Woodforest National Bank Assistant Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Woodforest National Bank Assistant Branch Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Woodforest National Bank CEO Robert Marling (no image)
Robert Marling
17 Ratings
  1. "Great career starter!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Retail hours allow you to either finish college or have family time balance. Their culture is team work oriented, sales and operations. Managers on all levels are always motivating all employees to perform at their best and always grow with knowledge. Training opportunities are always available, so employees can learn the Woodforest way. Lots of highly tenured employees that made a career out of their time within the company.

    Cons

    Absolutely none! Very pleased with how this company runs.

    Continue reading
    Woodforest National Bank2019-04-23
  2. "Extremly Pushy on Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overtime, great intro to banking industry, great experience to build relationships with the customers

    Cons

    No work life balance. Since the bank is open 7 days a week they want you to be there almost 24/7 theyll call you in on your days off cause someone called in, or when the sales goals are not met they make the branch employees stay late after CLOSING! Mind you that this bank works retail hours so people found themselves coming home to their families at 10 pm. I hated making all my emplyoees stay just because a couple of people didnt want to meet their sales goals. You arnt forced to stay but dont worry, if you arnt useful for the branch they will be on you to try to find a way to get rid of your or to make you so uncomfortable that you want to leave. They over work you for a miserable pay and try to make it seem worth it with the banker incentive that is split between everyone that met their sales goal.

    Continue reading
    Woodforest National Bank2019-09-01
  3. "Great starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company focus on LMI/community Easy to network and move up Friendly, supportive upper management

    Cons

    Long hours Pay raises could be nicer

    Continue reading
    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-03
  4. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I made a decent salary

    Cons

    No time off long hours lack of training, all the want is new relationships

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-08
  5. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay is great! I’m a single mom and have been working here for almost 7 years and I love it. I work in the Austin Region and we are a family. I’m constantly learning and that’s what I love about this job. I can pick up the phone anytime and reach out to any other branch and always feel like we’re in the same team.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a concern for some because there is no set schedule

    Continue reading
    Woodforest National Bank2018-12-07
  6. "Assistant branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can’t think about any thing

    Cons

    Open 7 days a week means you will be working over the weekend

    Woodforest National Bank2018-11-22
  7. "Too much work for the pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, inside walmart so you do not get bored

    Cons

    No work life balance, customers are horrible

    Woodforest National Bank2018-12-04
  8. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great 401 k options, medical, vision, dental and paid time off

    Cons

    Open 7 days a week, stressful work and home life balance. Retail schedule means never the same 2 days off each week.

    Woodforest National Bank2018-11-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Assist in running the branch."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Alliance, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, vacation, sick time. Do not have to have banking experience to start there.

    Cons

    Work/home balance is difficult. Training is lacking, along with support. There is a lot expected to maintain and keep hitting goals month after month.

    Continue reading
    Woodforest National Bank2018-10-27
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Extremely disorganized."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Hatfield, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Flexible Schedule (Depending on your location)

    Cons

    From day to day your faced with the same task in how to cohort people into accounts. This is mainly due to the lack of marketing the company does. No one in the community knows who Woodforest is, nor do they have a reason to care. The bank doesn't offer anything special to stand out from the rest, making your job even harder. Being placed inside of Walmart seems like a great idea at first, until you realize the type of clientele you'll be encountering. If you enjoy standing all day marketing inside of Walmart, in hopes to acquire new account acquisitions, this may be the job for you. I can not stress how many times we had been laughed at by customers, for looking silly trying to gain peoples attention. As a bank that is not well known, this further chips away at its credibility. Management expects you to overcome this and everything else under the sun with subpar pay and little to no recognition when you go above and beyond. Managements number one focus is numbers, which is understandable in business, but at least show your employees some sort of appreciation when its due.

    Continue reading
    Woodforest National Bank2018-10-30
Found 48 reviews