Wix Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 893 of over 944 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Wix CEO Avishai Abrahami
Avishai Abrahami
522 Ratings

What people are saying about Wix

Join the conversation on

Tech

208.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Wix~391615
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Wix and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company culture

    May 18, 2022 - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -trendy office space -easy going, friendly people -bi-weekly food stipend -wellness package -WFH

    Cons

    - more trainings and mentorship

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Seemed Great, The illusion then fell apart.

    May 18, 2022 - Customer Care Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to take PTO. Decent Food Benefits. Good Health Insurance.

    Cons

    Austin office all hired at vastly disparate rates even after raises. 17-22 dollars with no rhyme or reason for why the disparity. Bonuses tied to surveys despite this being possibly affected by which department you are in, billing/payment wont get bonuses due to dealing with more potential upset customers. Goals constantly being changed and responsibilities added with no real training or compensation. Many forced into "supervisory" roles for de-escalation of customers with little training and no additional compensation. Movement within company not compensated either.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Close but no cigar

    May 3, 2022 - Customer Support Expert in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -My TL is fantastic -My teammates are fantastic -My opportunities to engage myself in further activities have always been present -Benefits are great -Lunch benefit is good -The opportunity to help people grow their businesses is the kicker here -I don't hate my job. This is the biggest benefit to me, I enjoy what I do and do not dread coming in to work every day.

    Cons

    -The pay is lagging so far behind it's making it hard to justify the pros, good talent is being headhunted away by other companies solely on a compensation basis. Attrition is very high and it's not because the job isn't great, I love what I do, I don't love not being paid for it

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A people-first company

    May 16, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wix is an amazing company that places a massive emphasis on the happiness and autonomy of its employees. The Miami office is amazing and the work perks are trend-setting. Strong leadership and great advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    The org structure can cause unintended silos between teams which can stunt collaboration and wider recognition. The company is lagging in compensation compared to other companies at a similar level.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Culture and Opportunity

    Jan 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wix was my first full-time office job. I was with the company for 4 years, and I do not regret a day that I spent with them. I've made plenty of friends, met wonderful people, and worked with a ton of intelligent people. Being in the SF office is refreshing. You are surrounded by some of the most genuine people and form a bond that is irreplaceable. My team was one of the smallest which only allowed us to work better together. Management in my department was very hands-off and only ever wanted to see you succeed. As the company grew, my team grew, which opened up plenty of opportunities for me. Almost too many that I couldn't decide which direction to go. Overall, you get what you make out of it.

    Cons

    As I mentioned in the Pros list, the company is vastly growing which from the business aspect is a great thing, however, the culture that was much loved has started to fade. The company became more "corporate" and it seemed all that was valued diminished. As an employee, the culture is what kept me and once I couldn't feel its presence I became lost. Wix was going in a different direction and if you can't adjust quickly enough, you can be easily replaced. No hard feelings though, Wix will always have a special place in my heart - "Que Será, Será"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Starts great then the truth comes out

    Feb 27, 2022 - Customer Service Expert in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, get a food stipend each week which is helpful, send you cool gear

    Cons

    No pay increase unless they decide you “deserve” it, so you can move up multiple positions with no raise in sight. You go from entry level support to “expert” without warning (“additional” training = higher/harder role no pay change) and the work you are expected to do is drastically different and more demanding. Your “reviews” from callers and the amount you do eventually becomes judged even though they claim it’s quality over quantity. If you are more conservative politically then you need to know you have to attend LBGTQ+. BLM, and other left side leaning zoom seminars and are encouraged to do things like change your zoom background to things that support those types of movements and it is clear that if you are right side then you need to keep that to yourself. There is horrible communication from top down, the team leader says you have certain expectations and then the next day it can be completely flipped and even the TL doesn’t understand what we are supposed to do next. Cannot move to a new role until minimum a year in the company even if they are just sitting open. Cannot choose a specific area even though they will ask who wants to.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Wix Response

    The Wix Team

    We’re sorry to read your feedback. For promotions and raises, opportunities are based on performance and being a valued team member. There are a lot of factors that go into these decisions, and we’ll continue to work on offering more clarity around compensation. Regarding your thoughts around LGBTQ+ and BLM, Wix has made active commitments in the recent years to support diversity, equity, and inclusion. We want our employees to feel safe to come to work as they are and know they’ll be welcomed, heard, and valued. Although we respect all employees’ decisions of whether to take part in these company-wide and/or employee-led initiatives, these events are optional. In the end, our goal is to ensure that every person understands and respects the cultural differences found at Wix.

