Wix Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Wix CEO Avishai Abrahami
Avishai Abrahami
268 Ratings
Pros
  • "great product, great people, great job(in 35 reviews)

  • "Amazing company with great benefits for worker(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pretty low pay and raises are hardly given(in 8 reviews)

  • "Big company, complex organization structure(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      An amazing place to work

      Jan 28, 2021 - Analyst in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best companyI've worked for, the best culture. and people - work hard and play hard. Love WIX!

      Cons

      Cant wait to see everyone. face2face post Covid

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wix Response

      Wix Team

      Wix loves you right back ❤️ We can't wait to see you and meet again at the office once this is possible. Thanks for pushing us forward and making us better all the time.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity to grow

      Apr 21, 2021 - Account Executive in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wix does a really great job of adapting on the go. There are always ways to further your career within the organization.

      Cons

      None that I have experienced

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wix Response

      Wix Team

      Hi there, and thanks for your review! As part of our Account Management team, we bet you're seeing that growth and all the opportunities that come along with it. This is really a great time to be part of the team and making an impact there. Thanks for all that you do to help our users succeed!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Perks, Limited Growth

      May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a collective unit, employees are cared for in terms of benefits, perks and a fun work environment. There are growth opportunities and some cross functional movement at the lower entry level positions and some mid level positions

      Cons

      Few real leadership opportunities given to U.S. employees or candidates (the US leadership team is not really diverse). Most leadership opportunities tend to lean towards a culturally nepotistic like selection format where they are given to someone from HQ, or because they are a descendent from the country of HQ despite the fact that the native US employees are just as qualified or in some cases even more qualified.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that is not transparent and pays less than most grocery stores.

      Mar 17, 2021 - Customer Care Expert - English in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and friendly coworkers.

      Cons

      Low $19/hour pay in the expensive Bay Area. I asked for a pay raise, and they simply never got back to me. I was not taken seriously. They are not truthful or forthcoming with the requirements of the job. During the hiring process, I was assured that I would not be judged by numbers, that it was "quality over quantity". Then, a few months in, I was given a daily and weekly KPI number I had to hit. The job's expectations did not match what I was told during the hiring process, in many ways. I had to meet with my manager once a week about the numbers, and was interrogated if I didn't hit them. They take being "adaptable" to a whole new level. You are not given clear expectations or enough structure and guidance to do your job well, but are expected to hit a number. It's a lot of constant, tedious work with little pay, and rarely an increased pay for overtime. They cover up their exploitative company culture with overly friendly people and commending people who are "flexible" and "adaptable". The higher up executives/CEO are quite rude and send condescending emails. This is a very poorly organized company. I would not recommend working here to anyone, it is not worth the headache.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Informal Toxic Culture

      Apr 14, 2021 - Tech Support/Call Center in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company itself was good, but the managers at the San Francisco call-center were lacking managing skills.

      Cons

      The culture was very very informal and toxic at once. It was like working at a college frat. They would have Halloween parties that will go for a whole week, free drinks, managers will get drunk with employees, they would smoke on the terrace and all contributed to an informal culture. If you didn't participate in their party, they will look bad at you. They have rubber bullet guns to launch at whoever you wanted when they were working, when you had to deescalate an angry customer they would blame you instead of support you on how to handle it. They would terminate with no good reason whatsoever. They will take away your lunch breaks to work on their meetings. Managers resort to favoritism to make their decisions. Older employees were paid less than new ones were lied to about advancement opportunities. All my co-workers do not work there anymore and were not happy with their experience. I got to see how toxic their "young and all-out" culture was affecting my well-being. Happily I moved on to a professional company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Culture

      Apr 13, 2021 - Customer Care Specialist in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, products, team, work-life balance, growth

      Cons

      Starting Salary, locations, company size, salary, none

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Apr 28, 2021 - Customer Care Mentor in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Look out for their employees

      Cons

      not many, there are opportunities for everyone you just have to work for it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wix Response

      Wix Team

      Thanks for your review, we're so lucky to have you with us!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Place to Call Home

      Mar 8, 2021 - Customer Care Expert - English in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Great Benefits, Likely to be Promoted

      Cons

      Inconsistent news about company updates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wix Response

      Wix Team

      Thanks for your warm words about the company, and we couldn't be happier with establishing the team in Austin last year. We hear you on the processes, and really encourage you to speak with your HR on this. Good luck and thanks for all that you do!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast Growing company

      Apr 14, 2021 - QA Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a very cool company to work.

      Cons

      In my case, I need to work in multiple time zones and need to work at night or weekend.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      support

      Apr 13, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people to work with amazing go

      Cons

      low pay , not enough room to move around

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 482 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Wix Job Seekers

    Product Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Solutions Expert - English
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Wix? Share Your Experiences

    Wix logo
    or