WorkWise Reviews | Glassdoor

WorkWise Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
WorkWise CEO and President Wayne T. Wedell
Wayne T. Wedell
0 Rating
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Installer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at WorkWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family like atmosphere. Everyone is friendly.

    Cons

    Slow advancement because everyone stays forever.

    WorkWise2019-01-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Youthful Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WorkWise full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoy the youthful culture at WorkWise. It is a a mix of people that include those with highly technical problem-solving skills, great insight to software design and lots and lots of industry-specific knowledge. Yet it's like a family atmosphere, where we know each other by our first name, and we are allowed to do our jobs - self directed, if you will - knowing that we have the backing of upper management. When you enjoy waking up in the morning and going to work - you know you've made the right choice.

    Cons

    We all work hard at doing the best we can possibly do. If you want a 9 to 5 job, with cookie-cutter job descriptions, this isn't the place for you.

    WorkWise2015-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great team-oriented culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WorkWise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    As a long time employee of WorkWise, its been a pleasure to watch and be apart of the company’s growth. Management has always stayed in sync with the company mission statement that places employee well-being and customer satisfaction as a top priority. My manager's door is always open and my input is always considered and encouraged. Because of this, I feel like my contributions directly impact the success of the organization more than at any other company I've worked for. Bottom line: I truly look forward to coming to work every day and intend to be apart of this organization for a long time to come.

    Cons

    Not for those who prefer the culture of larger/public organizations.

    WorkWise2015-05-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nice culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at WorkWise

    Pros

    Coworkers are great to work with. Consultants, Support & Services team members have a tremendous amount of experience in ERP & CRM space. Senior mgmt cares about employee well being and encourage professional growth for the most part.

    Cons

    Limited on-going training, unclear growth strategy

    WorkWise2014-12-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at WorkWise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    WorkWise maintains a unique culture offering employees a lot of flexibility in hours and work arrangements. There is a general feeling of teamwork among the different departments with a minimum of the usual corporate politics. Management operates with an open door policy and most of the major decisions are arrived at using a process of achieving a reasonable consensus after considering alternative points of view. The company' is constantly advancing its technology offering employees the ability to grow in their fields and broaden their career objectives into other areas. This sort of environment has resulted in many of us spending our entire careers in this company.

    Cons

    Not a lot to say here - working for a small company has certain limitations in salary potential but compensation in general is competitive with an upside offered by incentive and commission plans for many positions.

    WorkWise2014-08-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "The best place I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WorkWise full-time

    Pros

    A very respectful employer. We are empowered to discuss recommendations with management with respect to both the product and the work environment. Management solicits input from employees, and the company recognizes the need to balance work and life. Workwise does a very good job of recognizing and rewarding hard work and extra effort.

    Cons

    May not be the right fit for people who don't thrive in a team environment.

    Continue reading
    WorkWise2014-08-16
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WorkWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workwise is a great company to work for and has an excellent reputation from the outside. Ownership and the management team really goes out of their way to put employee’s first and the company in a constant position of growth. This company is headed in the right direction and I am excited to be part of the WorkWise team.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    WorkWise2014-07-30
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at WorkWise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some loyal employees and customers

    Cons

    very incestuous company starting with the owner and president. They make promises on bonus' but you can never collect as they will never share the numbers or formula. This is one of the little software companies that really only fits the very small company or ones that have no money to invest in real technology.

    WorkWise2014-03-20

    WorkWise Response

    July 29, 2014Human Resources Manager

    We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience at WorkWise. WorkWise has a long-standing, excellent reputation among employees, customers, business partners and the community. WorkWise was named a leading place of employment for 4 consecutive years in southeastern Wisconsin by an independent organization, exclusively as a result of employee surveys. In 2014 WorkWise had the highest rating among all technology companies surveyed. Additionally, our large base of customers which include private, public and Fortune 500 companies, consistently rate us with “A” grades in overall satisfaction. We would welcome the opportunity to meet on any issues that you have with WorkWise.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great work environment with amazing management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Labourer 

    I have been working at WorkWise part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great co-workers -Amazing CEO -Resonable pay based on experience -Job site close to train and moderately close to downtown -Overtime is offered depending how badly you want it

    Cons

    -Changing start times (some what a pro) -Possibility of not have an 8 hour day

    Continue reading
    WorkWise2019-10-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews