KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Woodmont Properties (NJ)

Engaged Employer

Woodmont Properties (NJ)

Add a Review

Woodmont Properties (NJ) Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 54 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Woodmont Properties (NJ) CEO Eric Witmondt (no image)
Eric Witmondt
39 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growing the right way!

    Sep 27, 2022 - Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The roots of our culture, the focus on people - building for them, building with them - and always striving to be the best as we grow.

    Cons

    Growing the right way is always a challenge and requires strong-willed, driven people who share a common goal.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Sep 21, 2022 - Property Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for with amazing training opportunities

    Cons

    N/A cant really say anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thank you for this review! We are glad to hear that during your time with us, your experience was positive.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 16, 2022 - Construction Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Woodmont is very organized, team-oriented and employees are generally very content in their roles.

    Cons

    Benefit plans/ premiums need improvement

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thank you for this review! If you have any questions or concerns regarding benefits, you can always reach out to our Benefits Specialist directly or speak with the People Division during their weekly open office hours.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and executives. Truly feel part of a team.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the review!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    WOW Culture!

    Aug 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the recruiting process to the People Division onboarding, the company is amazing. It is obvious that Woodmont cares about the employees as people, not numbers!

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thank you for the review! Please contact the People Division with any thoughts, questions, or concerns if any arise.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Fake “family environment”

    Aug 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    company events like the picninc

    Cons

    they dont actually value their employees, its a front to get you to work harder than they pay you for only for them to discard you when they’re done with you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

    We just had our annual company picnic this year after two years of rescheduling it due to COVID. It was a great bonding event for our family-feel work environment to reconnect and get to know our newer employees. We believe these engagement events produce positivity in the workplace, increasing productivity that continues to be rewarded back to our team members in several ways that show us as a multi-award-winning employer of choice.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Opinions and contributions are valued -Managers care about your wellbeing - Paid Fairly

    Cons

    - Benefit plans/ premiums need improvement

    1 person found this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with us. Our People Division is always actively working on ways to provide our team members with the best experience possible and are open to new ideas or recommendations. Please feel free to contact them with any questions or concerns you have regarding our available benefits plans.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great People-first Company Culture

    Jun 24, 2022 - Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture has been positive and personable. Several individuals have gone out of their way to help me. The company truly recognizes its employees as people and cares about them beyond just their role within the company. Reporting directly to the company's president, I can honestly say that this atmosphere is cultivated from the top with senior leadership.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say at this time. My first 60 days with the company have been great. I have found that the company is proactively making efforts to address any areas of opportunity.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

    We appreciate your positive feedback and thank you for bringing your talents to Woodmont Properties.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growth is good. Let’s prepare.

    Jun 22, 2022 - Leasing Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your voice is heard, always. Feedback is almost too sought after, as it’s requested so much that leadership doesn’t know where to begin. If I have to take one more survey! Open to WFH and flexible opportunities, which is unheard of in the industry. Compensation (salary wise) is top of the class. However, keep in mind expectations are MUCH higher than other companies. You work your butt off for your pay here. The people. I love my team and my coworkers.

    Cons

    We are under staffed at many locations, even when fully staffed. Rapid growth continues, with even more coming. However, we are not prepared for it. We also do not have the structure in place to prepare those who want to grow because the Training Department is 1 person who is stretched to the max. Top people are already doing 120% with no end in sight. Benefits are almost comically expensive, 401K is weak, and life insurance policy at 30K is well below most companies. Our holidays also need to be revamped and aren’t inclusive (MLK/Juneteenth should be off. Would also love to see a PTO bank and overall revamp and increase in vacation. Waiting for my 5 years for an extra week has been rough. Not a lot of growth opportunities, and it seems that the company would rather look the other way for someone going above and beyond and performing duties of another role than promoting and compensating for it. If someone is doing the role, give them the title. You take advantage of top talent in this way. We hold onto bad employees and give too many chances for various reasons. Retention is great, but not to the detriment to the people who are busting their butts. Sometimes enough is enough.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager

    We love that you know your voice is always heard at Woodmont, and we gain that from the confidential surveys we send out as a top employer. We find that team members are honest, giving leadership a roadmap to plan what they would like to tackle for the team members that mean so much to our company. We encourage you to continue raising your voice for the issues you mentioned that are being revamped. Our staffing models are reviewed annually just for that reason to ensure we support all the sites' needs. Our training department has an annual training plan that, as more requests come in, we will accommodate soon; however, it's about training our team members to teach others. Everyone is a trainer and learns to lead by example at first. Our anniversary PTO time is long gone for over a year. Some folks grandfathered into the benefit they earned, but we improved that a year ago. Our Talent Management Specialist's sole duty is to seek out talent internally and match them with a role or responsibility within the company. It's certainly something we review semi-annually. We don't think we have 'bad employees', and time is taken to treat every employee with dignity and respect. Those decisions take time; that sets us apart from others as a top employer. Our growth strategy is one that we are proud of; however, we take great accountability in doing things right for our team members. We are glad you reviewed us and that you have been with us for five years; loyalty and feedback like this always make us better, so thank you!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company!

    May 5, 2022 - Chief Financial Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent leadership team. Cares deeply about its employees and likes to give people opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Growing very quickly which could lead to alienation of certain employees.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Woodmont Properties (NJ) Response

    Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for this review! If you have any questions or concerns you can always reach out to the People Division!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Woodmont Properties (NJ) Reviews FAQs

Woodmont Properties (NJ) has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 54 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Woodmont Properties (NJ) to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Woodmont Properties (NJ) employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Woodmont Properties (NJ). This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

88% of Woodmont Properties (NJ) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Woodmont Properties (NJ) 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Woodmont Properties (NJ) to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be work life balance, benefits.

Popular Careers with Woodmont Properties (NJ) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Woodmont Properties (NJ)? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Woodmont Properties (NJ) Photos

+ Add Photo
Woodmont Properties (NJ) photo of: Community Food Bank of New Jersey
Woodmont Properties (NJ) photo of: Tooling Around Town 2022
Woodmont Properties (NJ) photo of: Woodmont Way
Woodmont Properties (NJ) photo of: Community Service Days
Woodmont Properties (NJ) photo of: Ribbon Cutting Woodmont Way
Woodmont Properties (NJ) photo of: Woodmont Gives Back to the Lehigh Valley community
Woodmont Properties (NJ) photo of: Woodmont Wish - Habitat for Humanity
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist