Workbridge Associates Reviews in Los Angeles, CA | Glassdoor

Workbridge Associates Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Workbridge Associates President Matt Milano (no image)
Matt Milano
20 Ratings
  1. "They will find you a job better than you can find a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates for less than a year

    Pros

    Top pay Flexible hours Weekly pay The finest jobs (for contract work)

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of any

    Advice to Management

    Derek is the greatest

    Workbridge Associates2019-04-16
  2. "Good & Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Enterprise Architect in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates for less than a year

    Pros

    Good and Professional environment with talented and carrying recruiters.

    Cons

    N/A, Can not thing any

    Advice to Management

    Keep good work

    Workbridge Associates2019-02-27
  3. "Helped me secure a full-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - IT Contractor in Irvine, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Workbridge Associates for less than a year

    Pros

    They have good contacts with local employers.

    Cons

    They cannot negotiate the right pay for a deserving candidate.

    Workbridge Associates2019-02-21
  4. "Best Sales Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workbridge has the best training program for agency recruitment by far. If you learn the skills, put in the work & learn to work creatively- you can get really far here. Great place to network and build your sales skills.

    Cons

    The base pay is very low but once you hit commission (at Lead Recruiter) it is worth it. First you are very much underpaid but then once you're a Lead- you can very well be overpaid if you hustle and are on a talented team.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more incentives along the way from hire to promotion to Lead Recruiter. It can be a long road for most junior recruiters and it seems like many people have a hard time staying motivated.

    Workbridge Associates2019-01-30
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive onboarding and training program, fun work culture, and opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Everyone else is in recruiting & sales.

    Workbridge Associates2019-01-09
  6. "Great Recruiting Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Senior UI Developer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates for less than a year

    Pros

    Workbridge has been great at finding me work that is now moved to a permanent role. Nicole their Associate was always checking in to make sure I was happy and kept me updated on my status at all time during my contract stage. Great recruiting company, highly recommend.

    Cons

    Filling out the time sheets at the end of the week. Just part of being a contractor.

    Workbridge Associates2018-12-31
  7. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really awesome managers and co-workers.

    Cons

    Everyone is young if that isn't your thing.

    Workbridge Associates2018-12-20
  8. "Marketing & Events Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing & Events Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High energy office, room for growth, detailed training program.

    Cons

    Coworkers are all in the recruiting realm

    Advice to Management

    Allow MES a remote day each week :)

    Workbridge Associates2018-10-15
  9. "Lead Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates full-time

    Pros

    This is one of the only companies that offers the opportunity for entry level grads to run their own multi million dollar businesses at the age of 24 years old and be on pace to make 6 Figures in your Mid 20's. The Full Desk Recruiting allows new hires to gain very important skill sets for their professional and even personal growth that they can leverage for the rest of their careers. Best Training program hands down in the recruitment industry - managers are very involved in training and show that they tremendously care about their trainees in and outside of work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Starting Base salary is lower than most entry level positions, but it also allows the opportunity to double (triple/quadruple) your starting salary within 12 months. There is little to no flexibility in terms of working hours, but rarely do other sales opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to lead by example and setting the bar high

    Workbridge Associates2018-10-05
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Terrible people with zero work ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workbridge Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of anything. This company tries hard to be on top, but its honestly not.

    Cons

    They try to make it seem cool that everyone sits together in the office and that there is a lot of teamwork and collaboration on projects.. The real reason for that is that the company is not going anywhere, no potential for success and it can't afford a bigger office. The manager doesnt seem to know what she is doing, and so do other "managers".

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage stuff.

    Workbridge Associates2018-09-18
Found 27 reviews