Winners Reviews | Glassdoor

Winners Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 457 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Winners CEO Carol Meyrowitz
Carol Meyrowitz
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, friendly staff lots of social events(in 31 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and lots of fun(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "You're getting paid minimum wage to do a lot of work(in 33 reviews)

  • "Hard to get full-time if you don't want to become a Manager(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Winners full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced , fun environment

    Cons

    Longer hours because of mall hours

    Winners2019-07-24
  2. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Winners part-time

    Pros

    Great working environment - from colleagues to the company culture, you feel welcomed. Good place for young people looking for that first part time

    Cons

    Tough during busy seasons e.g. Christmas and as expected you will need to put in extra hours, but management understands the stress and tries to help alleviate it

    Winners2018-10-26
  3. "Driver/Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Manager in Agoura Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Winners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best reasons is it is close to home and I am treated with respect there.

    Cons

    It is a mom and pop shop and we have less than 26 employees therefore we get paid less than the certain minimum.

    Advice to Management

    Be less hard on your employees and more compliant with their wishes.

    Winners2018-07-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "working at Winners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like their culture. They embrace diversity and include everyone. The management cares about you and your needs. Overall, it's a happy place to work if you need a flexible work schedule and the financial part is not a big deal for you.

    Cons

    16 hours a week on average is the most I got as a part-time associate, excluding high seasons.

    Advice to Management

    Access to training for current employees who wants to progress within the company plays a big roll in job satisfaction.

    Winners2018-02-06
  5. "Meh.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winners part-time

    Pros

    Very flexible scheduling for students. Nice coworkers, makes work more bearable. Employee discount is OK since Winners is an off-price retail store.

    Cons

    Management does not care about you, they only care about doing their job and getting paid for it. With that, it gives a tense and sometimes frustrating work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your team more. The store will not run smoothly if you don't work as a team.

    Winners2016-09-08
  6. "Great Entry-level experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winners for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will be able to learn a great set of skills which will be put to use in future jobs.

    Cons

    Very repetitive tasks and the work is not very fulfilling.

    Winners2013-10-05
  7. "Nice management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees can get 10% discount.

    Cons

    Long shifts and busy environment during the hollidays.

    Advice to Management

    Managment should be more undefstanding.

    Winners2019-08-16
  8. "Flexible Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours and Great Items to Buy

    Cons

    I can not think of one

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying employee-centric

    Winners2019-08-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "More of a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Winners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment Amazing items for sale Fun workplace Diverse

    Cons

    Can get very busy Lots tasking

    Winners2019-08-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful mangers and coworkers Great hours

    Cons

    sometimes, workload can be a lot with not enough coworkers

    Winners2019-08-07
Found 457 reviews