Wistron Reviews | Glassdoor

Wistron Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Wistron CEO Simon Lin (no image)
Simon Lin
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low Salary but average good benefit(in 4 reviews)

  • "Poor management and HR means if you have any issues, you're on your own(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer 

    I worked at Wistron full-time

    Pros

    the company have nice environment

    Cons

    to travel up to 20%

    Wistron2019-02-26
  2. "Failure Analysis Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Failure Analysis Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wistron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice management, friendly colleagues. And reasonable overtime salary

    Cons

    Too much overtime, can't understand a worker can work six days a week, 12 hours per day.

    Wistron2018-11-27
  3. "Good Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Office Clerk in Flower Mound, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wistron for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A job that was to be two to three months long has reached over four years. Was able to Health Insurance, go to school and buy a second car because of this job.

    Cons

    Just at this location, the lack of hours. But knew it was going to be this way from the beginning.

    Advice to Management

    None. Has been so helpful. I have learned a lot about being an office clerk.

    Wistron2017-11-03
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wistron full-time

    Pros

    Work schedule is awesome

    Cons

    There are none that I saw.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great Work

    Wistron2017-10-02
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Rolling Meadows, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wistron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very clear work process and documents.

    Cons

    The department in US is too small.

    Wistron2017-02-27
  6. "Wistron"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Grayslake, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wistron for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People to work with

    Cons

    bad business plans, no direction

    Wistron2016-11-23
  7. "Well established tech manufacturer but corporate infrastructure needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wistron full-time

    Pros

    Works on cutting edge mobile products for recognizable brands Has fully established and operational manufacturing plants Has very good working relationship with vendors

    Cons

    Too many levels of approval are required to make any decisions Doesn't always keep its employees informed of movements or future plans

    Advice to Management

    Shore up the decision-making process on the corporate level so no impulsive decisions get made while also preventing corporate gridlock where no decisions get made for months on end

    Wistron2016-10-11
  8. "Technically strong organization; good teamwork; requirement churns; unstable roadmap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Manager in Rolling Meadows, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wistron for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone worked as one team; lots of positive, collaborative thinking going on; there is the conviction that the company can develop any consumer electronic product (mobile devices in this case); high quality products were delivered on time and on budget

    Cons

    The product road map changed constantly which made it difficult to perform long term resource planning and to be efficient with resource utilization. Team faced serious difficulties with planning and developing complex technologies requiring significant international coordination efforts.

    Advice to Management

    Increase marketing efforts in North America. Lock on stable, large customers to provide more stability in work load and in revenues. Better integrate project management activities in between sites

    Wistron2016-06-13
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations 

    I have been working at Wistron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very flexible work schedule and nice people around

    Cons

    too many people leave in past 6 months

    Wistron2016-04-19
  10. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Wistron

    Pros

    Good company with good engineers

    Cons

    Taiwanese ownership so layoffs are common

    Wistron2015-09-30
Found 141 reviews