Wireless Lifestyle Reviews | Glassdoor

Wireless Lifestyle Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Paul Kushnir
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "All upper management easily accessible(in 10 reviews)

  • "Company seems to be very family oriented and the have a great support system from our Home office Team(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Outstanding opportunities to meet your financial goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Wireless Lifestyle

      Pros

      Satisfaction of helping customers with their wireless needs, opportunities to make additional money in commission is fantastic, and it’s a fun environment.

      Cons

      The only con is having to work some holidays.

      Advice to Management

      Keep supporting us as always and thank you!

      Wireless Lifestyle2019-03-25
    • "Good pay, but thats about it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

        I worked at Wireless Lifestyle full-time

        Pros

        Good pay, busy store never a dull moment

        Cons

        long hours, had to work 13 hour shifts at time. strict management

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-04-08
      • "Loved proving myself"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Store Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wireless Lifestyle full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great commission structure great upper management and a strong team all together.

        Cons

        More accessibility to more devices at the lower non select stores

        Advice to Management

        Promote from within and trust your managers to make the best decisions

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-03-22
      • "District manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wireless Lifestyle

        Pros

        Great atmosphere, home office is really helpful and friendly. Good pay, great place to develop and grow.

        Cons

        Work/life balance. However, it’s understood and expected in any retail environment.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what y’all are doing.

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-03-18
      • "Challenging, Competitive, and Rewarding... A great place to work, learn, and grow!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - District Manager in Miami, FL

        I have been working at Wireless Lifestyle full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        WL has established a great culture and is geared towards growth, advancement, and pursuing only the best. Career benefits include growth, advancement, rewards and recognition, a fast paced and every changing industry, engaging the public, earnings potential, and much more. From a employee benefit perspective, WL provides a full gambit of benefits from Health, Vision, 401k, Life, Dental, and much more as well. For the...

        Show More

        Cons

        The cell phone industry changes rapidly so it can be extremely challenging not only to keep pace but also to draw in customers to build rapport and ultimately sell on the value of the brand. Retail store front is really not the right environment for the timid, shy, or or those that want a slow pace. Need high energy, willingness to work retail hours, and the desire to WIN!

        Advice to Management

        Ongoing leadership, training and development to ensure that there is a consistent standard across the organization.

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-03-25
      • "Great company with many opportunities to grow!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Regional Director in South Bradenton, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wireless Lifestyle full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        It’s preferred to promote from within which is awesome as most tenured members of leadership started as a sales associate. With hard work and dedication , anyone has the opportunity to move up.

        Cons

        None that I can think of.

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-03-07
      • "New hire Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Store Manager in San Fernando, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wireless Lifestyle full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Wonderful support by all levels of management. Very welcoming management team! Any time I needed help with adjusting to role my boss and everyone else have been extremely helpful and available any time I've needed them.

        Cons

        So far none I'm pleased with the support I've gotten in my new role as store manager of the San Franando store

        Advice to Management

        I would like to link some charitable organizations like toys for tots involved if possible.

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-03-08
      • "Not for people with families"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager - IDA Market 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Wireless Lifestyle full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Fast paced competitive nature. Makes the time go fast

        Cons

        They OWN you...mandatory meetings with overnight notice only...black out dates that you cannot request vacation during most all holidays. In addition to not letting you request vacation around the holidays but you will see your family less anyway because mandatory overtime kicks in during November, December.

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-04-10
      • "Great company to grow with!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Springfield, MO
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wireless Lifestyle full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        WL is a great company! In my time here I have been growth opportunities every time I desired. Also, the company always comes to bat to ensure the success of it's people. Great people and great support

        Cons

        Work life balance. Can get overwhelming if you let it. Makes it easy to forget about your family if you let it. Insurance program is expensive! Definitely more expensive that comparable plans at other companies.

        Advice to Management

        Make work life balance more attainable. Family has to come first, can be easily forgotten at times

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-02-27
      • "Great Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Store Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wireless Lifestyle full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good company good people better bosses.

        Cons

        Work life balance could be better

        Advice to Management

        Don’t grow so big you forget about your foot soldiers in the stores.

        Wireless Lifestyle2019-02-26
      Found 168 reviews