Woodforest National Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Woodforest National Bank Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 841 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Robert Marling
267 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, private company, learn on the job, grow from within, bonus potential(in 41 reviews)

  • "Decent pay, good training, supportive staff(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours ,work weekends holidays(in 72 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be a concern for some because there is no set schedule(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Retail banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great job great Co workers can’t complain

    Cons

    Nothing it’s a great job

    Woodforest National Bank2019-05-21
  2. "quality of life suffered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Cincinnati, OH

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly customers and staff

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance became non- existent

    Woodforest National Bank2019-08-09
  3. "ABM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ABM in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank

    Pros

    Advancement but mostly due to turnover.

    Cons

    Long hours, no breaks, high turnover, sales first environment, uncompetitive pay.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on service, not just sales.

    Woodforest National Bank2019-08-08
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Mount Pleasant, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent business throughout the year and no really late nights.

    Cons

    None really come to mind

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-18
  5. "Not the job I was described during my interview."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, travel, a few people I’ve bet have been decent.

    Cons

    No autonomy, whiplash from weekly policy changes, loss of engagement and buy in from team due to said changes, it’s a big deal when you mess up, your victories are forgotten quickly. Basically I have no support from my boss for anything but still have to constantly answer for any shortage on my goals, daily. If anyone’s as been in sales, you know there are good and bad days. You focus on the big picture and stay positive!!...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your software, be more approachable, listen to your managers, don’t turn it on them. People matter more than numbers!!! If your teams believe in the company they work for and know you would always have their back, the sales would follow!!!

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-31
  6. "Terrible Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Monthly incentives are the only pros

    Cons

    Everything else is absolutely terrible

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-31
  7. "could be way better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Banker in California, MD

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent pay, nice coworkers, they trained me on everything

    Cons

    no work life balance.

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-24
  8. "Quantity over quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Banker in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to assist a diversified customer base. Free roam interactions that give you more personable conversation allowing you to offer products and services easier. Small Team.

    Cons

    Training close to non existent. Overhead support can be hit or miss. Exaggerated branch goals.

    Advice to Management

    Company should focus on quality of current branches and improving their training regimen instead of company expansion and quantity of branches.

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-23
  9. "Never happy with results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Banker in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager is great about working around my schedule

    Cons

    The higher ups are never satisfied with our results. If we meet or exceed goal its to be expected but if we fall short its the end of the world. You never get a good job

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-09
  10. "Retail Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Banker 

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time

    Pros

    You can earn monthly bonuses

    Cons

    Tons of pressure to achieve monthly goals

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-22
Found 841 reviews