Cover image for Workforce Logiq
Logo

Workforce Logiq

Is this your company?

Workforce Logiq

Add a Review

Workforce Logiq Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Nov 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 673 of over 923 reviews
3.8
74% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 22 of over 923 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Workforce Logiq CEO Kevin Akeroyd (no image)
Kevin Akeroyd
5 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

400

132 Comments

Consulting

409.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Workforce Logiq~134483
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "No communication from employer regarding assignment ending (I'm guessing it has something to do with the task shortage)(in 32 reviews)
  • "No benefits as job is contract(in 30 reviews)
  • "no appropriate training, no appropriate feedback, you don't know if you're doing right or not. the work is extremely boring and repetitive.(in 15 reviews)
  • "No feedback, no management(in 14 reviews)
  • "Leadership is clueless and will often tell you to ask your peers how to do something because they don't know.(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Workforce Logiq and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Contracting Experience

    Jun 1, 2022 - Support Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Process was well run. Team was responsive. Pay was competitive.

    Cons

    Contract work brings a level of uncertainty that can be hard to live with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Edit links for Southern Living Magazine

    Nov 22, 2022 - Contract Producer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy way to log hours

    Cons

    Remote so no connection with team members

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Workforce Logiq team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Resource Manager

    Sep 29, 2022 - Resource Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work available after COVID

    Cons

    decreased work/life balance due to lay offs and offshoring

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don’t work as a contract employee for them

    Oct 13, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Avoid them at all cost

    Cons

    I worked through them for LinkedIn. Recently, my contract with LinkedIn came to an end abruptly. This was due to the economy shift. LinkedIn released all their contract talent acquisition employees. I recently received an email from Workforce Logic that states that I was overpaid during my time at LinkedIn. First off, they didn’t realize I was no longer employee of Workforce Logic for LinkedIn. They requested that I sign over a portion of my next check to cover the overpayment. Second, my emails from them keep going to spam. I believe it’s because they’re sending out these emails in bulk. Because of that, I am missing emails from them. Third, give me a detailed breakdown of how this happened. I’m not just going to hand you over money just because you said there was an overpayment. Did I mess up when I onboarded? Did Workforce Logic make a mistake (which seems like it is). Can you show me the difference in pay from week to week? Fourth, give me a call to alert me what’s happening. I stated in my first email that your emails are not coming to me. Heck, they could have sent me a letter. Lastly, I had a candidate that refused an offer from LinkedIn because of their interaction with workforce logic. I now completely understand why they did that. I understand mistakes happen, but this is terrible.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Toxic

    Sep 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting out of the company.

    Cons

    Toxic environment and job expectations were above and beyond. On call 24 hours a day and constantly harassed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unstable workload, unsteady income

    Jul 7, 2022 - Ads Quality Rater 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    $15 per hour Work from home Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Not enough work Unsteady income

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company to work for... was ZeroChaos (i guess Workforce L... acquired)

    Mar 24, 2022 - Ads Quality Rater 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    worked from home, very independently, was given tasks with instructions, and when I came across "IDK or grayish or not addressed in the task instructions" situations, I flew solo, noted my reasons/rational for my ratings, and rarely, if ever, did I communicate with the Google team (ZeroChaos had contract with Google). I rated Google queries and many other types of tasks. Worked when I wanted... up to 30 hours/week. was a nice gig til Google cut ties.

    Cons

    The solo flights, on occasion...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Okay

    Mar 26, 2022 - Resource Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I had a good manager, my time here was transforative for my career. Many of my peer colleagues remain great friends. Lots of good people doing the day to day account work. I appreciate the investment that the venture capital firm made into our tech.

    Cons

    - My last manager was so bad that I have literal pTSD. Unclear goals, unclear standards, etc. - No room for innovation on the account management side, just taking orders from clients. - VMS is ok at best.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would not recommend

    Mar 24, 2022 - Resource Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On-site client interaction and perks.

    Cons

    Micromanagement. Toxic work environment. Was put on TWO PIPs that I did not agree to because there were no clear measurable improvements. They were just trying to get me to quit, which I did after developing severe anxiety and letting my health suffer.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    No personal touch

    Feb 24, 2022 - Client Services Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote - Work From Home. Pay on time with insurance benefits.

    Cons

    No personal contact given when I started or person to go to with questions. I had to hunt down someone to ask questions of. No one ever touches base to check in. Feel like nobody in the organization knows who I am.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Workforce Logiq Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Workforce Logiq? Share Your Experiences

Workforce Logiq logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Workforce Logiq Photos

+ Add Photo
Workforce Logiq photo of: Welcome to Workforce Logiq
Workforce Logiq photo of: One of the many statues in the courtyard of the Workforce Logiq headquarters building
Workforce Logiq photo of: Workforce Logiq U.S. headquarters
Workforce Logiq photo of: An executive office at Workforce Logiq
Workforce Logiq photo of: A conference room at Workforce Logiq HQ
Workforce Logiq photo of: The Workforce Logiq lobby
Workforce Logiq photo of: Some of the team in the shared work environment
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Workforce Logiq Job Seekers Also Viewed

Appen Logo
Appen

3.6

4,549 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 923 Workforce Logiq reviews submitted anonymously by Workforce Logiq employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Workforce Logiq is right for you.