Wintek Reviews | Glassdoor

Wintek Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Wintek CEO Hyley H. Huang (no image)
Hyley H. Huang
3 Ratings
  1. "Mechanical Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wintek for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned alot from this experience

    Cons

    Didn't get as much hands-on experience as I would have liked

    Wintek2018-04-07
  2. "Good work, few opportunities for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Anonymous 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wintek for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, the work is interesting and projects do vary. Benefits are reasonable. Team atmosphere with good work life balance.

    Cons

    Limited advancement opportunities and no salary increase. Sometimes conflicting or confusing directives from management. Long term prospects are not encouraging.

    Wintek2014-10-31
  3. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wintek full-time

    Pros

    Good bonus and benefits, the opportunity to work with first tier brand on OEM/ODM projects.

    Cons

    Low monthly pay, not much freedom.

    Wintek2018-11-27
  4. "Very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Taichang
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wintek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Located in Taichung, Taiwan. Good weather, a nice place to live.

    Cons

    Low salary, poor management. Company also looking for something to cost down. No respect to R&D people.

    Wintek2014-10-15
  5. "Fast-paced and totally hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wintek full-time

    Pros

    -cheap dormitory -easy to make friends

    Cons

    -CEO is only good at promoting and trading company stock. He has no idea how to make the company more competitive -very weak R&D efficacy, unable to create new product of any value. Thus the company is on a downward spiral -has neither the funds nor the willingness to invest in equipment that will improve product quality or yield -lack of strong feedback to higher ups when management are wasting time and money on... nonsense -very poor in the ability to develop talents or technical skills.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -be wary of suck-ups who are good at talking but do not have a technical mind to make things work -remove leaders that are not performing or mismanaging. They seem to stick around forever

    Wintek2014-04-20
  6. "An "OK" company in Taichung"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Taichung
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wintek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Relatively higher salary in Taichung area 2. International business range

    Cons

    1. Long work-hour 2. Internal political issue tangle 3. Highly competitive market, low profit trend of product

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention on the feeling of employee

    Wintek2013-09-25
  7. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FAE in Taichung
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wintek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    relax easy kindly and boss is good work is fine

    Cons

    According to analysis above, we concluded that the foreign material led lens crack. Since Wintek process is without DCT attaching, we suggest customer reviewing other process.

    Advice to Management

    relax easy kindly and boss is good work is fine

    Wintek2012-10-08
  8. "Nice to work with wintek..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wintek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New technologies to learn and implement...

    Cons

    No good hike and no proper management..

    Advice to Management

    Change our DG TL's...

    Wintek2012-06-09
Found 8 reviews