KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

WinterWyman

Is this your company?

WinterWyman

Add a Review

WinterWyman Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 of over 122 reviews

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
WinterWyman President Scott Ragusa (no image)
Scott Ragusa
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "WinterWyman was the first agency that I signed up with an actually landed a contract(in 23 reviews)

  • "WinterWyman is a company that really allows for work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You need to be your own advocate and remind them you're actively looking for contract work(in 3 reviews)

  • "In order to succeed, you will put in long hours and face daily struggle(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture

      Jan 26, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and culture. Very professional, fast-paced, and rewarding environment.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! It's nice to hear you are happy in your role and find the experience rewarding. If you have suggestions for how we can keep you and your colleagues engaged, please don't hesitate to reach out to your manager or EVP!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Ah

      Sep 2, 2021 - Recruiter in Bedford, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice overall with good management

      Cons

      Salary negotiation can be tough

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you are finding your recruiting role rewarding and fulfilling. If you can think of ideas to ensure your success, and that of your peers, please don't hesitate to talk to your manager, EVP or divisional President.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Staffing Company

      Jun 11, 2021 - Accounts Payable Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helped me find a great place to work in less than a week

      Cons

      Small office and a little hard to find

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      We're so happy that we were able to find you work so quickly and that you enjoyed your assignment. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your recruiter if we can be of assistance again in the future. And, don't forget about our referral program. Many thanks!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      May 4, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture is amazing !

      Cons

      Small firm, not a ton of variety in upward mobility

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Thanks for leaving a review - and for spending some of your career with us, especially during a challenging time. We hope the training and experience you received will set you up for a lifetime of future success. If you can think of additional ways we can continue to make our culture amazing, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best wishes in your next endeavor!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Rebranded Under Planet Group

      Jan 23, 2021 - Team Lead in Bedford, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive and diverse areas of recruiting services. Tenured team.

      Cons

      Nontransparent compensation structure for sales and recruiting. Legacy WW employees earn more in commission than Planet. Team Lead incentives are capped and not based on total production.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Thank you for the feedback. I'll pass along your comment on the compensation structure to leadership so they can try to improve communication and transparency. If you have additional ways in which you think we can do better, please don't hesitate to reach out to your manager or HR. Thank you again!

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Growing pains

      Apr 23, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trying to maintain its culture

      Cons

      Everyone is dispensable and no loyalty

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Although we wish your time with us had been more satisfying, we're very appreciative of your contributions - and for leaving a review. Best wishes for ongoing career success.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great growth opportunities

      Mar 30, 2021 - Senior Staffing Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to grow quickly if money motivated.

      Cons

      Cut throat culture at times given sales and size of teams.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Thanks so much for leaving us a review and more importantly, for the years you spent with us and all the contributions you made along the way. You know first hand how competitive sales and recruitment are and the staffing industry isn't for everyone. But, it can be an extremely lucrative and rewarding career for the right person. Our best wishes for success in your new role!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Dec 17, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cares about their people, culture and their team

      Cons

      competitive market and hard to make money

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Thank you for recognizing our culture. It's our people that make WinterWyman so special and we appreciate the time you spent with us. Wishing you successful future endeavors!

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Mar 2, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people, treat people well

      Cons

      you must work very hard

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Thank you for leaving a review and for your hard work while you were with us. It's nice to see you enjoyed your colleagues and were treated well. Best of luck with your future endeavors!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great First Job

      Jan 14, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, great culture.

      Cons

      Con's is more so for the recruiting industry. If you know you want to be a recruiter- it is a great company to work at.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WinterWyman Response

      VP Marketing

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We know recruiting isn't for everyone; it's a demanding job that can be frustrating (and rewarding!). Thank you for spending some of your career with us. We hope your next move is a better fit and that you find happiness and success in all your future endeavors!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 87 Reviews

    Popular Careers with WinterWyman Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at WinterWyman? Share Your Experiences

    WinterWyman logo
    or