Womply Reviews | Glassdoor

Womply Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Womply Founder Toby Scammell (no image)
Toby Scammell
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "ping pong, free snacks/drinks, flexible time off, coworkers(in 15 reviews)

  • "Love working with the rest of the sales team (especially my team)(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "This company is full of unqualified individuals leading the sales team(in 16 reviews)

  • "Standard growing pains of a start-up, areas where there is lack of organization(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Pay and Tremendous growth available"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Womply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay and Benefits and Incredible Team

    Cons

    Brilliant Manufacturing Launching and Engineering

    Continue reading
    Womply2020-02-18
  2. "Love the work and startup feel. Lot of dynamism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Womply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big audacious goals Lot of technically challenging work Love the folks I work with. Everyone is committed and motivated. Good growth trajectory Funding increased stability Lots of career development opportunities

    Cons

    Lean team. Need more senior engineers to expedite execution

    Womply2020-02-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Womply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none (If you like snacks cool.. but what company doesn't offer that now)

    Cons

    Probably the most unprofessional work environment I have ever been in. From management to HR The whole org is terrible. Unbelievable demotions with no reason to back them. Just know if you get hired in one position you may not be there long. HR is probably the worst I have ever seen, They could care less about you or your family or your job. The product its self is also very very shady.. Selling people a product that really does nothing for them through a shady concept of being a "partner" with their current credit card processor. Just don't work here...

    Continue reading
    Womply2020-02-13
  4. Helpful (4)

    "This company is trash... straight dumpster fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager Recruting Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Womply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A few people, very happy I had the chance to meet them!

    Cons

    I was fired after two people from leadership told me that I was doing a "great job and so far had received no complaints" (I have screenshot message to support this) the person who hired me has a motor mouth and revealed a ton of information on internals (told me about the Founder's time in prison due to insider trading and another member of leadership's illness that affected his ability to do his job. One guy that I was working with out of the SF office (he works in the Utah office) had "so many issues" but when I spoke to him on the phone the same day I was fired, he acted like he didn't know what was going on and had zero courage to say anything. The person who owns the company is a pompous indecent human who is extremely dismissive and his only way of correcting issues is to fire left and right (turnaround in the company is a major issue). He is also arrogant as they come ,doesn't speak and is also very dismissive to anyone who works for him. They allow the engineers to act childish, ungrateful and uncooperative. The person who hired me even stated that he is a "narcissist" and that's "the way he is " and yet they didn't fire him. The "last straw" that lead to my termination was that one of the members of the leadership team was on a call with investors and I walked in (I literals stepped one foot in, grabbed the remote and stepped out) I was instructed to to resolve an equipment issue. I was trying to help him and he didn't like it. I did not hear any talking of any sort and he had his feet on the table. To anybody this looks like your clearly not busy. Oh and of course they pinned the "aggressive" label on me (me, an African American female labeled as aggressive but the narcissist engineer isn't? OK.) These people have no idea how to run a company and it shows badly. They would rather waste time and resources on recruiting just to fire rather than investing and coaching people who hit road blocks or have extremely minor issues. I also heard that after I left THREE more people left. Yes, like I said, trash company.

    Continue reading
    Womply2020-01-28
  5. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Womply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a small startup, you have the opportunity to influence in many areas, and maintain ownership of your specific area. Great culture of working hard, and then stepping away to enjoy your life. Awesome benefits package. Weekly lunches, free drinks and snacks. The people are the best!

    Cons

    We shift a lot - typical for a startup, but if you don't handle change well, this is not the place for you. We move so fast, it can be hard to keep up sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Womply2019-12-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work until you find a better job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Womply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - coworkers - free snacks (yay?)

    Cons

    - pay - bad communication between SDRs and AEs - toxic work environment with a lot of rumours that flew around when I was working there, there was one time when I heard a rumor that they were going to do a mass firing to save money around holiday season in 2018. The managers said that wasnt the case but towards the end of November half the SDRs were let go

    Continue reading
    Womply2019-12-21
  7. "I love my company, you should too"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Womply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The mindset is 'you rest you rust', so we are constantly improving - Amazing people and leadership - Good cross-collaboration - Good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    - We could use a new office space :)

    Womply2019-11-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work, but great support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Womply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers and management genuinely cares and works with you.

    Cons

    The company seemed fidgety in longterm direction.

    Continue reading
    Womply2019-10-30
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Just run away from it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Womply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great (turnover of) talents. Benefits ok.

    Cons

    The founder went to jail so hard to find new investments. Co-founder as unethical the founder. Both don't know business 1:1.

    Continue reading
    Womply2019-10-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The Catalyst for my Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Womply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Womply has been exactly the start up experience I was looking for when I applied a year and a half ago. I wanted to be a part of the next big company, I wanted to experience the ups and downs I saw in sitcoms like Silicon Valley and I wanted the opportunity to truly build something. I've gotten each of those things at Womply. I'll bullet point my details to try and be concise: - Career Opportunity - Not to show up to a job, but to build a customized career that fits me - Coaching culture - Not because my manager owes it to me, but because the expectation is set that all I need to do to get more coaching is ASK. - Innovative technology/products - Not just because we have that sexy new product everyone is buzzing about, but because we constantly make changes and tweaks to customize our products to our evolving customers' needs and wants. - Growth Opportunities - Not because doing my job makes me qualified for a promotion, but because the "downs" have taught me just as much as the "ups" in regards to getting creative to solve a problem, moving fast and anticipating the needs of others. Engagement - Womply sets up an environment in which employees can thrive, the rest is up to us. Engagement is a 50/50 proposition which requires effort from both sides. Transparency and Ownership - I group these together because they go hand in hand. Start up companies need to trust their employees and provide insane amounts of autonomy, mainly because we don't have time to babysit each other. This creates a sense of ownership. To reinforce this sense of ownership, Womply needs to include people in on the things they own - enter transparency. We run through our KPIs and financials every single month. We reiterate goals and initiatives and catch everyone up on what teams are doing on the backend to execute on these goals and initiatives.

    Cons

    Building a company requires many skillsets, often times requiring multiple skillsets from each person. This is largely due to pivoting to remain competitive and establish ourselves. Due to this, start ups are great for Jacks of all Trades and can be less than ideal for Master's of One.

    Continue reading
    Womply2019-08-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 219 reviews