Workday Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Workday Consultant Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great technology, people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solution Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    I had an excellent manager who became a mentor and coach to me Amazing sales & presales conferences that showed Workday leaders really care Encouraging culture, colleagues always willing to share their knowledge and help each other grow. Great compensation, generous stock awards We really cared about our customers

    Cons

    As with a constantly growing public company, it can be very demanding - regular late nights and weekends worked. Always had PTO approved, but didn't feel comfortable taking it (sometimes canceled it) because so many demos with a short amount of time to prepare

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. More great hires to reduce night/weekend work.

    Workday2020-01-14
  2. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant 

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, great and supportive leadership.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Workday2019-11-14
  3. "Great company with great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - High growth company with numerous opportunities to move around. - Technology is amazing and innovation outlook is very impressive. - Good pay and benefits package and work / life balance has improved with additional hires in key roles.

    Cons

    - Parts of the organization can be a revolving door which can make it difficult to get something accomplished.

    Advice to Management

    Never forget who you are or where you came from.

    Workday2019-11-13
  4. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Excellent perks and culture, amazing product.

    Cons

    Slightly below market on compensation.

    Workday2019-10-21
  5. Helpful (45)

    "Avoid This Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's lots of hype about it being a great place to work.

    Cons

    I've been at Workday five months. It's a total disaster. Most of the employees I've encountered seem to have no idea what they're doing or how a business works. This extends to managers. To make it worse, the more ignorant, the more arrogant. I have never seen anything like it in my 20+ years working. There is also rampant nepotism and petty politics that makes for a toxic environment. Give serious thought to what you're getting into before you accept a job here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employee surveys and stop obsessing over ratings by outside organisations. I am really concerned by what I see. I think you should be too if you want this company to survive. Also, why the emphasis on OKR's? No one has yet communicated to me a single OKR.

    Workday2019-09-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Truly a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a great company with great employees that is on a track to success.

    Cons

    Of course some managers are better than others, that's just life in any company. Workday does seem to do better than most in dealing with that.

    Workday2019-07-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only worked here for a few months but the pros shared here are true. This is a great place to work. They truly do demonstrate the work/home balance and provide great benefits to provide for your family.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the fear that the culture will change. I only say this because of the intense growth the company is experiencing. As long as management can keep that culture alive there is no stopping workday. I would also say the retirement benefits are limited. I would like to see more investment from the company in their workmates long term financial future.

    Workday2019-06-26
  8. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, paternity/maternity leave. Awesome people and awesome work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late? Sr Management gets lost sometimes

    Workday2019-06-20
  9. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People First environment in action.

    Cons

    Can sometimes over analyze feedback

    Workday2019-04-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Dream Job in All Respects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leading product, great work/life balance, considerate (dare I say loving) executive team

    Cons

    Hyper growth always makes me nervous—eg. I don’t want this party to stop!

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to emphasize job security to employees who worry that being on a rocket ship means that all these new hires could turn to fires when the growth stops. Maybe I’m unfairly nervous about this, but finding more ways to emphasize security amidst hyper growth and all that can come with it.

    Workday2019-04-07
Found 70 reviews