Wix Reviews | Glassdoor

Wix Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Wix CEO Avishai Abrahami
Avishai Abrahami
145 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "In the end, it is a call center so the job itself is thankless and exhausting and it often feels like management/the company does not care(in 10 reviews)

  • "Pretty low pay and raises are hardly given(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Customer Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Wix

    Pros

    Wix is a great company! Even though it’s big and public, it is still growing and changing very fast, which is very fun and exciting. There are growth opportunities and recent changes to the customer care team and down to earth, approachable new and veteran management. Really excited about new learning and development initiative, we’ve been waiting for it and you finally delivered. Looking forward for an exciting future.

    Cons

    Salaries can be more competitive, but we do have great benefits.

    Continue reading
    Wix2020-03-08

    Wix Response

    March 10, 2020Wix Team

    Hi! Your review was heartening to read because it truly conveys your excitement, energy and curiosity. It's amazing to hear how eager you are to learn more, and we hope you find the wait worthwhile. Thanks for your review and keep up the amazing empowerment of our users.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best benefit + incentive packages I've ever received, and the catered meals are incredible. Plenty of growth opportunities if you're engaged with what you're doing.

    Cons

    Fast paced nature of things can cause an environment of uncertainty at times, not a big problem because there's a lot of transparency (at least more than I've been exposed to with previous companies).

    Continue reading
    Wix2020-01-30

    Wix Response

    February 4, 2020Community Manager

    Hi! Thrilled to see that you are having a positive experience at Wix. We couldn't agree more on the fast pace of things :) While it does present its challenges at times, we do focus on transparency and on creating an environment that allows for personal success and growth. We're always happy to hear from our people when they have ideas for improvement, so feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions.

    Continue reading
  3. "Cool place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wix full-time

    Pros

    Great co workers lots of perks great health insurance

    Cons

    poor management difficult to get increase in pay

    Wix2020-01-29

    Wix Response

    February 4, 2020Community Manager

    Hi! It's great to hear that you appreciate your co-workers and enjoyed the many benefits Wix has to offer. We're sorry to hear that you also had some negative experiences during your time here. If you'd care to elaborate more on them we'd be happy to hear from you. Best of luck in your next endeavor!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A fun job but little growth and very much underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Wix for 2 years and that are plenty of things that I love. I believe in the product, the teams I am on an the people I work with. There is a lot of experience to be had in different projects that arise and the company is always changing up their goals to be ahead of the game (which may be a con to some but I enjoy change) -great benefits (matching 401k, RSU and ESPP are great) - fun work environment (a bunch of work outings and great company culture) - great product

    Cons

    The cons (are in my opinion) are the biggest thing to note in this company - While there is a lot to do and different projects, there isn't much growth. People have worked here for years and still do the same job that they did when they were hired despite trying to move up in the company. - Compensation is horrible - your hourly rate will start off small and maybe in a year or so you might get a small raise. They blame it on the structure of the company but its pretty ridiculous and very frustrating and leaves many in the company feeling undervalued and replaceable. - In the end, it is a call center so the job itself is thankless and exhausting and it often feels like management/the company does not care. - Very high turnover (for the reasons listed above)

    Continue reading
    Wix2020-01-23

    Wix Response

    February 4, 2020Community Manager

    Hi there. I assume it wasn't easy for you to share this feedback, so we appreciate the honesty. Feedback like yours is what allows us to learn and improve all the time. It's critical for us to ensure that our Customer Care team grows professionally. That's why we try to involve people in a wide variety of projects. However, if you feel like there are more ways to do so and would like to share your perspective on it, please don't hesitate to speak with us.

    Continue reading
  5. "A great first job in a startup environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - fun environment - nice people - great benefits: amazing health insurance for employee and family fully covered, stocks, 401k with 4% match, fitness classes (ClassPass) , breakfast and lunch in the office everyday (although food is not great).

    Cons

    - Pay is low, there is no career growth and no compensation for hard work or going above and beyond other than meaningless promotions to make you feel special . - Remote work is not allowed.

    Continue reading
    Wix2020-01-10

    Wix Response

    January 26, 2020Community Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your insights. Talent development is extremely important to us, now more than ever as the company is expanding which means more growth opportunities within your department. We encourage our employees to be proactively involved in these sort of opportunities, with the guidance of one's direct manager.

    Continue reading
  6. "A great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Opportunities to grow and learn new skills *Great co-workers that you will make deep connections with beyond just being wo-workers *Benefits and the food is great

    Cons

    You may find that you have done everything that you have been asked and getting a raise can still be very difficult

    Wix2019-12-12

    Wix Response

    December 13, 2019Community Manager

    Hi, We appreciate your positive feedback. Wix deeply cares about our employees and take employee satisfaction very seriously. Thanks for sharing this review, and we couldn't agree more, the food is Amazing!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No room for growth with not enough pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wix full-time

    Pros

    Free food and parking, insurance.

    Cons

    Pretty low pay and raises are hardly given.

    Continue reading
    Wix2019-12-17

    Wix Response

    December 27, 2019Community Manager

    Hi there, Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback. Wix really cares for our employees and takes their satisfaction seriously, very often performing salary reviews to ensure it. We'll make sure to pass on your feedback to the Customer Solutions management team .

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "You'll go nowhere here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, wellness program, 401k match

    Cons

    No work flexibility, no compensation structure, no promotion structure, bad management. Managers are promoted with almost NO experience, and can't actually help you move up, move to another department, or get a raise.

    Continue reading
    Wix2019-12-11

    Wix Response

    December 15, 2019Community Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you felt this way while working at Wix and want to ensure you that we deeply care about our employees. Wix offers equal advancement opportunities and makes a tremendous effort to train and qualify managers across the company, as well as hire based on qualification and compatibility. We invite you to reach out to us if you'd like to provide us additional details.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "They do not value their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wix

    Pros

    Typical start-up perks that are used as distractions from the low pay and lack of respect they show their employees.

    Cons

    They do not value employee retention and have no interest in helping people grow within the company. Showing initiative is pointless because you will end up with more responsibility and the same pay. Opportunities for advancement are slim to none. They are not threatened by the idea of turn over because they view their employees as expendable, so you will have no leverage to negotiate growth in title or pay. The skills you will gain here will not translate to future opportunities, so don’t waste your time and get lured by their childish perks.

    Continue reading
    Wix2019-12-16

    Wix Response

    December 27, 2019Community Manager

    Hi, Thanks for sharing this review. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We can assure you that Wix really cares about our employees. They make a tremendous effort to provide equal opportunities to all. If you wish to contact us and provide us more details on your experience, please know that we are here for you.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "More Responsibility not More Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits are great. There are Happy Hours for free drinks and music as well as social activities that give you free things. There is free food but not good. It's free food though.

    Cons

    More Responsibility is put on you without monetary compensation. Management gets promoted without a salary increase for over 5 months. Seems like leadership hides information about customer satisfaction and product working or not, from the Headquarters

    Continue reading
    Wix2019-11-08

    Wix Response

    November 22, 2019Community Manager

    Hello and thanks for sharing your constructive feedback. We take employee satisfaction very seriously and frequently perform salary reviews to ensure it.We appreciate your feedback and will make sure that it gets reviewed by the customer support HR team. Best of luck.

    Continue reading
Found 274 reviews
</>Embed