Woodforest National Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Woodforest National Bank Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 846 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Woodforest National Bank CEO Robert Marling (no image)
Robert Marling
269 Ratings
  1. "Unless you want to be a work horse don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Banker I in York, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some managers are very flexible with the days you need off and request off.

    Cons

    You don't get a true lunch break or any breaks, managers are high headed, the HR department doesn't do anything to protect their employees from hostile work enviroments, the pay is not enough to compensate for all the work you do, you get promised overtime but then get told you can't go over 40+, you work majority of all holidays and weekends

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with the same respect you would the uppers of WF. Come into work not playing favorites or try to pin your employees against each other. Be humble, get to know your employees and don't take all the credit for the other employees work.

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-08
  2. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I made a decent salary

    Cons

    No time off long hours lack of training, all the want is new relationships

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-08
  3. "Not even if you’re desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Cleburne, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have thought about it and I couldn’t think of a single pro.

    Cons

    Horrible company to work for. As a salaried employee, you’re forced to work 50-70 hours a week, no breaks, no lunch, on your feet all day and no recognition. The worst place I have ever worked.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-25
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Conroe, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to work at

    Cons

    there are no cons here

    Woodforest National Bank2019-06-11
  5. "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Community service involvement, diversity and inclusion.

    Cons

    Very poor work/life balance, unrealistic expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better employee relations and work/life balance.

    Woodforest National Bank2019-06-24
  6. "Great start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This bank is a really great place to get started in banking.

    Cons

    Have more management in the branch.

    Woodforest National Bank2019-06-04
  7. "Overall good job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, commission, great benefits: Vacation immediately upon hire. Mostly relaxed

    Cons

    Longer hours than traditional banks Performance Based

    Woodforest National Bank2019-06-03
  8. "If you like Overtime, this is the place for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instore Retail Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always got overtime on my paychecks, usually averaging about 90 hours per two-week pay period. Woodforest has Jack of all Trade tellers, meaning that you get to do pretty much everything. Management at the last branch I worked at was very good.

    Cons

    Woodforest has a VERY high turnover rate, meaning that you get to travel to other branches to help out, or have to come in on your days off. Sales goals are near unattainable, especially since our loan requirements are based from the state of Texas and their requirements for customers to be approved for loans is stricter than Ohio. The teller systems that Woodforest used were EXTREMELY out of date and very slow,... making it a massive headache-especially around the first of the month.

    Show More
    Woodforest National Bank2019-06-01
  9. "Okay bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and incentives and hours

    Cons

    High turnover need more training

    Woodforest National Bank2019-06-01
  10. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Banker in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Woodforest National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monthly bonuses and flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Standing all day and pushing for sales

    Woodforest National Bank2019-05-29
Found 846 reviews