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Clueless C-Suite on Incentivizing SaaS Sellers

    Apr 16, 2022 - Strategic Partner Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product, innovation, customer support for SMEs.

    Cons

    C-Suite does not understand SaaS Enterprise/Partner Sales. They have changed the entire SaaS Partner Sales Team Comp Structure 3 times in 12 months to continually improve Wix's bottom-line, at the detriment of their most experienced Partner Sellers. Compensation structure has gone from industry standard of 5x OTE, to 10X OTE to now 20-30X OTE, all while tripling/quadrupling quota requirements. If you are being recruited for a Partner or Enterprise Sales role, ensure you receive, review and understand the Compensation plan in advance. And expect management to revamp and reduce your all-in comp each subsequent year, regardless if you outperform.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    There’s better paying sales jobs out there!

    Feb 24, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for, lots of perks and the potential for a great work life balance if you’re not in new business sales. Lots of innovative young people who care about the company’s success.

    Cons

    No work life balance if you are in new business sales, taking even 1 or 2 days off sets you back immensely in your month. Unattainable expectations and goals for essentially B2C sales rather than B2B sales. There’s a cap on commission, and management still expects you to perform more if cap is met even though there is no additional pay. There is also NO pay if you do not surpass more than half of the goal by end of month, regardless of all the outreach efforts and held meetings throughout the month. Expect your pipeline as an AE to have WELL over 10k prospects with zero measures set in place for easy organization and management

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Wix Response

    The Wix Team

    We’re sorry to read this review. As a new and growing team, there are plenty of opportunities for us to make improvements to support our people better. We see these challenges, and are actively working on solutions. One solution will be investing in software to create more visibility into goals, attainment, commission, and data. Our leaders also work closely with our comp&ben team to keep a pulse on market trends so we can ensure our total compensation package stays competitive. That said, we’re looking into adjusting our compensation structure and goals to be more lucrative for our Account Executives. We wish you the best of luck in your next role!

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Culture of Discrimination

    May 18, 2022 - Lead Designer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wix has pretty good benefits

    Cons

    I worked for DeviantArt for four years. I started just before Wix took over. After Wix acquired DeviantArt, I witnessed or heard about multiple cases of extreme racism by some of the Israeli employees. For example, while in Los Angeles for a company event, an Israeli employee told a story discussing his online Ancestry report results; he said there was 1% African. The employee exclaimed that he had the blood of a racial slur. There were Israeli employees present who laughed at the story. I witnessed the same Israeli employee make fun of an eastern European employee's accent on a separate occasion. We were all sitting together in a small room; the Israeli employees wouldn't even talk to the European employee. The Israeli employees would then make comments under their breath and laugh. They were overheard calling him Borat clearly because of his accent, just apparent hatred. At this point, this was a pattern and not an isolated event. It was clear that the Israeli employees had a culture of this. After reporting the incident, we expected a call from HR to follow and investigate; instead, we were told they conducted sensitivity training with the Israeli office. To this day, I don't believe any such "sensitivity training" happened; HR did the bare minimum. I witnessed people get fired for much less. These events seemed like firable offenses; I don't believe the Israeli employees involved received any declinatory action—clear cases of biases and preferential treatment. There are very few black employees in the company. Israeli and white employees receive more for doing much less than the black employees. Black employees with more experience are often put below white or Israeli employees with much less experience. Black employees would have to beg for raises, while promotions were handed to white and Israeli employees like candy, even though black employees work just as hard, if not harder. There are no formal reviews. The executives tell you that if you want to get a promotion, you need to start doing the higher-level work to show them that you can do it. In reality, you will work well outside your pay grade, and you may never get a promotion or a raise. The executives will tell you that that's just the Wix way. Wix, do better!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    it was decent

    May 23, 2022 - Tech Support Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free lunch &bfast everyday. good benefits. great people to work with

    Cons

    commute was long, too many at work relationships going on. felt it was a bit un professional.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 893 Reviews
</>Embed

Wix Reviews FAQs

Wix has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 944 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Wix to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Wix employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Wix. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

85% of Wix employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Wix 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Wix to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Wix Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wix? Share Your Experiences

or