Cover image for WinterWyman
Logo

WinterWyman

Engaged Employer

WinterWyman

Add a Review

WinterWyman Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 of over 132 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
WinterWyman President Scott Ragusa (no image)
Scott Ragusa
7 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Jan 26, 2021 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Very professional, fast-paced, and rewarding environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WinterWyman Response

    VP Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! It's nice to hear you are happy in your role and find the experience rewarding. If you have suggestions for how we can keep you and your colleagues engaged, please don't hesitate to reach out to your manager or EVP!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Dec 28, 2022 - Sr IT Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, respectful recruiting staff always willing to help and they listen to your needs.

    Cons

    Not many fully remote positions available.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great until they were taken over by TPG.

    Nov 15, 2021 - Sales Associate in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Previous CEO (BB) was great. Very engaging, training was readily available and offered. Family mentality. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Once TPG took over, things decreased rapidly. It was obvious that money was more of the motive versus caring about their employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    What you make of it

    Dec 1, 2021 - Search Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to make quite a bit of money

    Cons

    Can be political and a bit clicky

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great people

    Sep 30, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people, great comp structure

    Cons

    hard to break into your territory

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WinterWyman Response

    VP Marketing

    Thank you for leaving a review, and more importantly, for spending some of your career with us. We may be biased, but agree with you that our people are great! We hope your time with us has provided experience and skills that you can use throughout your career. Best of luck with your new opportunity.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ah

    Sep 2, 2021 - Recruiter in Bedford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice overall with good management

    Cons

    Salary negotiation can be tough

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WinterWyman Response

    VP Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you are finding your recruiting role rewarding and fulfilling. If you can think of ideas to ensure your success, and that of your peers, please don't hesitate to talk to your manager, EVP or divisional President.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Rebranded Under Planet Group

    Jan 23, 2021 - Team Lead in Bedford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive and diverse areas of recruiting services. Tenured team.

    Cons

    Nontransparent compensation structure for sales and recruiting. Legacy WW employees earn more in commission than Planet. Team Lead incentives are capped and not based on total production.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WinterWyman Response

    VP Marketing

    Thank you for the feedback. I'll pass along your comment on the compensation structure to leadership so they can try to improve communication and transparency. If you have additional ways in which you think we can do better, please don't hesitate to reach out to your manager or HR. Thank you again!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Staffing Company

    Jun 11, 2021 - Accounts Payable Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helped me find a great place to work in less than a week

    Cons

    Small office and a little hard to find

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WinterWyman Response

    VP Marketing

    We're so happy that we were able to find you work so quickly and that you enjoyed your assignment. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your recruiter if we can be of assistance again in the future. And, don't forget about our referral program. Many thanks!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company

    May 4, 2021 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work culture is amazing !

    Cons

    Small firm, not a ton of variety in upward mobility

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WinterWyman Response

    VP Marketing

    Thanks for leaving a review - and for spending some of your career with us, especially during a challenging time. We hope the training and experience you received will set you up for a lifetime of future success. If you can think of additional ways we can continue to make our culture amazing, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best wishes in your next endeavor!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Dec 17, 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    cares about their people, culture and their team

    Cons

    competitive market and hard to make money

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WinterWyman Response

    VP Marketing

    Thank you for recognizing our culture. It's our people that make WinterWyman so special and we appreciate the time you spent with us. Wishing you successful future endeavors!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 Reviews

WinterWyman Reviews FAQs

WinterWyman has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 132 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at WinterWyman to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WinterWyman employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WinterWyman. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

86% of WinterWyman employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WinterWyman 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WinterWyman to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be work life balance, benefits.

Work at WinterWyman? Share Your Experiences

WinterWyman logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

WinterWyman Photos

+ Add Photo
WinterWyman photo of: Making t-shirts with the kids at Franciscan Children's for WW's Annual Community Development Day 2016
WinterWyman photo of: Our Finance and Administrative division enjoying good food, drink and fun at their summer outing!
WinterWyman photo of: Fun after work for WinterWyman's Finance and Administrative team!
WinterWyman photo of: WinterWyman's 2019 Community Development Day
WinterWyman photo of: The WW guys working hard cleaning up the Charles River for WW's Community Development Day
WinterWyman photo of: WW's Annual Community Development Day
WinterWyman photo of: Yay for Savannah's new WinterWyman onesie!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

The Planet Group LLCPlanet TechnologyPlanet Professional

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

WinterWyman Job Seekers Also Viewed

HubSpot Logo
HubSpot

4.7

2,636 Reviews
Compare