Wipro Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Developer

Wipro Software Developer Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wipro CEO Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Internal trainings are good. Company helps for career growth

    Cons

    Most of the projects are support projects and repetitive work and issues

    Wipro2017-03-04
  2. "They're ok I suppose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent interview process. Good communication.

    Cons

    Their benefits are merely ok. Very little opportunity for growth.

    Wipro2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wipro for more than a year

    Pros

    Emphasis on training. Giving back to the community.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic in the extreme (e.g. they expect daily timesheets). Expect you to use your personal time (non-working hours) to do 'mandatory' things like training.

    Wipro2019-04-08
  4. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It helps you to grow, conduct trainings regularly for employees and employee friendly depends upon your relation with manager.

    Cons

    Hike, Project based on new technology

    Wipro2018-08-03

    Wipro Response

    August 7, 2018HR Manager

    Hi. We're very happy to see your review. Your rating Wipro with 4 stars is a validation we always look forward to. We hope you continue to have a successful and long career with Wipro.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good work environment but no career planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time

    Pros

    many opportunities wide client base numerous technologies and processes to specialize in travel opportunities

    Cons

    no career path planning too much politics hectic schedules and travels

    Advice to Management

    Wipro is losing it's structured approach to project and resources, people are getting burnt out

    Wipro2017-04-10
  6. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Development Intern in College Park, MD

    I worked at Wipro for less than a year

    Pros

    Good offices and other facilities.

    Cons

    Poor work, laid back culture, lack of professionalism.

    Wipro2017-01-13
  7. "Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wipro

    Pros

    Good people, good products, good locations.

    Cons

    None that are worth mentioning.

    Wipro2016-11-22
  8. "Best service based solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Rochester, NY

    I worked at Wipro for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture with many team management projects. Interesting areas to improve technical and communication skills, direct interaction with clients helps understand what the customer wants.

    Cons

    Heavy workload during production release dates.

    Wipro2016-03-26
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, service based company so serves to wide domain of clients

    Cons

    Nothing challenging at work place

    Wipro2016-01-14
  10. Helpful (4)

    "The most disgusting company and Unhelpful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing as much, only thing that you can learn here is leg pulling politics, nothing else.

    Cons

    The company is disgusting place to work. Nothing extra ordinary in regards to technology or innovation that they are doing. The HR and other departments are so slow, that government offices do work fast than what these people do.

    Wipro2015-06-04
Found 12 reviews