules were changed numerouse times cousing little hours and shutdowns which affected cost of living .

    Winnebago2019-07-02
  3. "Wide variety of knowledge & experience to gain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Forest City, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winnebago full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a large scale multiple building adventure with hundreds of different kinds of machines to learn about in the maintenance department ever do something new and it was great . If you were an independent type of worker then maintenance would be correct for you here

    Cons

    The communication wasn't the greatest between coworkers in the maintenance department .

    Advice to Management

    Stop the smack talking, seemed like a shift war or battle battle of the shifts when I was working there each shift had something to say about the other shift and blamed on this and that it was just ridiculous

    Winnebago2018-12-16
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Winnebago full-time

    Pros

    Lots of variety and they like to promote from within.

    Cons

    Low pay for most technical jobs until you are far up the ladder.

    Advice to Management

    Technology people need higher wages to be competitive.

    Winnebago2018-11-26
  5. "Needs an overhaul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Forest City, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winnebago full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great 401k match. Can learn some skills that are valuable at home and to other jobs.

    Cons

    Management needs more training. Workers need actual training. Sales goals do not make sense.

    Advice to Management

    Don't pick supervisors on friendship but actual ability to do the job.

    Winnebago2018-07-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Last resort employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Welder in Forest City, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winnebago full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Takes ~88 hours or so until you’re fired for bad time - If you’re fortunate to be placed with like minded coworkers, friends can be made and days go by faster.

    Cons

    - Production supervisors will generally treat you like you’re a convict. - Managers will lie to you. - Unrealistic expectations in production. - Not enough pay. - High turnover rate. - Disconnect between management and lower level employees. - Old and often obsolete equipment. - Short 2x 10minute breaks. 1x 30 minute unpaid lunch. - Quality is questionable. - Engineers shouldn’t be trusted to make a working mousetrap....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like human beings?

    Winnebago2018-04-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Winnebago full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing.

    Cons

    Expect way to much for the pay Buddy system through their plants Quality of work just hurry and send them out Benefits suck No family life 10 hours a day throughout the summer 6 days a week

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip and treat your works with respect and stop treating them like slaves. Because it was a family business.

    Winnebago2017-11-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Doesn't pay enough for what's expected from employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Charles City, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winnebago full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Most jobs are easy to learn, just have to want to learn. If you're good with your hands then there are a lot of job choices.

    Cons

    Not many people take pride in their work, people are clicky, and hardly anybody likes to help others. "Not my job" is a common statement.

    Advice to Management

    Really look at people before you promote them, most of middle management are not leaders! Start giving random drug tests.

    Winnebago2017-10-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Forest City, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winnebago full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most coworkers are good to work with

    Cons

    Undecided culture with new management in place

    Advice to Management

    Better communication to employees

    Winnebago2017-01-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Rv specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Assembler/Specialist in Leland, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winnebago for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime available Good pay Good benefits

    Cons

    Buddy system through out plant No diversity in office/management positions No opportunities to advance

    Advice to Management

    Hire younger college graduates to bring a new picture to company.

    Winnebago2017-01-11
Found 22 reviews