Wipro "good work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Wipro Employee Reviews about "good work environment"

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Wipro CEO & Member of the Board Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
316 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need to work on making better work life balance for lower level employees(in 928 reviews)

  • "Salary hike is not upto the market(in 689 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Project Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits, good work environment, friendly and hardworking people

    Cons

    no work life balance, no pay increase

    Wipro2019-02-16
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive and diverse work environment with lots of opportunity to grow, mentor, and be mentored. Many cutting edge approaches and technology in play make this the right place to grow your career. Leadership challenges the team to raise the bar.

    Cons

    Sometimes customer needs and lack of team requires you to wear multiple hats. Meanwhile some staff avoid work and are not very productive and it needs to be fixed

    Advice to Management

    Set expectations with new staff and coach up poor performers.

    Wipro2019-07-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Salary levels of Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sunnyvale, CA

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Better work environment Less process oriented compared to other peers

    Cons

    No Bonus Need to take care of loyal employees

    Wipro2019-04-17
  4. "The right place to start a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Andover, MA

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Friendly working environment. 2. The right place to start a career.

    Cons

    1. Could have been valued skills more.

    Wipro2019-02-09
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Ocean of Opportunities and Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open to Feedback & Suggestions Excellent growth opportunities at all level Good work environment and flexibility

    Cons

    Lack of transparency in progression process Compensation/Payroll for loyal and tenured employees is below average compared to industry standards

    Advice to Management

    Company seems to be more account/delivery driven and HR hardly plays any role. Also please try to retain senior employees as it affects the delivery big time by just adding rookies all over. Conduct more communication/technical trainings for the new joiners.

    Wipro2018-09-24
  6. "Global Client Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Partner in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Global exposure and growth by meritocracy. Good work environment, Good people

    Cons

    People polices and processes can be simplified further

    Wipro2018-09-17
  7. "Integrity uncompromised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extremely Friendly environment to work. There are ways and means to do things differently. Equal opportunity provider. There is human touch to Business. while all things can have gaps the only thing I live by and work unconditionally for Wipro is INTEGRITY. I can keep on writing the pros and it will never end. Extremely great and inspiring leaders. Greatest Learning Platform if one can capitalize.

    Cons

    Wipro must enhance ability to maintain good talent. The Salary structure needs to scale up to market standard uniformly, I am onsite employee and I see huge disparity in the type of salary offered to transfer employee from India and to a onsite hire. Just because an individual is stuck due to visa constrains he should not be exploited what happen as a result is that the employee gives up all sentiments towards the... organizations how much ever motivating and fair his manager is but the individual feels leftout. Also career path of an individual must be custody of HR and not his Manager , most of the time if the manager documents the details of and individual all along in his team and when the manager is transfered or leaves org the team with him is left in limbo. the needs to be a structure to capture it. After spending 5 plus years in organization we cant expect individuals to prove them selves again and again to different managers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Contribution to business must be the key valuation criteria . Technical individuals must have roles to elevate and increase thier earning potentials without being taged as sales. There should be performance bonus for Presales and Solutions team and must have tragets if needed. Architects must front end in Accounts

    Wipro2018-09-11
  8. "Wipro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work, good working environment

    Cons

    Working hours with ODC/Floor time management

    Wipro2018-09-04
  9. "Doesn't care much about the employees hired at Onsite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment , Many opportunities to learn and Grow

    Cons

    Uncaring Management, Don't try to retain employees who were hired at onsite.

    Advice to Management

    How is it fair to sponsor H1B Visas for employees in India , but not for the employees already at Onsite ? I've an approved petition but Wipro still doesn't want to file for my cap-exempted H1B.

    Wipro2018-08-20
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Has all kind of challenging work environment and projects.

    Cons

    Benefits are less compare to other top companies

    Wipro2018-08-06
Found 1062 reviews