WithumSmith + Brown Reviews | Glassdoor

WithumSmith + Brown Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
William R Hagaman Jr
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours , good work life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • "Withum is a great place to work and grow a career(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "With needs a better busy season snack closet(in 12 reviews)

  • "Some projects may require long hours(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Firm to Work For, Period"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown

      Pros

      This is an amazing culture always striving to be better. People here care deeply about what they do and about doing it well, and they care about each other. Management cares too. I recently went through a very painful personal tragedy and could not have felt more supported. If you have the opportunity to come to work at Withum, you should.

      Cons

      None. I love my job. I love these people. I’m grateful to be here and excited to go to work each day.

      WithumSmith + Brown2019-05-14
    • "New hire"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Staff Accountant 

        I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown full-time

        Pros

        Good work environment, positive atmosphere

        Cons

        There are no cons applicable

        WithumSmith + Brown2019-04-28
      • "Great Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Tax Staff Accountant in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The Managers and Supervisors in my office are excellent. They provide great support and feedback.

        Cons

        Expense reimbursement procedure needs to be updated and simplified.

        WithumSmith + Brown2019-04-19
      • "Good Company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown full-time

          Pros

          Flexible schedule, Great Culture and Employees

          Cons

          Lack of Opportunity for Growth

          WithumSmith + Brown2019-04-11
        • "Company Review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Payroll Compliance Auditor in Bethesda, MD
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Enjoyable Team Members Employee Mentorship Program Firm related events to connect with all employees of the firm.

          Cons

          I have not experience any real downsides to working at Withum to this point.

          Advice to Management

          I will say I have not been introduced to much of the management so it is hard to offer advice outside of my own team. I do realize they have busy schedules, but being on the 8th floor, it would still be nice to connect with management more often.

          WithumSmith + Brown2019-04-22
        • "Great place to work but understaffed"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown full-time

          Pros

          People are nice and helpful

          Cons

          A lot of traveling to far clients

          WithumSmith + Brown2019-04-03

          WithumSmith + Brown Response

          April 8, 2019

          We appreciate your honest feedback. Travel is often necessary to build and maintain client relationships while also providing them with world class client service. We do our best to keep travel to as little as necessary to accomplish these goals. However, we do find that the opportunity ...

          Show More
        • "Great Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Staff Accountant in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Get to work with some really amazing people who want to see you succeed. Great opportunities to learn if you are willing to put in the work and show you are dedicated. Office sets up fun events, and does it's best to make busy season more enjoyable.

          Cons

          Long hours, but that is to be expected anywhere.

          WithumSmith + Brown2019-02-25
        • "The Withum Way is the Way to Go!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Staff I Accountant in Washington, DC
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          The people I work with on a day to day basis are absolutely amazing! the growth culture here at the firm is also great and the amount of good food I get to eat is phenomenal

          Cons

          even though its understandable there is a big emphasis on getting chargeable hours

          WithumSmith + Brown2019-02-14
        • "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown full-time

            Pros

            Withum is a great place to work and grow a career!

            Cons

            Can't think of any cons at the moment

            WithumSmith + Brown2019-01-12
          • "Grass greener?"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at WithumSmith + Brown

            Pros

            The people are great on an individual level

            Cons

            flex time policy is discouraged from being used.

            WithumSmith + Brown2018-09-22
          Found 96 reviews