Workday Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Workday Account Executive Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
80%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Terrific Inclusive Supporting Teamwork Environment Great current and constantly refreshed technology Huge investment in customers, employees, and solutions

    Cons

    Lot of workmates work from home regularly, more people in the offices would be even better collaboration.

    Advice to Management

    Wow, never been with such a terrific group of people. Keep up the outstanding work.

    Workday2020-01-23
  2. "Best company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great products, great people.

    Cons

    I wish I joined sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for making Workday such a great place to work.

    Workday2020-01-02
  3. "Workday is a real gem!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    A really great place to work - great product, and great people!

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Workday2019-12-30
  4. Helpful (18)

    "Culture is changing - Still good place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Product is best in class but competitors are catching up *An AE is not competing with other internal reps for budget *Every HR department knows you

    Cons

    *Turnover in field management - hired outside from other big tech firms - changed strategy and culture *The market is tougher - Competitors are getting better and in some spaces are head and shoulders above *Experience is totally manager dependent

    Advice to Management

    Careful about culture. It was amazing when I started but it has been eroded as the majority of field sales management has left - and the new regime is moving towards the general strategy of the bigger competitors.

    Workday2019-08-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company that is leading the pack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is very focused on employee and customer satisfaction. Leadership team is focused on developing a strong culture and our product vision is inspiring.

    Cons

    The software business is very competitive these days.

    Workday2019-07-31
  6. "The BEST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The People I work with day in and day out are the BEST in the business. No problem is too large for a team at Workday to concur.

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep truckin!

    Workday2019-05-29
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Workday Account Executive Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great executive leadership who is accessible and best in class - superb sales training - best HCM/Financial software on the market - top notch / affordable benefits and RSU's are good

    Cons

    - premium cost of software - success depends on your territory and reps either make a ton of $ or live off of their base and vesting stock - there are some mediocre Regional Sales Directors and RVP's who can be difficult to work for at times - there are a few great Pre-Sales leaders and some terrible ones who are difficult to work with and make it hard to get deals done - culture is changing and sales leadership is driving towards micro-management

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not all territories are created equal so consider adjusting quotas based on the location, size, and number of accounts

    Workday2019-04-22
  8. "Great People and Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Investing in their sales team.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Workday2019-04-22
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, CEO/Leadership, sales support, sales tools and innovation, defined processes, market leading product, earnings and stock growth, people

    Cons

    Workday viability in the mid market is a long way off. They are trying to fix with new programs but it still is hard to compete in this crowded market. Ecosystem not thrilled with the lower fixed price model so it is to be seen if they will be able to break through.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in product packaging and fast rollout.

    Workday2019-04-09
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible technology, great leadership, fair environment for all races and genders

    Cons

    Will be nice when we have more office locations like one in Houston

    Workday2018-11-05
Found 49 reviews