Womack Machine Supply Reviews | Glassdoor

Womack Machine Supply Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Womack Machine Supply Chairman and CEO Mike Rowlett
Mike Rowlett
15 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Womack Machine Supply full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Womack gives you a lot of freedom to develop your own territory while still supporting you and giving you the tools you need to succeed. How hard I work directly translates into more earnings which as a commissioned salesman is all you can really ask for.

    Cons

    A large portion of the business is tied to the oilfield which means some instability in your annual income, however there are plenty of opportunities to diversify into other markets.

    Womack Machine Supply2019-11-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It's all that..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farmers Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Womack Machine Supply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have you seen the movie “The Truman Show”… I keep waiting to find hidden cameras for a reality TV show. Repeatedly I have been told this is a phenomenal place to work, I have not been here very long but I agree. The smiles I see daily are genuine, the environment is one that runs on passion, optimism, integrity, excellence, relentless resolve and everyone truly cares about one another. I feel fortunate to be part... of the team.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some business processes need to be reviewed and updated. Not much branding on social media...

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing it right

    Womack Machine Supply2019-11-20
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving Coordinator in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Womack Machine Supply full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent salary, decent hours, exceptional co-workers

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything negative

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Womack Machine Supply2019-03-07
  5. "Good company. Management is too nice to a fault"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Womack Machine Supply full-time

    Pros

    Good bosses to work for. Laid back environment. All the employees good to get along with

    Cons

    Very lax and not tough enough on attendence. I can count the number of weeks where all 3 people in my department all showed up everyday on one hand. NO accountability for missing work

    Advice to Management

    Have a dress code that is a company wide policy. Be harder on employees that don't show up to work regularly

    Womack Machine Supply2018-11-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "The greatest people you will ever meet!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Womack Machine Supply

    Pros

    The people are the biggest reason to work here, I have never felt more of a family vibe than when I worked here. The owner of the company is absolutely amazing and treats everyone with nothing but kindness.

    Cons

    My personal challenge was in my department I wasn't able to move up, but that isn't their fault. They gave me experience and knowledge I will use for a lifetime.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, never lose the kindness you show to all employees.

    Womack Machine Supply2018-09-20
  7. "Old boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Womack Machine Supply full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Private, Christian company. Coworkers are friendly and hang out after work.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement or pay raise unless you want to be in outside sales. Mandatory Tuesday sales meetings before business hours.

    Advice to Management

    Inside sales is completely overwhelmed. They mainly hire from immediately graduated Texas A&M students giving entry level pay with extremely high workload so there is a very high turnover

    Womack Machine Supply2018-08-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Farmers Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Womack Machine Supply full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring and understanding of work and life balance. They provide full training and development. The pay is very reasonable. Full benefits. Comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is they are great to everyone and treat everyone equal and fair, even for the slackers who don’t deserve it.

    Womack Machine Supply2018-02-23
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Womack Machine Supply full-time

    Pros

    Great people and nice culture.

    Cons

    Top heavy management for a company this size. There is a feeling of hidden agendas and grudges.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to what helped the company grow and avoid the noise of trying to be something you're not.

    Womack Machine Supply2017-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely Friendly & Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Intern in Farmers Branch, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Womack Machine Supply for less than a year

    Pros

    From the first day everyone was super friendly and I was able to meet a lot of good people that cared about me.

    Cons

    No Cons that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your great company culture.

    Womack Machine Supply2017-03-22
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Womack Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Womack Machine Supply

    Pros

    Pros of Womack would include the philanthropic events, the people who work there, the holiday events, and the CEO - Mike Rowlett. He is hands down the kindest person you will ever meet. They have a lot of traditions around the holidays like decorating the lobby Christmas tree, 4th of July and Thanksgiving lunches, Angel Tree giving, Ham list, department decorating contests..etc. that make working at Womack an... absolute blast.

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that are strong enough to share.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency is needed in decision making processes.

    Womack Machine Supply2016-11-03
Found 19 reviews