Worden Capital Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Worden Capital Management Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Worden Capital Management CEO and Founder Jamie Worden (no image)
Jamie Worden
5 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Worden Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    you make as much money as you can

    Cons

    environment or colleagues where you work

    Worden Capital Management2020-01-20
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Internist in New York, NY

    I worked at Worden Capital Management for less than a year

    Pros

    Care about learning and motivating staff.

    Cons

    None Great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Worden Capital Management2019-09-25
  3. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Worden Capital Management

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, environment, and overall atmosphere

    Cons

    There are no cons to include

    Worden Capital Management2019-05-09
  4. "Stockbroker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Worden Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    Great owner & great people, not your average brokerage firm; healthy environment and a clean business strategy.

    Cons

    This was a while ago, but hopefully some resources have been allocated towards the support departments.

    Continue reading
    Worden Capital Management2018-03-22
  5. "simple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worden Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    a competitive work environment fosters upward mobility

    Cons

    none. great place to work

    Continue reading
    Worden Capital Management2018-02-16
  6. "Looking forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Trainer in Rockville Centre, NY

    I have been working at Worden Capital Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of help from everyone for series 7. The best study program compared to the other firm I was at.

    Cons

    I have none at all

    Continue reading
    Worden Capital Management2016-10-20
  7. "Good Place To Learn The Business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Worden Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    Every person in the office is extremely friendly! Everyone looks out for each other and feeds of each other's energy and success. Strong efforts are made by co-workers to teach new employees tricks of the trade

    Cons

    It's tough to survive on the pay when you start out :/ Cold-calling all day gets to be mind numbingly boring.

    Continue reading
    Worden Capital Management2016-03-13

    Worden Capital Management Response

    April 5, 2016Branch Owner/EVP

    Thank you for your feedback. As always, the Rockville Centre branch senior personnel and management are always available to lend a helping hand. As mentioned during orientation, Worden Capital strives to constantly improve office and work culture. Individual questions and/or concerns can always be addressed with management at all times, and additionally can be addressed in private prior to or after business hours Mon-Fri. As in any business it is necessary to build a good foundation, which takes times and focus to construct properly.

    Continue reading
  8. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worden Capital Management

    Pros

    No ceiling for money that can be made which is nice. Fun work environment and learn a lot while on the job. Meet new people and deal with clients is a great way to grow in the sales side of business.

    Cons

    No salary for day to day living. Very tough grind and very long days if you want to get ahead.

    Worden Capital Management2016-02-23

    Worden Capital Management Response

    February 29, 2016Branch Owner/EVP

    Thank you, your feedback is much appreciated. Gregory Dean Branch Partner Worden Capital Management Rockville Centre, NY.

    Continue reading
  9. "Stock Broker Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Worden Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    Professional environment, builds communication skills, great training program, good mentors, room for growth, brotherhood among workers.

    Cons

    I had no issues working here really all I can think of is finding parking after lunch! Or the tv's being a little to loud.

    Continue reading
    Worden Capital Management2016-02-01

    Worden Capital Management Response

    February 3, 2016Branch Owner/EVP

    Thank you for your feedback. Wish you all the the best in your future endeavors. Gregory Dean Branch Partner Worden Capital Management Rockville Centre, NY, 11570

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Investment Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Investment Broker in Rockville Centre, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worden Capital Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The overall management culture is second to none. There is a constant push for betterment by the branch seniors by requiring all investment brokers, both senior and junior, to do "homework". They require all to research something new, prepare an investment thesis, and then conduct a mach presentation. Im a newly licensed Series 7, so this has been extremely beneficial. There are many other "homework" exercises, that push us to be better and more knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Extremely demanding environment. It isn't hard to learn the basics of financial sales, however, the demanding part is what is required outside of the market hours. In order to survive in the beginning stages, there is a large portion of personal time dedicated to learning more about the markets. I realized it's a 24x7 job for a few years.

    Continue reading
    Worden Capital Management2015-11-06

    Worden Capital Management Response

    November 7, 2015Branch Owner/EVP

    Thank You for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that our culture has positively effected your new career at Worden Capital. Gregory Dean Branch Owner Worden Capital Management Rockville, Centre, NY.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews