Wirtgen Reviews | Glassdoor

Wirtgen Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Wirtgen CEO Klaus von der Gathen
Klaus von der Gathen
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wirtgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company some shadiness and favoritism can be shown

    Cons

    Favoritism can is a huge flaw for this great company

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2018-11-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Long hours and very low wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping/Receiving Clerk in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wirtgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Christmas parties and family events were nice and you will receive a decent Christmas bonus of twelve hundred fifty dollars

    Cons

    Low wages, long hours, very poor lower and middle management. Dead end job with no room for growth or promotions

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2017-10-16
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wirtgen full-time

    Pros

    Very competitive salary. Growing company with increased market share every year.

    Cons

    Very little opportunity for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2017-03-03
  4. "Wirtgen is a solid place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-Time Associate in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wirtgen for less than a year

    Pros

    Wirtgen is a thriving organization with a diverse group of employees. The management is driven to keep Wirtgen as an industry leader in North America.

    Cons

    Human resources at Wirtgen is 'old school' and a bit isolated for today's fast-evolving market changes. The training department is making crucial changes to bridge this gap, but there needs to be more collaboration between strategic HR partners and the training department.

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2016-02-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for if you like to travel."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Antioch, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wirtgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel, expenses paid for. Fair amount of time off

    Cons

    A lot of travel. Salary based so no overtime

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2014-08-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wirtgen

    Pros

    None. This company as a whole is very hostile.

    Cons

    Run. Don't come here to work. Seriously run, it is a dead end.

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2014-05-27
  7. "Disgraceful management (Wirtgen Limited Newark)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitter in Newark on Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wirtgen part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very hard to think of any.

    Cons

    Management that like to pick faults and never appreciate hard work of any kind. Likes to have favourites and bully individuals especially in workshop department.

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2019-07-29
  8. "Wirtgen China"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ESL Business English Teacher in Langfang
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wirtgen for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional, clean, neat, westernized environment. Extremely friendly and well mannered staff.

    Cons

    Did not have any issues

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2019-06-03
  9. "As a production supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wirtgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team work and problem analysis

    Cons

    Kaizens and cost reduction processes

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2019-03-22
  10. "Freelancer Communication Coach in English, Event Manager, Fitness Instructor and theatre arts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Baku
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wirtgen for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons to work here are as follows :- 1) It helps me to keep a track of my progress while teaching and learning at the same time. 2) Allows me to balance my work routine and time Management, 3) It’s really good to socialize and make positive and professional relations with Students, Clients and customers.

    Cons

    There is no Opportunity or Work without any Challenges.

    Continue reading
    Wirtgen2019-02-11
Found 22 reviews