Winning Scientific Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Winning Scientific Management Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Winning Scientific Management CEO Leandro Pereira (no image)
Leandro Pereira
5 Ratings
  1. "Good to learn fast, not to stay forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Winning Scientific Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging projects Possible great teams Interesting clients

    Cons

    Salaries are low taking in consideration the projects Difficult to change to another project if the client is happy with your work although you're not Not enough work life balance Enormous and constant changes within the organization Very bureaucratic

    Continue reading
    Winning Scientific Management2020-02-17
  2. "It sells you a dream but it is also a butcher of talent's sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Porto, Oporto
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Winning Scientific Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - It sells you a dream and if you go the extra mile, you can actually earn some money. However, your extra earns always depend on the clients' payment; - If you are lucky, you can work on exciting projects, in great clients, and with great teammates; - They have an extremely attractive career plan, and they also tell you that they give you very expensive training. It is a great motivating criterion for working overtime; - If you progress in your career, you will have a great work-life balance and a lot of junior consultants to do the job for you.

    Cons

    - People leave the company and do not receive the amount in debt on statutory time; - Lack of support but a lot of juniors doing the work for managers, and managers getting the credit as their responsibilities are met; - They sell their consultants' talent the way a "typical consultancy firm" would do: high rates and low salaries; - They do not give fair salaries because they do not care about the experience. They just want to know how and what kind of certification employees have; - If an employee joins a training offered by the company, he/she needs to give back by staying at least one year in the company, otherwise, she/he needs to pay a ridiculous amount of money ("What if we offer training to our employees and they leave?" vs. "What if we do not offer training and they stay?"); - It happened that people have a contract under a certain job title - which by law required a certain range salary due to their internal policies - and then they pay under that salary range because people do not have what they consider the minimum certification; - If a consultant is struggling with one client, it might happen that they don't protect their employees because they don't want to lose their clients. It doesn't matter how many times the consultant will ask for support to their managers, the important is always "keep the client happy".

    Continue reading
    Winning Scientific Management2019-11-27
  3. "Can be the next Big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winning Scientific Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with important customers Challenging projects Very good management team (partners) Rewards Very demanding about our work

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic Lack of stability in the middle management

    Continue reading
    Winning Scientific Management2019-10-14
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winning Scientific Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great team work - A relative good portfolio of clients

    Cons

    - People are fired when they are not being 'profitable' (working for a client), however it is management's responsibility to get clients with viable projects to allocate their teams and employees; - Not compliant with their clients as management make up skills that working teams don't have in order to gain new clients/projects; - I leave the company and I had not received the amount in debt on statutory time; - Consultants are obliged to continuously detect market and business opportunities. If at any month an opportunity is not identified, there's a variable component from our salary that we lose. In the other hand, if an opportunity is identified by an employee, and gained afterwards, he is going to receive a very small 'reward' in comparison with the profit company makes - one employee should not be obliged to play the role of business developer to receive more money at the end of the month. It could be a voluntary action that would lead to a promotion or to a proportional reward by the evaluation time; - When someone is promoted, they usually have to wait until the beginning of the next year to see that promotion in their salaries; - A company totally focused on profits without showing any respect or consideration for their employees; - Internal structure always changing leading to lack of processes and lack of communication; - I could keep going

    Continue reading
    Winning Scientific Management2019-01-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ambitious consulting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Lisbon
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winning Scientific Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Focus and drive from the management - "Start-up" environment - Growth opportunities - Service portfolio

    Cons

    - Consultancy mindset - extra-mile is 'mandatory'

    Winning Scientific Management2018-09-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon

    I worked at Winning Scientific Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good quality training - Good clients - They pay for certifications - Talented employees - People get promoted

    Cons

    - Human Resouces policies - the communication is not great - Salaries - they are many components; there were mistakes in monthly salaries from time to time - Managers are too young - Management structure is always changing

    Continue reading
    Winning Scientific Management2018-08-27
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Just Another Company of Outsourcing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Winning Scientific Management full-time

    Pros

    - The salaries are good - The CEO is a reference in Project Management

    Cons

    - The company are always changing their intern structure - I was fired because I wasn't working in a client

    Continue reading
    Winning Scientific Management2017-10-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Visionary and passionate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winning Scientific Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The main drivers of WINNING are passion, curiosity and meritocracy. If you work hard for the company, you will be rewarded. It's a middle size and recent company where can be found a lot of opportunities and challenges every day.

    Cons

    Since its a company that is growing fast, some processes have to be built along the way.

    Continue reading
    Winning Scientific Management2017-02-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very nice place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winning Scientific Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to propose and to create

    Cons

    At this moment I don't have

    Winning Scientific Management2017-02-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Consultant in Lisbon

    I have been working at Winning Scientific Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with big clients.

    Cons

    Lack of management coaching to the employees

    Winning Scientific Management2017-02-11
Found 20 reviews